check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Tim & Tara Noland

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Enjoy the great outdoors with this 2 bedroom Creekfront Cabin with WiFi

44 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Murphy / Andrews Area Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Sit on the deck and rock your cares away while listening to the fast rushing creek. This pet friendly cabin is a great choice for a small family or couples that want something quiet, remote and peaceful. Davis Creek is stocked with trout in mid spring making it a great fishing destination. Plenty of room to roam on the grounds and a fire pit that allows time for story telling and s'mores.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Tim & Tara Noland (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and I came to Fern Hollow in Murphy looking for a relaxing and peaceful weekend, and that's exactly what we got! This cabin has everything: secluded location, rushing water, outside picnic area, front porch w/rockers, and much much more! This is the perfect place to get away with the one you love. However, we want to bring our kids next time because it would be a wonderful place for them too! There is plenty of room for them to play outside, and a fire pit to roast marsh mellows and hot dogs. They would have a blast discovering all the nature that surrounds Fern Hollow including all the great fishing spots. All you have to do is bring yourself...this cabin is fully furnished with everything you could possibly need for a great weekend in the mountains. I have recommended Fern Hollow to all my family and friends and my husband and I look forward to spending many more weekends here.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.6
based on 44 traveler reviews

Enjoy the great outdoors with this 2 bedroom Creekfront Cabin with WiFi
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 46 reviews
5

Beautiful getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fern Hollow is perfectly nestled in the foothills of the mountains. Windows stayed slightly opened at night so as to hear the bubbling creek just outside in the front. Would definitely recommend this cabin to any couple seeking a nice romantic getaway from the realities of life. The only complaint we had was that the yard was littered with a variety of trash left by previous tenants which my wife and I cleaned before leaving.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Great Mountain Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay at Fern Hollow. It is a true gem in the mountains. I apologize grately for the litter on the property, if you would have called us we would have been out there right away to clean up. I will discuss with the cleaning staff so that it will not happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Looking to get away from it all.....

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As the title says, for those looking to get away from it all. The week we were here, I would say we had 3 cars drive by the whole time. You are away from it all, takes roughly 20 minutes to get to the foot of the mountain to the more popular stores. Be sure you have all the supplies you need... As far as accommodations, there was everything we needed provided. For cooking, entertaining, and relaxing. We had plans prior to arriving at local hot spots, we ditched more then half of them, and just stayed by the creek side most days.. Can't say enough good things. Only complaint is seeing as it as a pet friendly property, having a small fenced area for the pets would be so ideal. We knew there was not one prior to arriving. Just if I had to have a complaint. Thank you again, for everything.. PS. We even had a night of snowfall in late March !

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ringgold, Ga.
1

Very Uncomfortable

  • 1 of 5

Such an ideal place. However the furniture (queen bed, and LR) are the most uncomfortable we have ever encountered on our yearly trips to cabins. We left 2 days early because of this. But I will add that what was miserable for us may be perfect for others. Wear and tear does have a limit and in my opinion it might be time to replace. No, we did not inform Management, what would they do, Bring a new Mattress! Just so extremely disappointed.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
St. Petersburg, FL
5

Relaxing week by the creek

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice and secluded location, located just two minutes from national forest and directly on the creek. There was plenty of room for my dog inside the cabin and plenty of land for him to play and roam. The cabin was stocked with all the essentials and the property management staff were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to family/friends and look forward to renting again.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SANFORD, NC
4

Overall Beautiful.....

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was an amazing place, the location & privacy was exactly what I wanted. I slept atop of the master sheets and woke up sore. The bed is very old and needs to be upgraded soon. I tried laying in the twin beds, they too were the same but not as bad. So I decided to sleep on the pull-out. Thank goodness I brought thick comforters. Now I know this part is the maid service, but I had to go buy plastic cups and plates because I found the majority of the dishes to bed dirty, like they were just wet, rinsed and dried. I was very upset about that. But, I will come back as soon as the master bed, at least, is replaced. Thank you again for the wonderful stay. Erica Courtois

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Great Mountain Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay at Fern Hollow. I apologize that you were disappointed, if you look at the other many reviews you will se that others were very happy with their stay. This is the first complaint we have had about any of the beds at this cabin so this news comes as a surprise to us. As far as the dishes goes if you had any issues at any time we did ask you to contact us right away as we are happy to help make arrangement to make your stay a wonderful one. This would have avoided any trouble of your behalf.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Seclusion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A nice cabin to get away from it all.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Great Mountain Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $85/nt - $95/nt
  • US Dollars
  • **REDUCED RATES** $95/night (2 night minimum).. $570/week
  • Plus $75 Cleaning Fee
  • Plus 10.75% Taxes
  • If pet approved, a $50.00 pet fee will be added.
  • *prices subject to change without notice*
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Murphy / Andrews Area Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Picnic Area, Private Location, Creek Front with Trout for fishing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties