Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1st Flr Ocnfrnt Condo (2nd level)- Booking 2018!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautiful, two bedroom, first-floor, ocean front condo (the view is second level since the building is on "piles"). This 3-story building, built in 1978, is oceanfront and our condo is on the first floor in the corner unit. Great view (see picture) down the beach from both the master bedroom and the living room. King bed in Master Bedroom with a Serta Pillow-top Mattress. Two twins in the second bedroom which also have new mattress.

Kitchen newly remodeled with granite counter tops, resurfaced cabinets, back splash, stainless steel appliances , new faucet, paint and more!

Unit has a washer, dryer and ocean side pool.

Owner is local so we keep the unit very clean!

WIFI and parking is free.

Just minutes to Restaurant Row with thousands of restaurants to choose from and great shopping like Barefoot Landing, Tanger outlets and Broadway at the Beach.

If golf is your interest, then Myrtle Beach is the place for you!

We have 23 condos in North Myrtle Beach.

Search VRBO/Home Away Numbers: 23163, 477408, 813692, 1105242, 588341, 620532, 828342, 831499, 568633, 477411, 379145, 401354, 477412, 477410, 451601, 740977, 1117550, 1117549, 1117548, 1117547, 1026424, 1229453, 1062024

**Google BittnerVacationRentals to see all 23 properties

Copy and paste this site into your browser and bookmark it for easy access in the future.

Whatever you choose, we hope you enjoy your stay in North Myrtle Beach!

Privately owned.

Keywords: Ocean Front, Condo, beach, internet, first floor, washer, dryer, long distance

More Details


Windy Hill Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Person signing agreement and staying must be at least 25 years old
  • No motorcycles, trailers, pets or student groups
  • There is a one time $150 re-booking fee with a 60 plus day notice; No refunds for cancellations within 60 days, travel insurance would be required
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
No landline phone service available. Linens including sheets and towels, can be brought by the guest or leased from a third party company. Its $25 per bed to lease them for the week. These are commercial grade linens. They will be nice and clean but they are not like your linens at home. If you require a high quality linen, we recommend you bring them with you.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
1st Flr Ocnfrnt Condo (2nd level)- Booking 2018!
average rating of 4.7 based on 40 reviews

Ocean Pier #104

  • 4 of 5

This is a great condo. We loved the keyless entry, shower head in the master bedroom, lots of hot water for showers and laundrey, dishwasher was great, central air was a blessing and we especially enjoyed the great view. We enjoyed coffee and cocktails on the balcony taking in the great view of the ocean. Also, this unit is located in a quiet safe neighborhood.

Unit was fairly clean, but a few things were missed - coffee grounds in the coffee maker. A light bulb in the master bath needs replaced and plunger in master bath doesn't work, had to remove it. The remote for the DVD player in living room does not work either. And we learned that the ice maker on the outside of the refrigerator is not functional. These are all fairly minor inconveniences and did not detract from our experience.

We loved Myrtle Beach and will look forward to a trip again sometime in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great getaway condo at the beach

  • 5 of 5

We really liked how clean the unit was, the accessibility to the beach, owner's closet with beach chairs & umbrellas, and keyless access to the unit. Even with Biker's Week occurring the weekend we stayed, the property location was great and quiet! The views of the ocean were awesome and we liked the privacy of seeing it from the side porch. Convenience store, ice cream & food shops available right across the street and the owner responds to your requests very quickly. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice beach front condo. Very Clean!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable, oceanfront condo! Great location to resturants, beaches, shopping. Master Bedroom bed is wonderful! Pool isn't heated or wasn't during our stay! I would recommend this condo to everyone!!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great trip!

  • 5 of 5

Photos of the condo show well. Nice place right in north myrtle beach. Everything worked well!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location!!! Clean and comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay and will definitely plan to come back. Perfect location in North Myrtle Beach. Close to restaurants, shopping and other attractions. The condo was clean, decorated nicely and the kitchen was supplied with everything that you need to cook and eat in. We loved our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Bad stay, but owner responded quickly

  • 2 of 5

We originally booked this condo for a week but only stayed one night due to issues with the condo. The condo had water damage and mold throughout the ceiling from the air conditioning condensation line and the smell was overwhelming. We slept the first night there with our two small children and by morning it was unbearable. When we contacted the owner, he lives in NC so he has people that take care of his condo, he responded quickly and was able to send a maintenance person out. After this was realized to be a lot bigger problem than the maintenance guy had expected, we left the condo. The owner understood the seriousness of our concerns and the situation, refunding our stay immediately. The fact that he did the right thing and responded so quickly says a lot about his character. It was very stressful trying to find a last minute condo for less than a week during peak season in NMB, but it helped tremendously that the owner responded so quickly.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry for this situation that happened during your stay. As you may already know, our condo had a new Heating & AC unit installed prior and the company who installed it did not wrap the pipes correctly. These pipes run above a drop ceiling in the hall between the bedrooms. Since they were not wrapped correctly, condensation built up on them and water eventually dripped on the inside part of the drop ceiling tile. Because of this, mildew formed. As soon as this was brought to our attention, we had a different Heating & AC company come in and correctly wrap everything. After everything was cleaned up, we had a whole new ceiling put in and it was 100% cleaned up within the week. We have also had it looked at since then as a follow up and everything is perfect. It was no problem providing a full refund as that was the right thing to do giving the circumstance.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Scott Bittner
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Scott Bittner

My wife and I and our two daughters Haylee and Abby enjoyed coming to Myrtle Beach so much that we decided to move here in 2007. We both grew up in PA. We live only a few miles from our beach front condo so we are able to keep the unit in tip top shape!

Scott Bittner purchased this condo in 2000

Why Scott Bittner chose Windy Hill

We purchased in the Windy Hill section of North Myrtle beach because of its family environment. Its also very close to Barefoot Landing, outlet shopping, golf, great restaurants and more!

What makes this condo unique

This unit is exceptionally clean. Its a first floor corner unit with great views down the entire beach. Not too mention, you will sleep cozy it our King size Sealy Pillowtop master bed.


Contact the owner/manager for babysitting services. We have two teenage girls that can help?


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates are subject to change until confirmed with a reservation.

Visa, MasterCard or Discover is the preferred method of payment. To do this, please use the “Book Now” option. I do not collect payments through Home Away/VRBO, you MUST call me direct with a credit card after you have secured your booking.

Linens are not included in the rental price. They can be leased directly from our cleaners for $20 per bed per week. This would include sheets and bath towels.

Winter Monthly Rates - we do not rent March by itself, as a monthly winter rate, unless it is part of a multi-month rentals.

Renter must be at least 25 years of age and on site during rental period. NO exceptions!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties