check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Rocky Mtn Hideaway - Vacation Memories in the Making

12 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin

Overview

Wrightwood Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Located just 90 miles from Los Angeles but a world away! Easy drive without windy roads.

Two bedroom, one bath cozy and comfortable cabin with full kitchen, wood burning fireplace, patio and outdoor BBQ. Perfect for that romantic getaway or for a family skiing vacation.

Walking distance to village with antique shops, restaurants and bars. Hiking trails, Silverwood Lake and just 3 miles to Mountain High Ski Resort and tubing area.

Find us on FB at Wrightwood Cabin Rental and 'like' us.

Keywords:

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Inland Empire

It's an easy walk to the village on Park Street, shop in the antique stores, enjoy a meal, and libations. Many of the local bars have live entertainment. The cabin is pet friendly. Mt. High Resort is less than 3 miles away.

What makes this cabin unique

There are community activities throughout the year, including Holiday and 4th of July Parades, Festivals, Car Shows, Annual Chili Cookoff and Salsa Contests, and Craft Boutiques.

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Rocky Mtn Hideaway - Vacation Memories in the Making
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
Los Angeles
5

All the comforts of home...and then some!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was everything we could have hoped for. Very comfortable and cozy. Perfect location close to town and restaurants. We had a great time and can't wait to return. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

MEMORIES FOR A LIFETIME .WE WILL BE BACK. AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was absolutely breathtaking and there was many board games to keep you going to the wee hours of the night. It was clean and homey and everything was there and I mean everything! It was walking distance to the store and local restaurants and about a 3-5 min drive up the mountain for skiing. I highly recommend taking the 10 min drive to Inspiration look out out. Sheryl is so easy and friendly to make accommodations with. This is by far the best place I've stayed in. I would love to visit again!! Truly blessed to have stayed here. Top choice . THANKS SHERYL FOR EVERYTHING

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Sediment in water lines = no fun

  • 2 of 5

The cabin was nearly perfect in every way - the location, the rooms, the beds, the amount of space, stacks & stacks of movies to watch, board games galore, cozy fireplace, fenced yard, the cute factor, everything one could possibly need for a wonderful stay - all were as advertised, and mostly better! We prepared all of our meals in (ah, the joy of "special diets") and found everything we needed in the kitchen to make it happen. We really hope the owner gets the water heater replaced and the lines blown out as sediment in the water lines left us with impossibly low- to no-water pressure, no way to take a shower, and loud singing pipes with nearly every flush. While in the area, we enjoyed strolls around the neighborhood, walks to the nearby Jensen's grocery store and several of the local hiking trails. On the day we went, we could see Catalina Island from Inspiration Point on Hwy 2 - very impressive!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Shelly, for your comments. I'm very sorry you experienced issues with the water/pressure and the plumber was unable to resolve the issue during your stay. The plumbing company is scheduled for this week and will do a thorough inspection/repair and flushing of the lines so future guests will not experience the same issues. I hope you will consider staying again in the future. Please accept my sincere apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Pasadena
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for my youngest son and me.

Deck has view of mountain and trees.

Walking distance to stores and restaurants.

Pet friendly and clean. Fence was really helpful.

Well-equipped and great games. Awesome and sweet!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario, California
5

Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay at cabin. Was very clean and comfortable. Had everything needed. The owner was prompt in getting back with requests. My daughter and I had a great time eating out on the patio. Would be nice if it had cable, but the price was right for what we needed. Thank you so very much...it was wonderful yet short. Would have liked to stay longer...maybe next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Delightful Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Everything is as listed or better. Completely accomodating and fun. Many nonparishable food/drink/seasoning items have accumulated over time and are available for use - and we enjoyed making our "contribution" for future guests. This location is easy to find and accessable. Recommended!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Zip Lining company now in the village!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wrightwood Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $150
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wrightwood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • snowboarding
  • water skiing

Partner Offers