Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villa Aquaventura ~Upscale Canal Home~Pool and Spa!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,289 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2.5, Sleeps 6

Book 7 nights and pay for 6 for stays in May and June 2016. Book TODAY for Pre-Summer Special Pricing. A FREE NIGHT!

Villa Aquaventura

Looking for privacy in a new, upscale vacation home in Northwest Cape Coral? This house will not disappoint you from the moment you walk in until check-out. The house has been tastefully furnished and decorated and comes fully loaded with all kind of new amenities such as a ping pong table, DVD library, bicycles, fish lines, etc...

Enjoy the heated spa and pool while overlooking the gulf access canal. Villa Aquaventura is situated on a triple lot and features 3 bedrooms (1 king and 2 queens), a great room with a 50 inch flat screen TV and WII system. Bring your laptop along, surf the web with available high speed wireless internet. Park your boat at the dock, get a tanning on the sun deck and enjoy the great water views from underneath the cute tiki.

The home is located at 5 min. drive from Publix Supermarket and Walgreen's. Bring your golf clubs along as this house is located close to a golf course. A boat can be rented. Great for all ages included senior groups or families as there is something for everyone. Seclusion it's here, easy access to conveniences it's here, water sports it's here, family fun it's here, relaxation it's here and a beautiful home away from home...it's here!

Romantic Getaway: Are you looking to finally get away from stress and noise? Villa Aquaventura is a stylish, luxury vacation house that is very charming and where you encounter a romantic atmosphere. This recently built house comes with all bells and whistles. It starts at the entrance where a huge paved driveway welcomes you together with a 3 car garage right in front. The fresh landscaping has been hand-picked and planted according the Mediterranean look of this villa.

The family room at the entrance is a quiet spot to hang out and be away from it all for a moment. Enjoy your siesta while others play. The kitchen has been equipped with all the type of tools you may need to boost your cooking skills. The great room or living room offers pure entertainment. Relax in the comfortable sectional enjoying the DVD library at a 50 inch flat screen TV. For the kids, there is a new WII system in place with all kind of games. For music lovers, the owners left behind several CDs you will enjoy listening to. Enjoy.

Pure entertainment: You want to be active, play, get into shape? Villa Aquaventura offers entertainment for everybody. A basketball net with NBA ball can be rolled out, a ping-pong table will make you run from left to right, get wet and swim in the heated pool, make a trip on a bike, run the Cape Coral marathon on the treadmill, have your muscles come alive on the elliptical, ...........or....turn on the Wii and enjoy the fun games like golf, bowling, boxing and tennis. Oh, and bring your boat so you can enjoy the Gulf Coast waters.

Some fishing gear has been left for you to catch the abundant fish. You will never be bored in Villa Aquaventura.

Please note: Electricity is charged separately for this home and is deducted from the security deposit if this was retained. If the reservation included a Property Damage Protection Plan in lieu of a security deposit then electricity overage will be charged to the credit card on file. The owner offers $25 per week allowance on this home and overage will be calculated after this amount. Prepaid electricity may be charged during the booking process.

More Details

Property Manager
Cathy Fernandez
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house was beautiful, clean, quiet neighborhood, great location. Short drive to grocery, 10-15 minutes to restaurants and bars. Jet Blue Park just 35 minutes away.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Burnt Store House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2289 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • All bathrooms have granite countertops and are equipped with a professional hairdryer, a standing make-up mirror and plenty of towels. A set of beach towels is also provided. The pool area offers a half bathroom with sink and toilet that is easy accessible. The master bathroom is located in front of the master bedroom. This 200sq. ft bathroom provides you with a huge private shower, a large tub, double sinks and a private toilet area. The second bathroom has a superb shower experience with the new privacy glass wall. This 2nd bathroom is located in between both guest bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • All bedrooms are equipped with new upscale, quality furniture, a big Flat Screen TV, an alarm radio with iPhone docking station and have upscale bed linen. The floors of the bedrooms have new carpet. Relax on a comfortable quality mattress and let the right pillow accompany you in your sleep. You brought lot's of stuff or could not decide which shoes to bring along? No problem, the spacious bedroom closets can handle this easily as well as additional local souvenir purchases you might do. Then there are still the dressers as well. The Master bedroom has direct access to the pool & spa area. You decide....the shower to the left, the pool to the right! The two guest bedrooms on the other side (yes, this villa has a split floor plan!) are located with a bathroom in between and both rooms have a view to the canal. Watch the sun rise over the canal or the fishermen leave in the early morning. This house is baby friendly and a small crib can be installed for those cute little ones.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This private home has an electric charge of $0.15/kwh with a free allowance of $25/week. Extra Amenities: -Ping Pong Table -WII game system -Fishing Lines -Darts Board -2 Bicycles -DVD library -Dock, 8000 pound lift and cute tiki

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Villa Aquaventura ~Upscale Canal Home~Pool and Spa!
average rating of 4.0 based on 17 reviews
4

Great place to relax and enjoy fun in the sun

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and comfortable and had all the necessities we needed to enjoy our trip. The manager met with us and was friendly and helpful. The pool area was very nice and provided ample opportunity to enjoy the sun or shade. We were able to fish from the dock and caught a lot of catfish & snapper. We saw stingrays on a regular basis. The home is a bit remote, but we enjoyed the peace and quiet. It's a just a short drive to the grocery store and restaurants. The TV in the family room is in need of replacement and some of the blinds don't work properly, but these were minor issues to us. Overall it was a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Villa. We appreciate your kind words and positive input. We are always working to make our properties the very best that they can be. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. Kathleen and the Roelens Vacation Rental Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was an amazing place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

The house was extremely clean and beautiful upon arrival. Everyone got really excited when we walked through the front door. The pool and spa are amazing and we spent most of our time there and by the dock. Kitchen is great for cooking large meals and the living room accomodates many people. Very family friendly and I would highly recommend this house to any group or family looking for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Austin, Thank you for submitting your review of Villa Aquaventura. It was a pleasure meeting you and your team mates. We look forward to having you all stay with us again. Kathleen and the Roelens Vacation Rental Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

Great location very peaceful this was our second time renting this house enjoyed our stay both times however home needs some upgrades especially master bedroom bed and family room TV but I would return because of the location.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Happy, was as described.

  • 5 of 5

Very happy with the property. Everything was as described in the pictures and really enjoyed the stay. The house Is on a main road but far enough out of the way that you can enjoy some quiet time. Had a bad storm that damaged the Lanai but the property company had it fixed very quickly with only 1 call. We will stay at Aquaventura again.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home and location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience, we had everything we needed for our stay at the home. We Look forward to coming back in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Never again!!!

  • 1 of 5

Hot tub wouldn't get hot at all. So I couldn't even enjoy 2 mins in it, which that was what I was looking forward to the most :( Most of the blinds were broken, had to manually close them! Floors/rugs were very dirty. Black feet for everyone. Oh and the bugs!!!! I even had a worm in my bed!! We live in Florida and we are used to the bugs, but the worms and cockroaches in this house....Ewwww!!!! The screen on the back porch was ripped, which let in all sorts of bugs. The fan outside didn't work so sitting by the pool was very hot, buggy and miserable! Another huge let down cause I had to be outside because I have a 3 year old that just started swimming without her vest. I've never stayed anywhere that I had to supply my own toilet paper, dish soap, dishwasher soap, and trash bags. Really??!! Oh and having to pay $68 extra for electricity! I was only there three full days, arrived at 4pm day one and left at 9am on departure day. Wth is that about!!!! House has cute roots but that's I can say. Very disappointed and wouldn't go back or recommended to anyone!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are truly sorry for your experience that was less than expected! However we have no record of you contacting us about the bugs, broken fan or torn screen prior to your checking out. Our guest relations specialist contacted you and you refused a check in walk through and also a check out walk through. We would have immediately repaired the problems. We had a very happy guest check out two days prior to your arrival that left a wonderful review. The home was professionally cleaned just a day prior to your arrival. We have had many storms come through that have been tearing our screens allowing bugs to get in to the pool areas. From there they are getting in the homes. We have been addressing these issues immediately, but we don't always know unless the guest notifies us of issues. In the Pre Stay Information letter and the Rental Policy it does ask that the guest do a walk through when they arrive and notify us immediately of any discrepancies. The owners allow $25 per week credit for electricity. This is in our quotes and in our rental policy. We do offer our guests the ability to track their electricity usage daily just by calling our office. The rental policy also states that we do not provide toiletries and consumables, except for some starter items. I am so sorry you had these experiences as we strive to provide the best vacation for our guests as possible. We appreciate feedback from our guests and have already begun remedying the issues you have identified. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
10.6 Miles
Magnolia Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
11.6 Miles
The Lodge
Other Activities:

DownTown Fort Myers

Cape Coral is paradise with 400 miles of canals, Gulf Coast is right there, shopping malls, fishing, boating, fine restaurants, beautiful beaches with white sand at your fingertips, international airport at 30 min. away, nature at its best with more than 30 parks at a short distance, lots of golf courses in the area, the Sunshine State with warm temperatures all year around, lots of interesting islands close by, birdwatching, the Everglades is your neighbor, Micky Mouse and Orlando is just a two hours drive, a vibrant Miami at 2.5 hours drive.

Other Activities: Boating, Fishing for blue stone crabs from your dock

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • A $500,- deposit is requested to secure each booking
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties