Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Lewisville Lakefront - Prime Location - Close to Frisco

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Relax and enjoy - The lakefront is great! Come and fish and/or swim. Great for a family and friends.

Our Guest houses are together, so if you have a small group, you can rent another one or two.

The lake is great for swimming, boating, fishing or just sitting back and relaxing while enjoying your favorite beverage. The sunsets from the back porch or burn pit are amazing.

The house features a glass wall of windows floor to ceiling which gives you a full view of the lake from all areas.

We are located 7 minutes from the Toyota Stadium Park on the Frisco side of Lake Lewisville. Frisco also offers The new Cowboy Training Facility, Rough Riders Baseball, Ice Hockey, Gymnastics centers, Indoor skydiving.

Hydrous cable wakeboarding park is across the cove in Little Elm and The Hula Hut restaurant will be next door to Hydrous. There are also several marinas close by with on-the-water dining at Hidden Cove Park. The location of this house can not be beat. A perfect place to stay when visiting the area for a vacation or wanting a staycation.

Lewisville Lake is a Corps of Engineer Lake and shoreline. As adjacent property owners, we and our guests abide any restriction. Motorized vehicles forbidden off roadway.

3 night minimum

Guests over 4, day or night, must be pre-appoved on the contract and could affect rate.

Please no prom or homecoming parties.

Long term or Corporate rates available upon request.

No dates are reserved without a signed rental agreement and security deposit.

Keywords: Waterfront Accomodations, Frisco Accomodations, Little Elm Accomodations, Toyota Stadium, UNT, Hall Office Park, Frisco Rough Riders, Friso Convention Center, Frisco Superdrome, Hydrous wakeboard Park, Hula Hut, Executive lodging, Romantic Getaway, Extended stay, corporate housing, short term rental

More Details

Owner
Jerry
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Jerry and Jeri,



Great memories were made this weekend! THANK YOU! so very much! Came for the Bison FB game and went home Champions!! Your hospitality was super. Your cabins were so very comfy, roomy and relaxing. Everything was truly perfect! This was our first visit to TX and you'll be highly spoken of in North Dakota! Thanks again!
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 24

Amenities

Frisco House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Loft + Den - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

Lake Lewisville Lakefront - Prime Location - Close to Frisco
average rating of 4.7021275 based on 71 reviews
5

True Southern Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

I can't say enough about the owners! Probably the nicest people we've met in Texas so far! They have gone out of their way to make sure we have everything we need, and are comfortable. Beautiful views of the lake. If you're looking for a relaxing retreat, you found it. Perfect.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lake lewisville house rental

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

What a view. Place to relax, hike. There is water sports available but to cold in November. We were there for 5 days & hated to leave we were so relaxed. The owners are close for any questions & are very welcoming. Thank you for a great vacation

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very homey!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We had a wonderful stay here. I really enjoyed the rustic home and area. The owners went out of their way to ensure if we needed anything they would help us out. The views were incredible and town was close enough for anything you need.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

I was disappointed, would not recommend

  • 2 of 5

For the last 20 years, I’ve rented vacation homes roughly 2-3 times per year from various rental sources and was always was pleased, until now. This time I was disappointed. But in all fairness to future travelers, I will give my honest opinion, although it is negative. Nothing more, nothing less. And although I doubt all my comments will be posted at the VRBO/Home Away website, I’ll send it anyway. Typically owners post only the good reviews.

Pros: The property was right on the lake with lovely views, the living room area was quite nice, bed in the two bedrooms were comfortable.

Cons: The neighborhood is old and run down. Some homes are even boarded up. Construction in the area makes it hard to find. School traffic at the elementary school at the start of the subdivision, blocks visitors from accessing the subdivision for about an hour daily. The home was very poorly maintained. Everywhere we looked was a maintenance issue that could have been easily fixed by the owners at little cost, but had been left ‘as is’. No one told us about the lawn sprinklers or when they would come on. The drive way will only accommodate 1 car and is in a bad state of disrepair. The neighbors are very inconsiderate with the way they park and make it difficult to back out of this already eroding driveway. We arrived after dark and the house numbers could not be read without a flashlight. No porch light was left on, even though the owners were told we would be there after dark. The bedrooms are small and cramped. All the doors stuck and were hard to open. The bathroom door would not close properly. The toilet broke while we were there, but the owner’s fixed it. Some light bulbs were out. Only 1 plastic bag was left for garbage and that was not enough. My grandsons could not stand up straight in the loft area, the ceiling height was so low, except in one place. After our trip I asked about when I could expect my refundable deposit only to get the ‘run around’. It took several calls and emails back and forth to the owner and VRBO.

In the past I’ve paid much less for much more value received. I would not recommend this rental property.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very disheartening to receive a review that is laced with false assumptions, exaggerated negativity, and dishonesty. We gave much extra attention and compassion to this elder Guest and family, as she presented to us as someone who had never booked vrbo and needed much help. In return, we felt abused and mistreated. We had already processed a deposit return as usual. During the 3-5 business day processing period vrbo has for deposit returns, we were falsely accused of giving her the run around, and informed an attorney would be handling her affairs. She received her refund that same day, and remained negative to us, because of what she thought she had to do to get her results. The process had nothing to do with her actions. If anyone has concern, due to what this reviewer has stated, please call us and give us a chance to give you honest detail of what our home is. The people who love it and stay for months, sometimes years, far out weigh any dishonest and/or judgmental people we encounter. We humbly accept that our lake cabins are imperfect and our lake village is old, here long before the new massive City just down the road. It is very safe and play friendly. Our goal is to properly represent and have happy people. We would like to show special thanks and gratitude to all of the wonderful people we have met, due to sharing our home and guest houses. Many remain very special friends in our lives to this day. The upside to dealing with a Guest of this nature, is the reminder to appreciate the many awesome people we have met. Thanks for that
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

The inside of the house was fantastic!! The outside could use a little spruce up! We enjoyed our stay very much

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We had a wonderful time!

Perfect location on Lake Lewisville!

House had great views and plenty of space to chill out!

Owners were perfect to work with!

We brought our boat and docked it right outside the back door!

It was the best way/place to get our family together and celebrate the summer!

We definitely recommend this place and will definitely be back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Frisco House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties