check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mick and Robin Rowland

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!

8 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Nantucket Town Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom plus large loft, sleeps 4

Imagine yourself sitting on this second floor deck with a glass of wine as the wind quiets down and the harbor turns to wavy glass. The evening light just before sunset gives the anchorage and Monomoy shore a warm pink glow. It’s magical,……… and it’s still the same serene setting as you step through the French doors with your morning coffee. This is what every Nantucket vacation should be like, but very few can claim it.

~~~~~~There is truly nothing else like this on Nantucket!~~~~~~

This new second floor apartment has it all: The charm and convenience of being downtown and on the waterfront, with incredible views of the harbor from every room.

The apartment is just two blocks from Lower Main Street on Commercial Wharf above the owner's very quiet architectural office on a cobblestoned side street.

The usual statement from our renters as they first enter the apartment is: “Wow, this is even better than the pictures!”

Check out our reviews below.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mick and Robin Rowland (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Oh my goodness did we ever love it!!!!! It was perfect. Our daughter said she wants her first place to be just like that. Ralph and I would love to come back and just have a romantic getaway, but only if we could stay at your place. The location was incredible - so easy, we walked everywhere.

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home, we are so grateful. It was everything we hoped for and more.
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Waterfront Downtown Apartment on Nantucket Harbor - As Good as it Gets!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
New York
5

Beautiful Downtown Apartment

  • 5 of 5

I had the pleasure of staying at this downtown apartment last weekend. It is the perfect place to stay in Nantucket. The apartment is beautiful and the views are amazing. If you are looking for the best place to stay in Nantucket I highly recommend this spot.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Quincy, MA
5

Well-appointed cottage

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location. Stroll into town or sit and enjoy the breeze on the deck coming off the harbor. The interior layout is convenient and the design and craftsman's attention to detail are perfect. If you're looking for the perfect backdrop to a Nantucket getaway, you've found it. Bright, airy, on the water with all the amenities. Quiet, but steps from the action!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Accomodations and Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5

Truly enjoyed a beautiful stay in an amazing location...we cannot wait to return.

Highly recommendation this spotelss rental for anyone looking to enjoy all the comforts and conveinencies of home on the waterfront of quaint Nantucket. From the cupboard full of teas and coffees, the large LCD TV, and the spacious waterfront deck to the pebble floor shower, you won't be disappointed in the bounty of amenities.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Sandy Springs, Georgia
5

WOW is the best way to describe this rental!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful unit. It was the best place we've rented from Homeaway and we look forward to rent again when we visit Nantucket next year.

Thanks from Carmen, Louise, Robin and Sal.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
savannah, ga
5

Excellent Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at the apartment and found it to be a perfect location! Walking distance to the charming downtown cobblestone streets with many shops and restaurants. The view incredible. It is beautifully decorated and well-appointed with everything needed for your convenience. Would undoubtedly stay again. Great accomodations for 2-4 people.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Ocean City, NJ
5

Nantucket Mini Palace

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this wonderful 2 bedroom, 2nd floor cottage very close to town and right on the water. It was beautifully furnished, fully equipped and had all the amenities necessary for a great vacation. The design is superb and the construction is high end. It has a deck off the "great room" with a terrific view of the harbor. What more can I say.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Nantucket Airport
Nearest Ferry
0.1 Miles
HyLine and Steamship
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Nantucket Town Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Aug 29 2016 - Oct 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$475
Fri,Sat
 
 
October
Oct 2 2016 - Oct 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 
 
November - December
Oct 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan - April
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
June
May 30 2017 - Jul 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
 
July
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 29 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
August
Jul 30 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$4,800
 
 
September
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$550
Fri,Sat
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$400
Fri,Sat
 
 
November - December
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100

Memorial Day and Labor Day Day weekends - $1800 for 3 nights

There is a refundable security/damage deposit of $250. Separate check please.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Nantucket Town Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Town
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Two head, marble tile and glass shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , water view from queen size bed
    Large Loft - 1 queen , loft
  • Stairs to bedroom loft are steeper than normal.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Second floor apartment. Must be able to climb stairs.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties