check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, cantonese, mandarin, malay

Winter Sonata at 7 Springs Resort - Prime Location and Serenity

68 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Jefferson Township Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

FIRST TO BOOK IN OCTOBER-Be the first to book in October and get two weekend nights for $390 if paid by personal check. That rate includes all taxes and the end of stay cleaning fee. Include in your inquiry "First to Book". The rate is good for up to 4 guests.

THE WINTER SONATA

This premium four seasons rustic 'getaway' is a beautiful place in a perfect location and offers such a great value that discerning guests return season, after season, after season, after season. Nestled directly on the Village Trail at Seven Springs Resort in the Laurel Highlands, this condominium comfortably sleeps 2 to 6 and is ideal for your family or a group of your friends to take a break from the hustle and bustle of daily life. From the sunken living room, gaze out the large picture window onto the Village Trail and the surrounding Laurel mountains. All living space is on the main level. We will consider a night stay on a case by case basis.

The Winter Sonata is a smoke free and pet free condominium featuring two tastefully decorated master bedrooms each with a queen size bed along with a private full bath. A third queen size pull-out bed is located in the living room. No need to climb-up or climb-down any bunk beds at the Winter Sonata.

SPRING, SUMMER & FALL SEASONS

The Winter Sonata's private entrance is less than 170 yards from the recreational center with hot tub, pool, tennis courts, basketball courts and children's playground. The condominium ideally located to easily access the recreational center to play, but far enough away to allow you to enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains. You can just relax at the condominium or choose from other outdoor resort activities such as hiking throughout the picturesque local State Parks or playing 18 holes of golf on the beautiful Seven Springs Resort course. There is also horseback riding, zip lining, disc golf, alpine slide, chair lift rides, sporting clays, mountain biking, and so many others things to see and do. The Winter Sonata allows you to take a break without breaking your vacation budget.

SEVEN SPRINGS RESORT

For those who prefer the indoors, take the free shuttle to the lodge and select from a number of activities at the Seven Springs Resort including:

- Massage and Spa Services

- Formal/Casual Dining

- Miniature Golf

- Fitness Room

- Racquetball

- Roller Skating/Blading

- Hair Salon

- Entertainment

- Game Room

- Hot Tubs

- Bars and Nightlife

- Indoor Swimming Pool

- Bowling

- Shopping

OTHER ACTIVITIES IN THE VICINITY

Fallingwater (Designed by Frank Lloyd Wright - Year Round

Flight 93 Memorial - Year Round

Steeler Training Camp Latrobe PA - Summer

Caddie Shak Family Fun Park - Spring, Summer, Fall

White Water Rafting Ohio Pyle - Spring, Summer

WINTER SEASON

The rear wooden deck is ON the Village Trail Slope. From the rear deck you can SKI-OUT to the Seven Springs Lodge then select the lift to the slope that best fits your experience level. After a few runs, you can SKI-IN to the Winter Sonata and enjoy a warm comfortable place to recharge, refresh and relax. Then when you’re ready, head out for more ski runs or catch the shuttle stop just outside the condominium to the Lodge to enjoy the many other amenities of Seven Springs Resort.

*****TRUE SKI-IN AND SKI-OUT. JUST STEP OFF THE REAR DECK AND SKI-0UT. SKI-IN FROM THE VILLAGE TRAIL SLOPE AND STEP ONTO THE REAR DECK *****

SECURITY DEPOSIT

In addition to the room rate, a security deposit ($350 Spring/Summer/Fall and $450 for Winter) is due to hold the reservation. If there are no damages to the property, the security deposit will be mailed back 7 days after your check out date.

***Booking a date 3 or more weeks in advance? Avoid the VRBO service fee by booking via mail. Just include in your inquiry "Avoid the VRBO service fee"***

Keywords: Mountain Retreat, Ski-In Ski-Out, Slopeside, ski condo,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, cantonese, mandarin, malay

About The Owner

We love the Laurel Highlands any time of the year. When looking to recharge, this is our getaway. We waited for a property of this quality to become available for three years. During those years we looked at over 25 two bedroom condominiums that were for sale. This condominium impressed us the most. The floor plan with the living room, dining room, kitchen, baths and bedrooms all on the same floor is what we wanted and the location on the Village Trail ski slope was perfect. This is a true ski-in ski-out condominium and a great place to spend time with our friends and family.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Pennsylvania

Seven Springs is a well known and top rated all seasonal resort. There are so many activities to enjoy no matter the season and the night time entertainment is great. In the Mid Atlantic Region, this resort received a #1 rating. It is also in close proximity to the world renown Fallingwater home designed by Frank Lloyd Wright as well as the Flight 93 National Memorial and the Great Allegheny Passage Bike Trail in Rockwood, PA that is part of the 335 mile hiking-biking trail connecting Pittsburgh,PA to Washington, D.C.

What makes this condo unique

The private front entrance of the condominium is just a short 2 minute walk to the recreational center with a pool, hot tub, tennis courts, basketball courts, and children's playground. Just off the rear wooden deck we often make the 15 minute hike through the open wooded area to the Seven Springs Resort complex. We especially like the hike in the fall when the leaves in the Laurel Mountains change color. It is truly awesome.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What we did? Bob skied and Bev fed Bob.



Thank you for letting us rent your comfortable condo.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 22

Reviews

4.7
based on 68 traveler reviews

Winter Sonata at 7 Springs Resort - Prime Location and Serenity
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 90 reviews
5

Weekend summer getaway

  • 5 of 5

Condo is very clean and equipped. Plenty of storage space and the owner is very helpful in suggesting local restaurants and activities.

The pool is beautiful! Overall, it was a great weekend.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a great cleaning crew and most of the guests are very gentle with the Winter Sonata. That combination assures a clean and well working condominium. There are some nice restaurants we have personally enjoyed over the years as well as interesting activities in the area. We are happy to make suggestions for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

awesome location

  • 5 of 5

This condo was clean, well stocked and a perfect location on the slopes! Owner was accommodating and helpful with information we asked! We will for sure rent again, but for longer than a weekend next time! :)

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for returning the property in great condition. Almost every guest takes very good care of the condominium. The location is one of the best for ski in and ski out access. Just step off the private rear deck and onto the slopes.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Easton MD
1

Wonderful Start Disappointing End

  • 1 of 5

Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay at Winter Sonata and were pleased with our experience through the day of check out. As an owner of a vacation rental management firm in another resort area I am a huge supporter and respectful of the industry for the value it provides guests to live like locals and gather as a family. Richard's pre-stay customer service in allowing flexibility for date changes due to snow conditions and a fee based late check out system reminded me of the service typically received only from a professional manager. However when presented with conflict post stay that level of customer service quickly disappeared. The property was not inspected until 2 days after our check out and we received an accusatory call from the owner identifying property damage that was not present at our departure. An incorrectly coded key card at arrival identified issues with the entry system and I suggested perhaps the property was unlawfully occupied post our stay. I suggested to the owner to file a police report and asked if the housekeeping team could provide pictures of the more concerning claims - urine in the bathtub and vomit throughout the house. Housekeeping was unable to produce these images but did provide an image of a bed frame with a middle rail missing and roller leg uncoupled. My inclination would have been to err on the side of customer service vs. accusation given the circumstances of time lapse between check out, our positive pre-stay interaction, key issues and lack of images of the stated damage. An apology would have been all that was needed post Richard's initial phone call. Rather, we received a partial concession to refund the balance of our security deposit only if we stayed at their property again. Unfortunate response which suggests the owner's customer service quickly disappears once all of the guest's payments are in his hands. While I am sure others may enjoy this property we are not inclined to rent again as the price per bedroom per night is higher than all other comparable units when assuming the security deposit is not a refundable variable.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Over the past six years, only two guests required us to consider withholding part of the security deposit to cover damages. This guest was one of the two. For this guest, the available deposit we had for damages was only $90 after accommodating this guest to use their security deposit to pay for an additional night plus a late check out. As Paul Harvey used to say “And now … the rest of the story…” 1) This guest had a late check out of 6pm Sunday and the cleaning crew arrived at 7am Monday and noticed the condition of the property was very dirty. While a guest returning the property in a very dirty condition is rare, we usually clean it up and do not deduct from the security deposit. In those situations where the cleaning crew has a very heavy schedule, especially on Mondays, the routine is to enter the condominium, throw the towels/linens into the washer and return later to place the wet laundry in the dryer. On Tuesday they will return to complete the cleaning. On returning early Tuesday morning, they discovered the condominium was more than dirty, it was damaged. 2) We utilize the key card security system managed by the Resort. Each year we pay for key cards that are specifically coded for our property. We and the cleaning crew are the only ones who maintain the key cards. When a key card goes missing, all key cards are immediately recoded to insure entry integrity. When this guest left, all the key cards were accounted for. What this guest claimed as an “… incorrectly coded key card …” was a key card that did not work. We believe most people have encountered a non-working key card, which does not mean the security system is compromised. This type of entry system is a standard in the hotel industry and known even by vacation rental professionals. 3) While we were very upset to find our well maintained property was left in a mess, it was hardly a reason to contact police, especially with no signs of forced entry and nothing stolen. When we requested photos of the conditions, the cleaning crew had cleaned up the mess. 4) We provided this guest with pictures of both the broken bed along with the damaged slate tile in the kitchen. The cost to replace the bedframe was $148. We offered the guest a credit towards a future stay as a gesture of goodwill. This guest responded by changing a previously submitted five star rating to a one star rating. and NOW … you know the rest of the story!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect condo for our ski weekend

  • 5 of 5

This was by far the closest we've ever stayed to the slopes, which made it even more convenient for breaks than stopping at the lodge! The condo was immaculate and very comfortable! We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a great cleaning crew. This guest returned the condominium in great shape and we would welcome them back anytime. It is extremely rare that we encounter a sloppy renter.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful trip with a great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

This was our fifth time visiting 7 springs first time to stay in a condo. We have always stayed in the lodge but wanted to try staying in a ski in ski out, so glad we did Winter Sonata was perfect. The condo was very clean, the kitchen was well stocked, the washer and dryer is so handy for all day skiing. Richard is super nice and returned my phone calls and emails within the hour. No complaints and will definitely be returning to Winter Sonata.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The washer and dryer are great if you want to wash clothes or just dry some wet ones. It is so much easier than laying out and hoping they will dry overnight. I will pass your comments on to our great cleaning crew. They also keep us aware of any maintenance items needing immediate care or those less critical items to go on our to do list during the spring cleaning.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Accommodations for a last minute getaway!

  • 5 of 5

When the recent snowstorm came through and dropped between 25 and 30 inches of snow, we knew we needed to get to the slopes! We were lucky to find that Winter Sonata had a few days open and a midweek pricing special available. The condo was clean, had everything we needed, and was a great place to rest after a full day on the slopes. The convenient ski in/ski out location was great and allowed us to slip in and out of the condo at various times during the day. The owner was very easy to work with and communicated quickly and clearly, allowing us to put together a great ski getaway on short notice! We will definitely book this one again if we have the opportunity.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are able to respond to last minute requests because of the great maintenance and cleaning staff. They can quickly perform the through cleaning the condominium. We maintain a backup sets of clean bedding and towels to usually have the condominium ready in less than 3 hours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Latobe Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Foggy Goggle
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Seven Springs Resort Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Helen's
Nearest Ski
0.5 Metres
Rear Deck of the condo
Car: necessary

Zip Line, Disc Golf, Alpine Slide, Shooting Clays

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jefferson Township Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Labor Day
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$570
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas New Years 2017
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Christmas New Years 2017
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$520
 
 
New Years
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,625
Flat fee
 
 
Winter Season 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Apr 7 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$245
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Martin Luther King 2017
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,625
Flat fee
 
 
Presidents Weekend 2017
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,625
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$185
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $450
End of Stay Cleaning Fee $95

Cancellation up to 60 days before arrival - Full Refund
Cancellation 59 days to 45 days before arrival - Forfeit 100% of rental amount
Cancellation less than 45 days before arrival - Security deposit returned and all rental monies forfeited.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Jefferson Township Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1161 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size bed converts from couch
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers