Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Pure Fun 1, Lakefront, 8BR/4.5BA, 2 Slip Cov Dock, Fire Pit

Bedrooms 8
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 28-30)

Enjoy vacationing with family and friends in this Lakefront home featuring 8 Bedrooms and 4 1/2 Baths. Get away from the crazy busy water around Deerfield and enjoy a more peaceful vacation. Ideally located in the highly desirable Big Creek area which offers optimum skiing water, with 100 Feet of Lakefront. This home is located between Whitman Hollow and Sequoyah Marina near #6 shore marker. Swim off a Private 2 slip Covered Dock with 14 X 28 Foot Swim Platform in a quiet cove. Relax on one of the 3 decks or in the Lighted Hot Tub and enjoy the lake view.Stone Fire Pit area for campfires. FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS and FREE Limited INTERNET.

The main floor features mostly Hardwood & Tile floors with 20 foot Vaulted Ceiling with floor to top windows. It features an open floor plan with a fully stocked kitchen, dining area with bar seating, table for 8, and an additional table with optional seating of 8. Adjoining this area is a living room with 3 full size sofas, 50' Plasma Screen TV with Surround Sound. The main suite with king bed, 37' Flat Screen TV and private bathroom is also located on this floor. The deck on this level features a stainless steel grill and outdoor furniture with seating for 8.

The lower level is the perfect kids hang out. It features a large living area with a 50' Plasma Screen TV with Surround Sound. This area also features Foosball, Air Hockey, X-box 360 Game System, sleeper sofa and game table with 4 chairs. An extra refrigerator for drinks/food is conveniently hidden under the stairs. This floor has a bedroom with a king bed and convertible bed, full bathroom and additional bedroom with 2 sets of full sized bunk beds (Perfect kids room). The deck outside this level features a table with 4 chairs.

To access the lowest level you must go outside and down one flight of Private 6 Person Hot Tub with mood lighting is on this deck. This floor features a king bedroom with an additional convrertable bed and 37' TV. A full bath and a queen bedroom are also on this floor.

The upper level above the main floor features vaulted ceilings, a king bedroom with private sink and adjoining bathroom. There is another bedroom with a set of 2 full size bunk beds (another great kids room) with a private sink. The upper most floor offers a secret hideaway bedroom with a set of twin bunk beds. Kids love this room for their private get away.

This home also has as an added bonus a huge concrete driveway for lots of parking. You can easily fit 4 vans with trailers. And if this is not enough there is additional drive through parking at the top of the drive.

There are only 60 lighted steps to the water and your Private 2 Slip Covered Dock with large 14 X 28 Foot Swim Platform. The dock has 4 chairs, a table and 3 loungers. We are currently the last home in the short cove so you don't have to worry about safe swimming or a lot of waves beating your boat. It is just a short distance to be out of the no wake zone. There is a slalom ski course near by.

Keywords: Lake Front House, Lake Norris, Norris Lake, Big Creek

More Details

Brian and Andrea Smith
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2017

About Brian and Andrea Smith

We love boating and vacationing with friends and family.

Brian and Andrea Smith purchased this house in 2009

Why Brian and Andrea Smith chose La Follette

This home is located in the highly desirable Big Creek area for the best skiing water on the lake. We love Lake Norris because of the beautiful clean water and because it is one of the few lakes where you are allowed to have your own private dock so you don't have to put your boat in and out everyday.

What makes this house unique

Large lakefront home accommodates several families, 8 bedrooms, 4 1/2 baths, quiet cove, private 2 slip covered dock with swim platform. FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLING and FREE INTERNET.


Big Creek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 30
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • King size beds (4), Queen size Beds (1), (1) Pack-n-Play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) One full sofa sleeper. Two king bedrooms have convertible twin sofa beds., Bunk Beds (5) Four sets of full size bunk beds. One set of twin bunk beds.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Private 2 slip covered dock with swim platform. Extra optional dining room seating for additional 8 people. Stone fire pit area by dock with seating for 8.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Pure Fun 1, Lakefront, 8BR/4.5BA, 2 Slip Cov Dock, Fire Pit
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, amazing full-stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, fantastic fire pit down the steps by the lake, beautiful area. The owners were very helpful with information, responsive to our questions, attentive to our needs, and handled the rental very professionally. Two refrigerators and two washer-dryers helped with our family of fourteen. Had a great time! Definitely would recommend the home to others.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The stay was great. Had a great vacation. We had 15 people. I would recommend this place to anybody.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Dishonest Owners, no cell service, and only 660 MB per day wi-fi

  • 1 of 5

If you are looking to do business with someone honest, AVOID this place. The owner is not going to return our deposit because she claims we had a pet. There were twenty of us there and I can guarantee there were NO PETS. The owner also accused us of stealing cleaning supplies, and when someone left behind a leather jacket, the owner offered to ship it back to us for shipping plus $20.00. Seriously? So in essence, the owner made false accusations, misrepresented their property, and stole our security deposit.

The house, as advertised, said it had an air hockey table and limited internet. No air hockey table, and the “limited internet” was set to only 660 MB per day and then turned off. If you depend on internet or having a cell phone, skip this place. The owner’s husband said that the satellite internet provider he uses (Exede), offers 6 GB of data per month and they turn off the service once 6 GB is reached. LIE, a look on Exede’s website confirms ”If you use up your data allowance before your monthly reset date, your service will be slowed,” NOT turned off. The owner set the 660 MB restriction. On the plus side, its unlimited data from 12-5 AM daily.

The good: beautiful location on a mountain lake. The driveway was very large. I had to sweep off the leaves though in order to see it. The hot tub was enjoyable, but the cover weighed almost 200 lbs and the apparatus to open the lid was broken. We were only able to open it up half-way because the lid was too heavy to try to lift it off the deck. There lots of games and movies, but nowhere near the 2100 as advertised.

The bad: TOO SMALL of a kitchen for the size of the house. Only one refrigerator on main floor. Only some of the bedrooms had TVs. The keyless electronic entry door lock broke the first day. The owner said he would send someone in the morning to fix it. No Show. The cleaning person finally did at 7 PM. It couldn't be fixed but we were given the actual house key. The bathroom door lock on the main floor was also broken and required effort to lock the door. It’s about a twenty minute drive to and from the city and the road is winding with lots of hills and valleys. The locals drive like maniacs.

Overall the trip was enjoyable, just dealing with the lies from the owners, and now their failure to return our deposit, that was not. My recommendation, find another place to stay and deal with someone honest. We will NOT be returning here or recommending this as a vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Prior to their stay the renter requested to bring a dog. We have a no pet policy and reaffirmed that to them. They tried to convince us that it was a service dog and should be allowed. However, the paper work they provided was for a companion dog, which virtually any family dog can qualify as. We denied the request. After their stay, a large amount short beige pet hair had to be cleaned off the couches and a can of “pet spot cleaner / de-odorizer” was left at the house. Our policy clearly states the deposit will be forfeited if you bring a pet. The professional cleaning costs for carpeting, etc. actually exceeded the deposit. After the renter realized they would lose the deposit due to bringing a dog, they were angry and wrote this negative review tying to disparage us and the house. We take issue with criticism detailed in their review and would welcome discussing them with any potential renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Where do you live?

Just a wonderful retreat all the way around!

  • 5 of 5

Our family gathering was a great success. This house could not have been better supplied with everything we could want and more. We used every single area of the house with the exception of the hot tub. (The cover really needs replaced as it is so water logged). Beware to future renters, there are a lot of steps between the 5 levels of the house and the additional 81 steps to the water. We used this to our advantage as additional cardio to swimming to help counter all the great food and beverages we enjoyed. Lake Norris' clean, clear water was exceptional! We often felt as thought we had the lake to ourselves as there really wasn't much boat traffic through the week. Early morning kayaks for spectacular sunrises, late evening pontoon rides to enjoy sunset and loads of swimming...ah, can we just go back right now?

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was very pleasing as the layout of the home gave the upper area to adults and teens had the lower area with game table, video games, TV, and access to an additional kitchen with microwave and refrigerator. The home is well stocked in the kitchen with lots of dishes and cookware. Great family time and the leaves reflections on the lake this time of the year is so beautiful. Would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the lake with warmer water.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Pure Fun 1 is Great!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Pure Fun for New Years and had a wonderful time. The house was very well stocked and had plenty of room for our large group. The main floor was a wonderful gathering space and very homey. I would love to come back in the summer in order to take advantage of the wonderful location on the lake! Andrea and Brian were great to work with as well!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Big Creek House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Off Season
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
In Season
May 1 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 20 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Off Season
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.25%

Minimum age 28
All Holidays have a 4 night minimum charge.

Half of the total fees are due at the time of the reservation.
The final half, plus refundable security deposit, is due 90 days before your stay.
$200 cancellation fee if more that 90 days from your stay
No refund if less than 90 days if we are unable to rent the dates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties