check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Serenity at Lake Wylie

27 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

York House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Oh, to be sitting on the dock, cocktail in hand, watching the sunset ripple on the water while the herons and turtles play. An escape from the everyday, situated on nearly an acre of land with 250 feet of water frontage. The home was recently renovated including a wonderful high end, well stocked kitchen for the discerning cook!

Viking appliances and 2 1/2' carrera marble countertops. Enjoy your meal inside or al fresco on the spacious deck or just loll about while being serenaded by the outdoor speakers. For fun family bonding time challenge each other to a game of corn hole or try putting together a jigsaw puzzle.

If a little exercise is needed feel free to row yourself around the cove or just lounge around in the hammock and read a book! A spacious master bedroom is located on the main floor with connected full bathroom. 2 bedrooms are located upstairs with a full bath .

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are a fairly large family, there is my husband, myself , our four children and our cat . My parents also enjoy spending time with us at the lake.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

Why The Owner chose South Carolina

With four children ranging in ages we wanted to find a place on the water that was not too far from home so we could visit for a week or just a day depending on our children's schedules. We loved the rustic nature and casual environment of Lake Wylie. The cove provides privacy and a serene haven from the daily routines. The water is perfect for swimming, boating or fishing.

What makes this house unique

Lake Wylie is fabulous no matter what time of year. We enjoy nature treks in the winter, the weather, solitude and serenity of the Spring and Fall and the fun and festivity of summers. Our visits have always been a great time to reconnect and bond as a family.

Reviews

4.7
based on 27 traveler reviews

Serenity at Lake Wylie
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews
4

Great space for our family to gather and an excellent location. The interior of the home was lovely

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. The house was the perfect space for our family of five. We enjoyed entertaining nearby family members who live in the area as my in laws celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary. It was especially nice to have a lovely, spacious and comfortable home for our elderly family members. The owner allowed us to enter the home a few hours before check in and they were quick to respond to my inquiries. Even though the house was not as clean as we would have liked, and the home's exterior looks a bit neglected, we would stay there again and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing and comfortable lake house.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time relaxing at the lake. The house worked out great for my family.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
4

very quiet and pleasant.

  • 4 of 5

Stayed with my elderly Mother for 3 nights as an alternative to a hotel. We found the place to be very comfortable and clean. The location is very nice at the end of a lake cove. The rowboat was a nice feature for my 16 year old son. Most of the essentials were supplied such as spices, utensils, etc. Mom was expecting to find a hair dryer someplace to no avail, so we just picked up a $10 one at the Walgreens. Owner was always available by phone or text, and worked with us since we had an early departure. Very much way better than some hotel and I'm sure it's beautiful during the warmer seasons. Weather was a bit chilly when we were there.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for that. I think I will go to walgreens and pick up a hairdryer or two for the next time your mom visits. best
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Place

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time. The photos really don't do the place justice. It is a beautiful property. Would definitely rent this home again!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs some updating and refreshing. Good floor plan and setting

  • 3 of 5

I rented this house for a family gathering. Others members got there a day before me and reported it looked like the cleaners left without finishing. Cleaning products still out, downstairs bed not made, and owners closet open. Owners did a great job of renovating house based on booklet we saw in house but house and furnishings have had lots of wear since then. None of us could get wifi to work and hot tub did not work.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: you are correct, the cleaners had not finished cleaning the house by the time you arrived. There was a mix up with the check in date and they thought they had one more day. I apoligize. We do not list a hot tub on the vrbo website . Since lake wylie is not a hot tourist destination there is not a pool service to take care of the hot tub. It was too difficult to keep it clean between tenants so we drained it. It would have been a pleasant surprise to have a hot tub when you arrived! I am glad that otherwise you enjoyed your holiday. It is a lovely peaceful place, I know we always enjoy our time at the lake.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pennsylvania
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this Lake House. Clean home and comfortable beds. This place is designed to connect with family and entertain. My kids had a blast fishing off the deck. Stacie is very responsive.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

whitewater center is a wonderful invigorating whole day experience for the family and the food is pretty good!

Photos

Rates & Availability

York House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Sep 11 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

York House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties