check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dari (owner of Carolina Beach R and R)

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

72 steps to Beach Across St. From Ocean Big Backyard Great Location

37 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Carolina Beach House Rental Photos and Description

2 bed,1 bath, outdoor shower, carport,big backyard Across St. from Ocean

SUMMER RENTALS START MEMORIAL WEEKEND TO LABOR DAY SAT-SAT ONLY!!! 25 years and Older to Sign Contract. Owner speaks to all Tentative Guest prior to accepting payments/giving contracts; please let me know when to call you or call me anytime. Linens/Towels Included. NO SMOKING NO PETS.

Welcome to Paradise! We want our guests to relax and enjoy our home at the beach, ideal for a small family or couples. Privately owned & managed, 2 BR., single family home. Knotty pine walls give a uniqueness inside while a spacious backyard, shaded by live oak trees, provides a park like surrounding atmosphere. Outside is equipped with a charcoal grill, picnic table, outdoor shower, & hammock. Each room has heating & air-conditioning(central air) so this is the place to cool down after a hot day in the sun! Conveniently located across the street from the ocean, beach access is only steps away for you & family without oceanfront prices. Main BR has queen bed, guest BR 2 twin beds, and living room offers a full size sleeper sofa. Children & adults alike will enjoy this comfortable home supplied with all the furnishings and fixtures needed for a vacation getaway. We love it and know you will too so come visit the Island Getaway!

NO PETS NO SMOKING.

Guest Comments:: Candy wrote: August 2009 stayed at the cottage & it was wonderful! The outdoor shower came in so handy! A quick rinse or just shower before going in the house! There was plenty of space for the four of us. You can walk to the boardwalk. Close to everything! So close to the beach. Very safe feeling! Dari was so helpful & friendly! Definitely worth a look!!! We have been to Carolina Beach 2 times & plan to come back again this summer!!! A wonderful place, we just love it!!!! January 15, 2010 at 7:38pm

Eric & Renee' Gleaves: Our November '09 stay at the cottage was awesome.We felt right at home as soon as we walked in the door! The furnishings & decor are a perfect match with the Carolina Beach lifestyle-cool & comfortable,yet not a hint of pretense. The huge backyard affords privacy and plenty of room to grill out. Close to everything but closest of all to the beach. Thanks Dari for supplying us with a refresher course in why we really go on vacation-to relax,recharge

Owner's Comment to Tentative Guests: We want our renters to enjoy their stay as much as possible but we ask all renters to respect our home as well. Rent to responsible adults for our home is well maintained and clean we would like to keep it that way. We also have a policy that if you take some you leave some, therefore we have supplies so everybody needs to help keep in rotation. If you follow our guidelines that we send you than we welcome you back to our beach home. We know you will enjoy the stay. Our home is also handicap friendly, no steps to climb.

NO PETS DON'T ASK

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Dari (owner of Carolina Beach R and R) (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Dari (owner of Carolina Beach R and R) chose Coastal North Carolina

WE LOVE C.B. and want you to ENJOY it too!!!

What makes this house unique

Big Backyard, grill, hammock and picnic table. We even built an outdoor shower for great privacy an extra touch to the outdoors.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dari & BR,

Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your home. We had a great time here. Our granddaughter Kaylee, just turned 2 she enjoyed playing in the sand and looking for shells. Carolina Beach is a great family resort. Thank you again for allowing us to stay. We hope to come back again.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

4.8
based on 37 traveler reviews

72 steps to Beach Across St. From Ocean Big Backyard Great Location
average rating of 4.783784 based on 48 reviews
5

charming

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay at this little home. Everything was just as described. I would stay here again. Only 1 inconvenience: washing and drying linens per instructions on the morning of departure made for a very early wake up ..... The owner, Dari, whom I spoke with a few times was very friendly and accommodating. the place was clean and had so much more than other rentals I've stayed in. chairs for the beach....boogie board....toys for kids....they have thought of everything. thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very good. We are really enjoying our stay. Clean

  • 5 of 5

Very good location. Home is clean. 3 minutes to beach. Quate place. Highly recommended for family. Coming back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a nice review and a great complement it's an older house but yet it's clean a great bungalow for a small family or small getaway looking forward to having you back maybe we can meet the next time you visit C B. Dari
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great end of summer treat!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our family of 4. It was a quick walk to the beach and the outdoor shower was probably the smartest thing I've ever seen at a beach house. We didn't even use the indoor shower. They have everything you need including buckets in the laundry room for the kids.

Thank you Dari! You're wonderful to work with and we'll definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you we too enjoy the outdoor shower even in the fall/winter months for it can be 70 degrees sometimes at Christmas. So glad we will have you back we love repeated guest and give them discounts for coming back year after year. Dari
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A lovely vacation spot!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at the beach house! It was so close to the beach, it only took minutes to walk there! The beach is beautiful and we loved our evening walks there!

The house was just the right size for us and we loved that we could do laundry there! A very relaxing vacation place!

The bed was perfect to sleep on and the living room comfortable to relax in! The kitchen easy to use!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us in August our location as you stated is very convenient across street from the beach access. Please come back soon and maybe will be able to meet. Thank you again, Dari & BR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very nice and conveniently located

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean. A perfect size for a family of 4. Has a very easy walk to the beach even for the little ones. Will be considering going back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

clean, quiet, perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful week in this nice cottage. Everything was so clean and had just what we needed.we loved how close it was to the beach and all the restaurants it really is in a great location. We can't wait to come back and hopefully stay longer!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you came and want to come back middle of the island is the best. I painted the front door so your next vacation will have a little different touch. Dari & BR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20.9 Miles
Wilmingtion International (ILM)
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Tiki Pier/Food/Bar
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Southport Ferry
Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
Carolina Beach Jungle and Mini Golf/Batting Cage
Nearest Motorway
17 Miles
I-40
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Ocean Grill
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Ocean
Car: necessary

The Boardwalk offers plenty of family activities and events. Every Thursday night during the season Free Firework Display and at the Lake Free Movie Night outdoor setting.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carolina Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Drops
Sep 4 2016 - Oct 8 2016
3 night minimum stay
$90
$600
 
 
Off Season
Oct 9 2016 - May 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$80
$500
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,018
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,018
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 17.25%

$65 cleaning fee to all rentals
13.25 sales tax
4% credit card fee
Must be 25 years of age to sign contract
No PETS No Smoking
Owners speak to all Tentative Guest prior to agreeing to Rental please call us or I can call you.
I take all credit card information for added security protection (will not charge unless additional damages occur).

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carolina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Split-System Heating
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Outside Shower - outdoor shower
  • Shower Only
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Main Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Room - 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Full size sleeper sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Shed
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
. NO SMOKING NO PETS NO EXCEPTIONS ATTENTION: When you inquiry please fully fill out the form provided online; I will not respond back to Mr. B or John Doe.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers