Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Modern, Family Friendly Lake Home; Easy Walk to Beach and Spa in Bolton Landing

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14), Large deck, Stone Firepit

A charming 2 story home in Bolton Landing that is easy walking distance to everything, beach, boats, bars, restaurants, etc. Bathrooms, bedrooms, kitchen, etc are all new. New fire pit and sitting wall installed in 2013 and new 12'x12' deck off of kitchen built in 2015. You couldn't ask for a better location on Lake George and the house is immaculate and modern, but built for a family friendly getaway. With central A/C, everyone in your family will stay comfortable even on those hot summer days.

Total of two Queen beds, a full sized futon and three twin bunk beds, offers comfortable sleeping arrangements for 12 adults. Additionally, there is plenty of room upstairs if you want to bring air mattresses or cribs to accommodate more and there are couches on both the 1st and 2nd floor dens. We also supply two twin AERO airbeds to use upstairs.

We have high speed wired and wireless internet, Cable TV with multiple flat screen televisions, a private serene backyard with a river running through it and beautiful views of Lake George in the front. The house has all the modern amenities you would have in your home and then some. All new bathrooms, bedrooms, kitchen, windows, etc

If you like Spas or fine dining, it's an easy walk to the Sagamore Hotel.

The town of Bolton Landing is about 1 mile from end to end on Route 9N. Our house is located at the Northern end of the town, right near the Sagamore hotel, the Bolton Landing public beach and the Grand Union Shopping center. Bolton Landing is located at the widest part of Lake George, just south of where the islands begin at the Narrows. There are many places to rent boats or to launch and dock your own boat or jet ski. At night, you can find the best restaurants such as the Algonquin or the Sagamore on the lake walking distance away. After dinner, there are candy and ice cream shops that you can walk to with the kids. After the kids go to sleep, you can walk to one of the many lakeside bars with live bands. Bolton is the ultimate getaway location and our house couldn't be in a better place. It's close enough to walk to anything and it's quiet enough to escape it all.

The Sagamore Hotel is one of the nicest spas in the Northeast and it's located a short beautiful walk from the house. While I'm out sailing with the kids, my wife loves to get pampered at the Sagamore. They are a full spa located on the most picturesque piece of land on Lake George.

Veteran's Memorial Park Beach

Just one block south of the house on Route 9N (Main Street / Lakeshore Drive), you will find Veteran's Memorial Park in Bolton Landing where there is also a public beach. Visitors can swim from 7:00 am - 10:00 pm and must pay $5 for parking. Because you can walk there, there is no charge for you and your family and friends to visit and stay on this beautiful beach. There is also enough dock space at the beach for a bunch of boats to use at no charge, should you want to rent a boat and drive home for lunch.

Winter:

The house has central heating and is fully insulated with new windows, so it is a great 4 season house. Gore Mountain, West Mountain, Hickory Mountain and Whiteface are all easy day trips from the house for those that like to ski. Also, once the lake freezes over, Winterfest kicks off and there are thousands of people that take their ATVs and snow mobiles out on the lake for daily cruises as well as for the organized races on the southern part of the lake. Snow shoeing up Buck Mountain is also a great winter hike that's right near the house and has spectacular views. Please note that many of the local restaurants and shops close down in the winter time as Lake George is mostly a summer town.

Keywords: House, beach, family friendly, lake view, deck, modern

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About The Owner

I grew up on Long Island and moved Upstate NY to the Capital Region in the 90s. Although I missed the LI Sound and Jones Beach, I soon fell in love with Lake George.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Why The Owner chose Lake George Area

I love the town of Bolton Landing and I always wanted a house there. The house was located perfectly in the town so that it was just outside of the town traffic, but close enough to walk to everything. I'm also a big skiier and the fact that it was easy driving distance for day trips to Gore and Whiteface satisfied my need for having both a ski home and a lake home. The sounds of the stream running through the back yard are the only thing you hear when you sit outside and that clinched it for me. The house needed some work, but I knew once completed it would be my perfect lake and ski vacation home.

Amenities

Bolton Landing House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (2) The master bedroom upstairs has a Queen bed and the middle bedroom on the first floor has a Queen bed., Double Beds (2) Both are Full sized futons. One is in the upstairs den and the other is on the bottom of the bunk bed in the front bedroom., Bunk Beds (3) The kids room has two bunk beds with 4 twin mattresses and the front bedroom has one bunk bed with 1 twin mattress that's over a full futon.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
16% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Modern, Family Friendly Lake Home; Easy Walk to Beach and Spa in Bolton Landing
average rating of 4.627907 based on 43 reviews
Tampa, FL
5

Happy Family in Bolton Landings!

  • 5 of 5

What a great home!! Everything you need for a fantastic family vacation. My only wish is that it were a little further away from the street but even that was not an issue.

This place was clean, centrally located in a charming town.

Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Could have gotten much more in the area for what we paid

  • 2 of 5

The house is in a great location, very close to town, beaches and lake. Owner was very responsive prior to arrival and during stay.

House slept 12 of us very comfortably. Fire pit in back yard was very convenient, however, very tight space.

Room for improvement...

House was generally worn and needs some updating. Bedrooms need night stands next to the beds.

Very little room for storage of food and kitchen should have been better equipped. There was no toaster and no cookie sheets.

The deck outside only had three chairs (not six as shown in picture)

The gas grill did not get sufficiently hot, and could use to be replaced (or given a little TLC)

Guests are asked to start up laundry prior to departure to avoid a sheet fee, however, no laundry detergent is provided.

We enjoyed our stay, but would not necessarily return to this particular house when we come back to Bolton Landing.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location near cute town

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Wonderful beach. Great big table sat all 10 of us together for nightly board games. House a bit worn, but comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very Late Check in Time

  • 3 of 5

The house itself was nice enough for what we needed. But you are not able to check in until 4 pm with no early check in option. This was less than ideal for us. I have stayed at many rental properties and have never had such a late check in time with no early check in option. The kitchen was clean but there was food left in the cabinets and fridge from other renters. The grill was very dirty where we felt it was unusable. The fire pit looked nice but has a dangerous drop very close to the bench. It was marked off with some rope and pieces of duct tape but we didn't really feel too safe using it after a few drinks. The keyless entry was great. I don't know if I would stay here again but it was good for a short weekend.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Meghan, When we have back to back renters, the cleaning people need time to clean the house. If we didn't have a renter leaving that morning, we would have been more than happy to accommodate an early check-in. As for food in the pantry, we instruct the cleaning people to not throw away non-perishable items so that the next renter can use them. Most people appreciate this as now there's spices and maybe a few unopened beers for the next renter. Lastly, right after you left, we upgraded the retaining wall and removed the bungee chords. Sorry your visit wasn't better . Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Islip
5

Big house with perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at Brian's house this weekend for an end of the year get together for 11 guys. House comfortably slept us all and had all the proper luxuries you would expect. Layout of the house is nice with a large living room and connected kitchen downstairs and a lg game room upstairs. Central air works perfect too. Cant beat the location either. Walking distance to beach/boatrental/town/food/gas.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time! the house was perfect and homey for our crowd. The upstairs was a great place to just hang and watch tv which the older teens appreciated. The town was lovely and had a lot of restaurants to choose from if you didn't feel like cooking.

Only objection is that I did not realize the house is on the main road. Otherwise it was great. everyone enjoyed the firepit.

Thank you Brian!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Albany International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sagamore Hotel Golf Course
Nearest Train
13 Miles
Amtrak Whitehall Station
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Exit 23 or 24 on Northway (we are in between them)
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Many restuarants
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Gore Mountain - Exit 23 on Northway
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Bolton Landing Beach is across the street

Our home is located right on the Corner of Lake Shore Drive (Route 9N) and N Brook Lane. Route 9N is the main street that takes you from the Lake George Village to Bolton Landing. Our home has nice lake views in the front and a beautiful treed look over a river in the back and side of the house that feeds into Lake George. Just one block away is an easy walk to the scenic Bolton Landing Public Beach with docking for boats or Sagamore road, which is where the famed Sagamore resort is located. Just past Sagamore road is where all the restaurants and shops begin. The house is perfectly located so that during prime season you can walk to beaches, ice cream, pizza, restaurants and shops. The LG Village and water parks are about a 15 minute drive South. For those that want to ski or snowmobile, the house is in between exits 23 and 24 on the Northway, the same exit that Gore Mountain is located. Whiteface Mountain in Lake Placid is exit 28 off of the Northway.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $250

Please note that we provide discounted weekly rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties