check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Helen

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, Japanese

Beautifully Appointed Ski Studio in Park City

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Park City area Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Beautifully appointed SKI STUDIO in Park City

We are a small privately owned family business offering a premium studio at The Prospector, 2175 Sidewinder Drive, Park City.

Premium studio

The premium studio is beautifully renovated with completely new fixtures, furniture and décor. It has two queen beds with duck-down duvets and pillows and quality linens, 42 inch flat-screen cable TV, radio alarm with iPod connectivity, dining table and chairs, a fully fitted hardwood and granite kitchen area (full refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster etc), and a leather armchair with a floor to ceiling fireplace. Also a hand-tiled vanity with hair dryer, iron etc, and beautifully tiled bathroom, with tub, shower and vanity. Balcony with views, chairs to sit out on. Air-con. The studio is beautifully appointed, and we have paid attention to every detail.

Prospector Square is conveniently located to all areas of Park City. The local free bus service stops outside, and you can ride to Main Street, and Park City Mountain, Deer Valley and The Canyons ski resorts within a few minutes. The Olympic Park, shopping outlets, and ice arena are also within access on the bus route. You can also take a brisk 10 minute walk to Park City Main St along the scenic rail trail. Also in the neighborhood there are several great restaurants, (sushi, Chinese, steak, Asian, Mexican), cafés and shops - all within a couple of minutes walk. Within easy access of other hiking and bike trails also.

We are in the heart of the Sundance Film Festival area, with one theater on site and several more of the major festival theaters and venues within a short walk and/or on the festival bus route. During the festival we can provide on site parking passes for the accommodation (but not other venues).

Keywords: Vacation Rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Helen (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, Japanese

About Helen

Bryan and Helen have lived in Park City for 14 years. Their small, privately owned family business provides quality accommodation at great rates. We do all our own renovations and take great pride in providing beautiful studios at affordable prices. We know all our guests by name, and they return year after year, commenting on the value, comfort and friendly service. As discerning travelers we know how important it is to make sure that attention is paid to every detail.

Helen purchased this studio in 2003

Why Helen chose Park City area

The location of the studio is superb for ski vacations, within a short distance of Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley and Canyons resort. It's a central location for the Sundance Film Festival, with several of the main theater venues within minutes walk. We are on the free bus route with easy access to Park City Main Street and located in a great neighborhood with cafes and restaurants.

What makes this studio unique

You will experience quality accommodation at very reasonable rates. The premium studio is beautifully appointed with attention paid to every detail in a prime location.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our 3rd year in the studio - it's just as the ad describes it. It really is beautifully appointed and has comfortable beds! We recommend the studios for anyone looking for a good location and a great deal.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)
Beautifully Appointed Ski Studio in Park City
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 13 reviews
Spring, Texas, United States
4

Great unit, convenient location

  • 4 of 5

Beautifully decorated unit - comfortable and warm. Loved the fireplace, and the shampoo and conditioner were a nice touch.

If you are a light sleeper and not used to noise, bring earplugs - walls and doors are thin. Kitchen is very small - more of a kitchenette than a kitchen. No oven, although there is a microwave. There were only 2 of us, and we hadn't planned any extravagant dinner parties, so it worked out fine. Tile floor is beautiful, but very slippery if your ski boots are a little wet.

Very easy and convenient free bus access to ski resorts. Didn't need to use our car at all. Easy bus access to historic Main Street and all it offers. Variety of restaurants within easy walking distance.

Owner is great to deal with. She very kindly mailed our left behind charging cable back to us. Thanks very much Helen!!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay in Park City

  • 5 of 5

Very nice room for a ski trip to Park City. Very clean, well maintained and updated amenities. Nice full kitchen which is perfect for making breakfast before skiing. Very comfortable beds with great sheets, pillows and comforters. Nice fireplace and tv. Very nice if you want something classy but affordable. The owners are very nice and responsive to requests. The unit is right on the bus line which is very convenient. 15 minutes on the red line to Park City Resort for skiing or 10 minutes on the yellow line to Main Street for dinner. I stayed here with my 2 teenagers and it was perfect for our needs. We just slept here, skied, came home to shower, back to town for dinner, then chilled before bed.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great clean place

  • 5 of 5

Other then the hot tub not working the place was great. Nice and clean and great location to the bus. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We're glad you had a great stay. We weren't aware that the hot tub wasn't working. The property manager assures us it is up and running now. We wish that you had let us know, as we could have assisted with getting this issue resolved during your stay. There is also the fabulous Silver Mountain Sports club and spa adjacent to the property, with hot tubs, steam room, swimming pools, and full gym facilities. Thank you again. Helen and Bryan Swan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, TX
5

Great Get Away!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was cozy and accommodating for our extended weekend getaway!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect stay in Park City

  • 5 of 5

My teenage son and I spent 4 nights in Helen's condo and everything was perfect as advertised. Nice clean room and a kitchenette with nice dishes, a small but clean bathroom with plenty of towels. The location is great if you don't have a car. The bus stop is right across the street to take you to the Canyons or Park city ski area and/or Main Street. Most everyone walks with their ski boots & skis/snowboards on the bus. Plenty of restaurants walking distance. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are so glad you had a great trip and look forward to seeing you again. Very best regards, Helen and Bryan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale AZ
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved the unit it was beautiful and well kept. It is not walking distance to much but there is a convenient bus to take you to Main Street area. If you only plan on skiing park city you can probably get away without a car but anywhere else you'll need some wheels. Would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review - we appreciate it. As a result, we will be adding more information to the studio about the neighborhood (it is already available in the reception lobby) to help guests, who may not realize that there are some of Park City's key venues within a few minute's walk. The studio is within a three minute walk of a dozen fabulous Park City restaurants and cafes, and one of the best bakeries. The movie theater is a five minute walk, the Eccles theater (that hosts amazing evening shows) is a five minute walk. The Silver Mountain Spa and gym is on property, as is the Prospector Theater - home currently to the Park City Film Series each weekend. Supermarkets are a ten minute walk away. You can walk to Park City Main St along the historic rail trail. It's a beautiful walk that takes about 15 minutes. We will also leave more bus schedules for guests. The free Park City bus runs every ten-fifteen minutes to all areas of Park City (including the Olympic Park, the outlets, and within a few minutes to all the ski resorts). The bus service stops outside the property in both directions. Some guests prefer to bring a vehicle, and there is free parking outside the studios, but many guests are happy to use Park City's free transportation. Once again, many thanks. Helen and Bryan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Salt Lake City International
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Park City Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
4.5 Miles
I-80
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Grub Steak House
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Park City Mountain Resort, Deer Valley, Canyons

The studio is located in a great neighborhood, with cafes and restaurants all within walking distance. Park City's historical Main St is a brisk walk or a minute's car ride. Free buses stop outside the property grounds.

Olympic-size ice arena, bowling, zip line, Alpine slide etc all nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Prospector Square Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 17 2016 - Aug 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
1 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Sundance Festival 2017
Jan 18 2017 - Jan 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$440
 
 
President's week 2017
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$160
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.95%

Ask about discounted day passes to the Silver Mountain Spa. Deals on ski rentals right to your studio door.
Please note a cancellation policy applies. There is no charge for cancellations made within three days of booking. Thereafter, one night is non-refundable for any cancellations. However, the deposit may be applied to future bookings made within one year.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Park City area Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 390 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Beautifully hand-tiled bathroom with tub/shower, vanity and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
  • Two new queen beds with quality linens and down comforters
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Access the Silver Mountain Spa next door to the property. Fabulous pools and gym facilities. Ask about our discounted rates. Also discounted passes for Canyons and ski rentals right to your studio.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties