check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Heart of Kona - Walking Distance to Everything

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

This condo is located in a secure building, with keyed and video cameras at points of entry. It is ideal for couples with as many as four children, two queen size sleeper sofa will easily sleep two each, and over 800 square feet of living area.

Or for two couple that wish to share a single rental. Linens are provided two sets of sheets for each bed.

The beauty of this location is you can easily walk to just about everything there is in Kona.

Offerer is a licensed real estate professional in the State of Washington.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

My wife and I recently retired from our respective careers in Alaska, and have since moved to the Tri-Cities in SE Washington.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Kona Coast

Kona is a very relaxing location, not to say there isn't plenty of night life, but if your looking to 'party like it is 1999' you will probably be happier going to Maui :-0

What makes this condo unique

Located right on Alii Drive, in less than a five minute walk will get you to the farmer's market, as well as most of the shops and restaurants in Kona.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Mike:







Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We enjoyed it very much. Everything was as promised and more.
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Heart of Kona - Walking Distance to Everything
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 13 reviews
5

All you could want in Kona

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for the Ironman in 2015, the owner was very responsive and provided all the information we needed to make our stay great. Unit was clean and well maintained, very close to the action and the pool perfect. Would definitely come back if staying in Kona, highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! Perfect location! Thank you Michael for having so many things we needed!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New port richey fl
3

Great for the price

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here month of July 2015; weather was in nineties and fans just didn't cool condo. This place is convent to town but road noise and condi's next door lots of noise; the parking isn't covered so car very hot also road out of parking can be hard to go left, toward town. Mike got back quickly on a few issues we had. Overall place not bad. If we would have been there in winter would have enjoyed it more

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As this guest indicated, he had a few minor issues that were resolved quite readily, as for the noise, we are right in town and this is unfortunately one of the draw backs to be "within walking distance to everything". Reading the other reviews, the "lack of noise" considering the location has been highlighted. Yes it is true the parking space is not covered, my spot is on the upper deck, but then again it is free, I don't charge extra for parking. Yes, it is also true, I don't have AC, but I have never needed it, and it helps keep the cost down, which this guest did mention, if you are looking for AC and absolute solitude be prepared to spend three to four times as much.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dawson Creek, BC Canada
5

Beautiful, Affordable, with a truly amazing owner!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were very nervous renting a condo privately, but Mike instantly made us feel at ease. He is absolutely wonderful to deal with. He answered all of our questions quickly, and in great detail. The Condo was EXACTLY as described and EXACTLY as shown on the photos. The location of this place is absolutely perfect. We were going to rent a vehicle when we arrived but, when we got there, we realized that we didn't need one. We were so close to everything. Farmers market, restaurants, shopping centers, and most importantly, the ocean was right across the street. The upper level parking area was being resurfaced during our stay which is where the parking spot for this unit is located. Since we had no vehicle rented, it was not an issue for us but it's something to maybe inquire about before renting one.

Even though we were on Ali'i Drive (the main street) we heard no street noise or music during the night. Having no air conditioning was absolutely not an issue at all for us. Mike has plenty of fans there as well as the awesome sea breeze you get once you open all of the windows and lanai doors is just enough!! The home was equipped with everything that you need plus more. I would recommend this condo to anyone planning on staying in the "Heart of Kona". The next time we go, this will be our choice!!!

Thanks Mike!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Madison, WI, USA
5

A great place and a great owner!

  • 5 of 5

Unless you are someone who is spoiled rotten and love to spend a small fortune to stay in Kona, this is the place for you. We stayed for four weeks. The owner was nothing short of fantastic to deal with. He usually got back to me within a few hours if I had a question. The condo is not directly on the ocean, but still has great views (partial ocean view). You can go up to the 7th floor sundeck if you want an even better view. We loved being downtown. And although the condo is fairly close to the street, we heard very little street noise. At night you can easily hear ocean waves hitting the shore. Having two bathrooms was great, and the condo came equipped with many of the things you need for water fun. You can also walk out the front door of the building (which has a spectacular location right in front of the ocean) and get everything you need or want within a few blocks. The living room is spacious, the kitchen well equipped, the lanai great for watching sunsets, and the building manager is readily available if needed. Frankly, if we ever go back to Kona, this is the place we will rent.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Clemente, CA
5

Absolutely loved this place!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is exactly what is says & shows. It was fabulous. We stayed for a week in Nov 2014. It is literally across the street from the ocean, with a beautiful view from the balcony. You can hear the waves crashing at night & in the mornings. Perfect for a relaxing vacation! We absolutely loved it. Great location, great accommodations, and Mike was great in making the arrangements & answering any questions. I would recommend this to anyone & everyone & would definitely use this rental again in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
kona
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
many
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
many
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
near the pier
Car: recommended

Hawaii Tax ID:

W69185066

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter rate
Nov 15 2016 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$96
$658
$2,475
 
 
summer
Apr 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$85
$580
$2,200
 
 
september rate
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 24 2017
5 night minimum stay
$75
$510
 
 
ironman 2017 (see note below)
Sep 25 2017 - Oct 8 2017
14 night minimum stay
$2,275
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$85
$580
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $78
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change, prior to reservation.

For the most favorable terms, Inquire about availability before making your airline reservations!!

Inquire about discounts, for example 5% for Veterans and AARP members (does not apply for IRONMAN)

IRONMAN - 14 night minimum stay, flat fee of 2175 USD, if you wish to stay come early or stay longer additional nights $55 per night plus tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , also contains the laundry facilities
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , in suite bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofas (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties