check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

aris petropoulos

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, dutch, greek

Paradise Found-Gulf Waters, Beaches & Sunsets, it is All Here!

18 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

City of Marco Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms 1 king size and 2 tween beds 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

In the southwest of Florida there is a place called Marco Island which is near Naples and close to Everglades National Park.

It has a crescent shape sandy beach that invites to be explored for unique shells, take a swim, go fishing or sunbathe.

Marco Island has a sophistication as evidenced by its stores, restaurants, and it's residents, as well as its many cultural activities. It is also friendly and a place to relax with family or friends.

Keywords: Beach front Condo

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
aris petropoulos (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, dutch, greek

About aris petropoulos

My wife and I disovered Marco Island in the 90s while still being part of the corporate world In one of our of short vacations we found ourselves in Marco and fell in love with the place. Now that we have retired, we find great enjoyment and comfort spending time in Marco. My wife, who is an artist, is thrilled in finding new subjects to do, either painting or sculpting. As for myself, I enjoy our new friends and their company in playing golf, fishing or finding a new restaurant.

aris petropoulos purchased this condo in 1998

Why aris petropoulos chose Marco Island

Arguably , Marco Island has one of the best beaches in Florida. Our beachfront condo is on the south side of the beach, which is only a few yards to the water. It has great shelling, as well as the chance to view dolphins from your balcony as they go by or as they target their prey.

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Paradise Found-Gulf Waters, Beaches & Sunsets, it is All Here!
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

E&JB

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at condo and it was like coming home , so

comfy and wholesome.

Our 4th time in this gem, well furnished and maintained , view of gulf so gorgeous it takes your breath away.

Staff at Seawinds are nice and helpful , and the owners of this unit go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a great one and remind you they are only a phone call away

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

From Minnesota to Marco Island!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I found a treasure when we booked Aris' and Johanna's condo. It was 85 degrees warmer when we got to Florida, and the weather was wonderful all week. Aris welcomed us to the condo, and the view was just as beautiful as shown when you open the door and enter the condo. The condo provided everything we needed to enjoy our days on the beach, and the location made it possible to enjoy the everglades, the local farmer's market, walk to area restaurants, and enjoy the wonderful Gulf of Mexico view! We would love to return again to Marco Island and stay in this lovely condo! Thanks Aris and Johanna!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portage, MI
5

One beautiful week on the beach

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were looking for a February getaway from the cold Michigan winter and we are so happy we found this beautiful condo. From the initial inquiry until check out the owner was very responsive and helpful. When we arrived we were met at the condo by the owner, Aris who took us through the condo to show us around and to answer our questions. Aris even helped with restaurant and shopping recommendations.

The unit itself was very clean and comfortable and had all of the comforts of our own home, but with a much better view. The condo was exactly as we expected it to be and was very comfortable. The master bedroom has a comfortable king size bed with attached bath and a patio door overlooking the gulf. This unit is well appointed inside and out and the 4th floor Unit has a very nice patio equipped with table, chairs, and two lounge chairs overlooking a beautiful stretch of sandy beach. The owner had beach chairs and umbrellas for our use while at the beach, and the pool area was also beautiful. The grounds were equally beautiful and the condo staff was friendly and helpful. We love the Marco Island area and are already looking forward to our next visit. We would definitely rent again from Aris & Johanna and hope to return very soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Third time still a CHARM

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at condo and as usual we were thrilled to be back

There was a new leather couch in a beautiful sea foam green color comfy as could be

New Granite countertops and beautiful new window treatments on the sliders in bedroom and living room .

The owner and his wife are such pleasures to work with and very accommodating

Cleanliness abounds in this unit, and the office staff for Seawinds are also very pleasant and helpful

Can't wait to come back next year

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased to know that you find our condo so good to spend some quality time We thank you. Your response encourages us to keep our high standards aris and johanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Get Away

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd visit to Marco Island and our first stay at this Condo. The condo is very clean and decorated very tastefully. There are plenty of beach chairs, towels and beach toys. Such a nice perk to have the washer and dryer in the unit. The forth floor is perfect, wonderful views. We loved to see the dolphins in the mornings. The owners are wonderful to work with. Very prompt replies and always courteous. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were out every morning cleaning the grounds. The beach is awesome. Beautiful white sand and always very clean. All of the restaurants had amazing food, especially the grouper. We will definitely keep the information on this condo and plan to return soon. Thank you Aris for letting us use your wonderful condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Paxton, Massachusetts
5

Second time still a perfect choice

  • 5 of 5

I wish we were still there. My wife and I love this spot; sitting on the balcony soaking in the sun and the view is the highlight of our vacation to Marco Island. This was our second visit to Aris's condo and it won't be our last. The kitchen has everything you'll need if you choose to make every meal there; we made a few breakfasts but all dinners were out on the town. Still recommending Cafe de Marco (excellent oysters Rockefeller) for a great dinner and Rookies for a pub style sandwich (I prefer the horseradish beef melt). The owners also provide everything you need for the beach, including chairs, beach towels and coolers if you want to bring something cold with you. Thanks Aris for another very satisfying and relaxing vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always good to know that our renters have a great time the first and second time and look forward to coming back again . To us it is the greatest complement thank you aris and johanna petropoulos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Snook Inn
South Marco Beach
Sunset Grille
"CONVENIENT, NEXT DOOR TO THE CONDO"
Davinci
"GREAT ITALIAN FOOD, VERY NEAR THE CONDO"
Rose Marina Rental Boats
"TH PLACE TO RENT A BOAT OR RESERVE FOR A FISHING TRIP OR SIGHTSEEING"
Esplanade Shoppes -- CLOSED
"NICE , SMALL PLAZA , FOR EATING SHOPPING AND WATCHING BEAUTIFUL BOATS ON THE MARINA "
Joey's Pizzeria & Pasta House
"GREAT PIZZA !!!"
Marek's Collier House Rstrnt -- CLOSED
"NICE ELEGANT RESTAURANT WITH GREAT FOOD"
Rookery Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve
"NICE PLACE TO SEE SOME OF SW FLORIDA MARINE AND BIRD SPECIES"
Paradise Seafood & Gourmet Market
"THE PLACE TO BUY THE FRESHEST AND BEST VARIETY OF SEAFOOD"
Marco Island
"THE BEST PLACE TO SPEND YOUR VACATION "

All shopping, restaurants, art galaries, etc are within 5 to 7 miles perimeter from the condo

Other Activities: water sports, boating, charter boats for great fishing in the Gulf and in the backwaters

Golf: GREAT GOLF

PLENTY OF PUBLIC AS WELLAS SEMI/PRIVATE CC

Photos

Rates & Availability

City of Marco Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Christmas/New Yr
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
High Season 2017
Jan 14 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 6.0%

Cleaning $100.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

City of Marco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 king
    guest - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach chairs etc

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties