Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring Training, Ball Tournaments, NASCAR, Pool, Golf, Hike in Estrella

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,740 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8), Pool and Spa

Treat yourself and your family and friends to a stay in our professionally decorated 1,900 sq. ft. home. Enjoy the privacy of the back yard overlooking the natural preserve with the mountains in the background while barbecuing a delicious steak. You can challenge your friends to a game of foosball or air hockey in our new games room. If you prefer to get out and about the community, then you may use the bicycles and sporting equipment that is provided for your use.

Just relax or enjoy the many nearby activities. See the Indians and Reds play ball in spring training, watch fast paced Nascar at Phoenix International Raceway, or catch the Coyotes playing your favorite hockey team. There are two great golf courses nearby and many more within a short drive.

During your stay you will be conveniently located for day-tripping to beautiful Sedona, Lake Havasu City to see the London Bridge, and you are next to Estrella Mountain Regional Park for hiking and biking. The Grand Canyon is a must see.

For those who need specialized cancer treatment, we are conveniently located only 17 minutes away from the Cancer Treatment Centers of America, Western Regional Medical Center. We can provide a relaxing and quiet retreat during your treatment period. There is lots of room for your supportive family members or companions.

For a small added fee, you can enjoy the residence center with swimming pools, water park, fitness and aerobics center, all overlooking one of two catch and release fishing lakes.

For stays of a month or more a housekeeping visit is required for each two week period. Additional charges will apply based on the amount of work required by housekeepers to maintain the house in its rentable condition, guests can save additional cleaning charges by maintaining residence cleanliness.

A new solar system was added in 2016.

Keywords: House, Bungalow, Golf, Nascar, Spring Training, Baseball, Desert, Family, Quiet Neighbourhood, Games Room, Cancer Care

More Details

Property Manager
Lee Whittington
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved the use of your home and my 2.5 yr old grandson and 8 month old grandaugher couldn’t get enough of the pool.

The quiet street was a bonus, thanks again.
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 4


Goodyear House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1740 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Driveway parking for 2 vehicles. No street parking is permitted.
  • Please leave home in the same condition as you found it.
  • Please take garbage to the curb in the provided containers on Thurday morning.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Master Ensuite
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master suite.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) In the master suite. Queen Beds in 2 bedrooms and a fullsize bed in the fourth bedroom.
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Spring Training, Ball Tournaments, NASCAR, Pool, Golf, Hike in Estrella
average rating of 4.7352943 based on 38 reviews

Comfortable, quiet and rejuvenating

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend. Clean and well appointed home. Master suite separated nicely from other bedrooms. It was a bit too cool for the pool but enjoyed the ambiance and outdoor living area.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are always pleased to know our guests have enjoyed the home. We hope you can come again! Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house & pool, relatively secluded.

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we were pretty happy with our stay. The house is nice and clean and stocked with everything you'll need for your stay (except food).

We had a few small issues with our stay. Firstly, we paid for pool heating, but the owner didn't turn the heat on until late Monday night (we arrived Sunday night) so we missed out on a day of swimming (the pool was far too cold to swim in without heat. We were there mid-February). The owner told us he was in Hong Kong and gave us the contact of a woman who was supposed to be an emergency contact, but when we called her, she had no idea how to heat the pool. We had to message the owner via VRBO and wait for him to respond around 8 hours later. Secondly, there was some cups/dishes broken but left in the cupboards. One of our party actually had hot coffee leak through a mug before realizing the mug was cracked. Thirdly, the owner has set up the entertainment system so it's supposed to work with a single remote control. The problem is, it didn't. Not a huge problem, but the aspect ratio on the TV was messed up (zoomed in) and we couldn't utilize the TV properly. Not a big deal if you don't plan on using the TV, but we had kids with us so we were stuck indoors for most evenings and used the TV often.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our home. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and I apologize for not having the heat on in pool ahead of your arrival which is our policy. I will check on the cups and plates. We were there in December and are continuously upgrading the home with new furnishings, bedding, etc. Our objective is that you get to enjoy a 'resort' style of stay and so I appreciate you bringing these things to our attention. I hope you will come again if your travels bring you to Goodyear.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Friend getaway

  • 4 of 5

Property was clean with everything you need provided. No signs of bed bugs like the tenant in July posted. Enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. It will go a long way to alleviate any concerns that our future guests might have. I appreciate it very much. I enjoyed assisting you with your stay and hope that you will return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful time we had. Everything was to our liking. We were concerned at first because of the one bad review but our fears were unfounded. The house was clean and comfortable. The location is great for daytripping and groceries and fuel are all nearby. We really enjoyed the pool and spa and grilling on the brand new barbeque. We will likely return again.

R&M, Ontario, Canada

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We love it when our guests have positive things to say. We would be happy to have you return. Barb
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

No stars at all !!!

  • 1 of 5

This place was a filthy mess. There was a lawn chair in the pool and cigar butts in the barbecue, found a pile of sunflower seeds and a worn thong (underwear) in the closet of one of the bedrooms . Also BED BUGS!!!! In that same room. Another bedroom there was a half eaten carton of Chinese food under the bed. Pots and pans were filthy. I will be attaching pictures very shortly !!!!! Very disappointed and disgusted

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m so sorry that you found our home to be unsatisfactory. You never mentioned about bed bugs in your conversation with me. You stated you saw a scorpion. Actually the verbal report was made through a friend and not by yourself personally. We had the house thoroughly inspected by exterminators and there was no evidence of either. You received a refund of the entire amount of your rental including the amount for the time you actually did stay there. We do take our responsibility as hosts seriously and we have reinforced our cleaning and guest presentation standards with our housekeepers so that future guests to our home have a great experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
Parma, Ohio

The Carpenters

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our two weeks. The weather was very hot the first week so we were able to enjoy the pool and spa. The house is very well equipped with everything you could want.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. You picked a wonderful time of year to visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Papago Freeway Exit 109
Nearest Point of Interest
Estrella Golf Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Starpointe Recreation Facility
Nearest Point of Interest
Goodyear Ball Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Phoenix International Raceway
Nearest Point of Interest
Estrella Mountain Regional Park
Nearest Point of Interest Arena
Nearest Point of Interest
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Tres Rios Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
Mountain Ranch Marketplace
Car: necessary

Close to all major sporting venues and is conveniently located for day tripping.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $85
Cleaning Fee $160
Pet Fee $50
Pool Heating $150

Nightly rates for the HIGH season are $185.00USD if not booking for full weeks. A 7 night minimum still applies.
Nightly rates for the PREMIUM season are $210.00USD if not booking for full weeks. A 7 night minimum still applies.
All rates are subject to change until a confirmed booking is made.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.