check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Treasure Trove The Black Pearl Waterfront Vacation Retreat

31 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This Key West style vacation rental built in 2014 is right on the waterfront of Boca Ciega Bay on the beautiful barrier island of Treasure Island, Florida.

This is a bottom left 1st floor unit if you are looking at the building from the street. Their are 4 units total and parking is ground level.

Walk to the beach in 6 minutes.

Walk to local restaurants in less than two minutes

While a car is recommended, this could be a location for a walking-only vacation, especially with the backyard, waterfront, infinity pool, with the boat and/or fishing docks just beyond the pool.

This unit has covered parking on the ground floor with access to the unit via an elevator or via stairs at front and back.

Unit has balconies in front and back, one off the front bedroom and one off the kitchen/dining room. Rear balconies overlook the sparkling waters of the bay.

This four bedroom, deluxe unit is perfect for a family vacation.

Saturday to Saturday bookings only. No smoking unit.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

This house was great. We were the first family to rent this 5 bedroom house and it was in great shape for us.
May 2012
  • 1 of 16

Reviews

4.6
based on 31 traveler reviews

Treasure Trove The Black Pearl Waterfront Vacation Retreat
average rating of 4.580645 based on 47 reviews
4

Beautifully decorated, plenty of space and a great location

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very inviting with great decor and a wonderful view of the canal! Beach is a short walk of a couple of blocks with plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the grocery store at the end of the street. Our family enjoyed the pool, grilling poolside, fishing off of the docks and watching dolphins daily (even caught a glimpse of a couple manatee one evening). We rented Jet Skis at Blind Pass and adventured on a fishing charter boat at Hubbard's Marine! It was a great family vacation with plenty of new memories to bank!

The only downfall of this condo was that we were on the first floor with people above us (so it is like apartment living...........dealing with people with heavy feet and stomping while trying to sleep). We would definitely go back but make a point to get the top floor.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely gorgeous!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with family for our beach wedding trip. It was perfect. We had two elderly people who walk with canes and they were able to get around easily with the wide hallways and elevator. The decorating was amazing and felt like home. We spent most of our time on the deck, the pool and fishing. My new husband and I had a room for a few of the nights after the wedding and ended up coming back to the condo instead to be with our family. This place has everything you need!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for making our day with this review!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Simply Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5

My brother & Sister and I brought our spouses and 6 children for our first family vacation staying in a home. The property was clean and well maintained. The pool & Dock were simply beautiful the children swam and fished all day. The house had plenty of space for everyone. The Dolphins were a added bonus. The sunrises and sunsets were amazing from both decks. Grocery store and beach so close everything was amazing. Thank you so very much. I would recommend this to everyone wanting a little piece of heaven. Thank you so very much .

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy to hear about this great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
South Dakota
4

Beautiful Property

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 6 stayed on this property, and we had more than ample space. The property is beautifully decorated, and very accommodating. We had everything needed to prepare several meals, thus saving on costs of feeding our hungry, growing children. The beds were very comfortable, and everyone enjoyed having their own room and bathroom. Loved that all the towels were white, and easy to wash together... another bonus, having a washer and dryer on site. The view from the balcony is beautiful, and we enjoyed sitting outside for morning coffee and meals... but only when the neighbors were not home. Unfortunately, smoking is allowed on the balconies, so if the neighbors were around we were unable to be outside as the smoke was unbearable. Additionally, the smoke smell would even drift inside if the door to the balcony was opened. We felt that this was a real turn off as we weren't able to even go outside and enjoy the view because of the terrible smell. Our other complaint would be regarding the pool. Because we were in FL in February, we knew the temperatures were expected to be mild, but we weren't prepared for the chilly temperatures in the pool. Having visited FL in the past during the winter months, and having stayed at accommodations with warm, swimmable pools, we were hopeful for the same experience. Our children were not able to swim, and that was a major let down, as that was one of the features that drew us to the property, and something they were very excited to do while on vacation. We contacted the managers regarding the pool temps, and they were accommodating to say that they would have those checked. However, the pool was not warm enough to swim in throughout our entire stay. We would definitely return to this property if we were not expecting to swim, and once the construction next door is completed (this was just beginning during out stay). Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear about the smoking issue. A stairwell separates the balconies, although it is an open air environment. The pool is set at 80 degrees and is set so that it cannot be changed. We do offer a service to check pool temperatures, though the request would need to be made during the time of the stay. Unfortunate to hear the temp kept these vacationers out of pool. We have staff members dedicated to responding to calls for repair or service, which includes a 24hr emergency line. It sounds like the rest of the stay was a positive one, which is good to hear.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home! Our family of 10 had

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home! Our family of 10 had a wonderful time at the Black Pearl. The floor plan was perfect for us. The open kitchen, dining room and living room was great. We spent most of our time on the deck and at the pool. The fishing from the two docks were an added bonus. The kids didn't want to leave the home while we were there. We watched the dolphins and manatee swimming up close to the dock every day. We all agreed at the end of our trip that we would stay here again. I highly recommend this unit for large family my. It was perfect.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Florida Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A+

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home! Our family of 10 had a wonderful time at the Black Pearl. The floor plan was perfect for us. The open kitchen, dining room and living room was great. We spent most of our time on the deck and at the pool. The fishing from the two docks were an added bonus. The kids didn't want to leave the home while we were there. We watched the dolphins and manatee swimming up close to the dock every day. We all agreed at the end of our trip that we would stay here again. I highly recommend this unit for large family my. It was perfect.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes


  • Please include $29 assurance fee + 13% TAX to the rental rates
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bath 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Hall Bath - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties