check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jeff Smith

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Home, nicely furnished, nice kitchen, Sleeps 10, off street parking

34 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Northeast Carmel House Rental Photos and Description

Two story home, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10), garage plus off street parking

House Details:

- Four large bedrooms (two kings, one queen, two sets of bunk beds in one room)

- Flat screen TV in every bedroom, iPod iHome station in every bedroom

- Three full bathrooms

- Large family room

- Off-street parking for two-three cars

- Walk to everything: town, beach, and the Forest Theater!

- Beautiful views overlooking Carmel from the house, including filtered ocean views

- Walk to Bruno's grocery store for great food and wine

- Very nice kitchen, fully equipped

- Very nice furnishings throughout; beds, dining, sofas, washer and dryer

- Please, no pets or smoking allowed

Keywords: House, single, family, large, beach, garage, walk, yard

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jeff Smith (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jeff Smith

My wife and I live in Incline Village Nevada, and make it to Pacific Tides several times a year. We love the home, and decorate and maintain it very nice since we spend quite a bit of time there ourselves.

Jeff Smith purchased this house in 2006

Guestbook comments from the owner

I have been meaning to write. We absolutely LOVED the house - it was just perfect for us. We have thought about making it an annual family trip after having such an amazing time - the house was so roomy and comfortable - made us all feel at home. Thanks so much for sharing your home!



Will be in touch about renting again in the future.
Feb 2009
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Beautiful Home, nicely furnished, nice kitchen, Sleeps 10, off street parking
average rating of 4.882353 based on 39 reviews
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

The house is well situated for walking into town for dining, shopping, and the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Wendy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend at Jeff's

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of 9 and spent an amazing weekend at Jeff's and Camel-by-the-sea.

At first we were little worried that the house could not accommodate 9 adults, but it turned out that the four kids' beds are good enough for even 6 feet guys.

Before arrival Jeff sent detailed explanation on almost everything: locating the place, wifi, utilities, checklist before leaving.

The house is well furnished, large bedrooms, nice kitchen, yards, tons of nice utilities (towels, board games, fireplace). The place is very clean - something we care a lot about.

The location is also superb - a 5 or so minute walk to the town where all the restaurants are.

I'd definitely recommend this place for family or friends that are in a large group, and hopefully next time we could stay a bit longer.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Very good home!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was set up very nicely for 3 couples and more. Everything was very comfortable and made you feel right at home. Look in the cupboards and you will find all your needs. Jeff was great to deal with, and that is a big plus!

Thank you Jeff & Robynn for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

Our family came from Australia for our son's wedding and the house had everything we all needed. It was a perfect choice for family members ranging in age from 3 to 77. Jeff was great to deal with and more than helpful.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 and another family of 4 just spent a week at Pacific Tides for my husbands 40th birthday. The house was even better than portrayed in the photos and videos and was very well appointed - nice furniture, very comfy beds, well stocked kitchen better than other homes we have rented, plenty of towels, etc. We had plenty of space and didn't even need to use an entire bedroom or the bonus room. Easy Wifi connection, Netflix, and a super fast washer/dryer was a bonus. The location was very convenient and allowed us to walk everywhere, which is a must for us on vacation (caveat that a steep hill is involved - must be in good shape to get back UP from the beach!) There was a market just a block down the street for quick grocery runs. Jeff was very easy to work with and always very prompt in answering emails prior to the trip. If we go back I would absolutely stay there again. For anyone with young kids - I also used BabysAwayMonterey to rent a fantastic Double Bob to make it up the previously mentioned hill.....highly recommend them as well for any and all baby needs you don't want to lug!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome house & convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Four of my girlfriends and I just spent three wonderful nights at Pacific Tides. The house was truly amazing - it had the cozy Carmel/beach feel, was very well furnished, had all the comforts of home, the kitchen was fully loaded and the beds (including linens) were very comfortable! The location was very good - just a brief walk to the downtown area.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Monterey
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Pebble Beach
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 1
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Carmel

Photos

Rates & Availability

Northeast Carmel House Rental Rates

Notes

  • Starting at $2,300
  • US Dollars
  • Starting at $2,300
  • Rates vary by season and length of stay
  • Please contact for further rate information
  • NO WIRE OR BANK TRANSFERS ACCEPTED
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northeast Carmel House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1) Two California King beds, Queen size Beds (1) One queen bed, Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) One porta-crib, Bunk Beds (1) Two sets of bunk beds in one room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers