check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Louise

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, swedish

Beautiful Home with Heated Pool.5 Min Walk to Beach & Las Olas

31 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Idlewyld House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

This 2000 sq ft house is beautifully decorated in a clean, classic European style. There are 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. The master bedroom is very large and it has a walk in closet with a beautiful modern bathroom.You also have a work station with free wireless Internet. One of the guest bedroom have queen bed. The other guest bedroom has a king size bed. The guest bedrooms share a bathroom. If you would need extra sleeping space there is a sleeper sofa in the master bedroom. In the living room there is another sleeper sofa (Queen). Full luxury linens and towels are provided as well a beach cooler, kids toys and beach chairs.

The home's airy, open floor plan allows the perfect flow between the gourmet kitchen, dining area and living areas.

The fully equipped kitchen including complimentary conveniences such as spices, tea, coffee, dish washing liquid, soaps, trash bags, etc (all the basics are provided and you will not need to buy from scratch).

From the comfortable new furnishings and plush high-quality bedding, to the new flat screen TV's and WIFI, you and your family will enjoy every amenity!

The patio area is set in a beautiful garden which overlooks the heated pool. The patio has nice furniture and a gas bbq grill. This house is very well maintained with weekly gardening and pool service.

The location is fantastic. You are located at Idelwyld Isle which is a 5 minute walk from the beach. You are surrounded by beautiful houses and Yachts. The main beach strip is lined with restaurants, bars, coffee shops, boutiques, hotels, spas, resorts and everything else Ft Lauderdale has to offer. You are also a short rickshaw ride to the famous Las Olas strip which is an elegant boulevard filled with fine restaurants, al fresco dining, boutiques, wine bars and other specialty retailers.

If you want a more active vacation, there a ton of local attractions such as fishing, diving, kite surfing, kayaking, bicycling, jet skis, boat rentals, etc

You are also close to all the everyday conveniences such as supermarkets, post office, malls, fitness centers, day spa’s, health and fitness centers, highways, downtown, airport main beach strip, etc.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Louise (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, swedish

About Louise

Hi

My name is Louise. I have been living in Florida for 10 years now. I have come to love Fort Lauderdale with its beautiful beaches, fantastic weather and great people. I hope you will enjoy this amazing place as much as I do. That is why I have this great house in the best location for you to rent.

Looking forward to seeing you!

Louise purchased this house in 2009

Why Louise chose Fort Lauderdale

Location! Location! Location! Close to the beach and everything that it has to offer. Idlewyld Isle is a fabulous neighborhood with beautiful houses and big waterways with large yachts.

What makes this house unique

This beautiful house has the best location in Fort Lauderdale. The style in the house is fresh and very relaxing. It has everything you will need to have a great vacation.

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

Beautiful Home with Heated Pool.5 Min Walk to Beach & Las Olas
average rating of 4.935484 based on 31 reviews
Zürich/Switzerland
5

Fantastic again

  • 5 of 5

Back in Fort Lauderdale for the second time and this time renting another house from Louise.

We are a family of 5 with teenagers and the house was perfect. The size of the house is great, not to big not to small. Big living room and kitchen 3 spacious bedrooms and so comfortable beds. The garden with heated pool that's where we spent most of our afternoons and evening barbequeing after we been to the beach or an excursion. The beach is literally 10 minutes walk. Very nice restaurants are on walking distance and great shopping both for food and clothes. The Galleria Mall is great , 10 minutes by car. The area is beautiful and quiet and you fell very safe. The service from Louise is absolutely outstanding,. We are coming back!!! Again!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect holiday home.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. Beautiful house. Loads of space. No problem fitting our party of 6. Hope to stay here again. About 10 mins walk to beach. About 20 mins to shops. Maceys less than 3 miles away in shopping centre. Ideal in every regard.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

9 Adult Friends Trip in April

  • 4 of 5

A group of nine friends, some single, some coupled stayed at the house for a week. There was enough room for all of us. Plenty of dishes, seating, and sleeping space. We cooked in the kitchen everyday and used the grill nightly. The coffee pot and washer/dryer were very useful to our group. We enjoyed the pool daily and outside patio area. We were within walking distance to the beach, public transportation, restaurants, and chartered fishing trips. We felt safe throughout the neighborhood. I would certainly book this property again.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stockholm - Sweden
5

Simply perfect

  • 5 of 5

We (two adults and one baby) stayed in the house for 7 weeks during the fall of 2015. I can't think of a better place to stay when you're in Fort Lauderdale. The house itself is of that rare perfect size, not too big and not too small and with a backyard we spent most of our time in BBQ:ing, sunbathing and swimming in the heated pool. The location is also perfect. You walk to the beach in 10 minutes and to the shops and restaurants on Las Olas Blvd in 20. The neighbourhood is nice and quiet and very friendly. I'm trying to think of things lacking but frankly nothing comes to mind. After 7 weeks we considered the house quite or own and will definetely be staying there the next time vi come to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Boys Golf Trip was Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here from May 1 - 8 and we had an amazing time. 9 guys came down from Toronto and everything was as described, instructions to get in were simple, clear and the rest of the week was very relaxing! Plenty of space for all of us, spacious kitchen, grill was key and the house had all of the other necessities to live comfortably for a week. Short walk to the beach was very convenient, until we discovered the free golf cart shuttle to go back and forth :) Pool was great for a dip on those hot days. I do recommend bringing some mosquito repellant because after it rains they are out and you can't tell you're getting eaten. Louise responded quickly to our queries which was helpful. I would highly recommend this property for anybody headed to Fort Lauderdale that wants to be close to beach and nightlife. Would definitely go back and stay here as it was perfect spot for us. Thank you Louise!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Happy to hear you had a very good time. Please come back soon. Louise
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect pick!

  • 5 of 5

We had a party of 8 (6 adults and 2 children) and this place had more then enough room for all of us. We arrived to find two rooms set up with playpens for the kids and a bottle of wine for us adults. Louise could not have been more helpful and accommodating to our needs. Thank you Louise! The pool is heated and has a gate around it which made our week so much more enjoyable. The shed is full of beach and pool toys which was a big plus for us. The beach is a quick 3 minute drive and everything else is a short drive away as well. Perfect location for any type of vacation. Would definitely stay at this property again !!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon. Louise
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Gran Forno Las Olas
"This place is a the best bakery in town. 5 stars!!!"
The Plaza Bistro
"Italian cuisine, everything from salads to steaks, brick oven pizzas and desserts. Great out..."
International Swimming Hall of Fame
Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Chima
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Coral Ridge Counry Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Chima
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
Fort Lauderdale Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Idlewyld House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High season Yacht
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 13 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,999
 
 
High season Christmas
Dec 11 2016 - Jan 7 2017
14 night minimum stay
$3,999
 
 
High season Jan 15
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,499
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,198
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250
Cleaning fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Idlewyld House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 sleeper sofa in livingroom and 1 sleeper sofa in master.
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Sofa turns into queen size bed in master & living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties