Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECTACULAR OCEAN & SUNSET VIEWS!! RATES STARTING @ $155

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 710 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

' WELCOME TO PARADISE'

Sugar Beach Resort is a Beach Front Complex. No need to cross any streets to get to the beach! Enjoy the wonderful ocean views and breathtaking sunsets from this 2nd-floor corner unit with central air conditioning. Just 50 steps to the white Sandy Beach known as 'Sugar Beach', snorkeling and swimming await you right in front of our complex! The private lanai is an extension of the living room. The floor to ceiling windows extend the width of the room, overlook the Pool, Jacuzzi, Koi Pond, straight out to the Blue Pacific! Image enjoying your morning coffee watching the humpback whales spouting and coming around! Or enjoy the solitude of the evening as the sounds of waves breaking on the shore transcribe you into a world of tranquility and peace!

We have taken great pride in upgrading our unit. It is tastefully and comfortably furnished in Hawaiian decor, including Flat Screen TV's (in the living room and bedroom), DVD/CD Player. We provide free cable, WiFi and long distance calls to the mainland and Canada. The modern kitchen features granite counter tops and maple cabinets, including a dishwasher, disposal, microwave, and many small appliances. A new washer/dryer is located inside the condo.

The complex contains an activity center, gift shop, sandwich shop/bar and a massage center. Located in the center of the complex, you are just minutes away from the BBQ grills and all the amenities that the Resort has to offer.

Sugar Beach Resort is located in the middle of the Island, just 10 miles from the Airport, 4 miles to the Maalaea Harbor and the Maui Ocean Aquarium, 7 miles to Wailea and 20 miles to Lahaina. There are many shops, restaurants and activities close by.

We welcome you as guests to our 'Home Away From Home'. May you find as much enjoyment at Sugar Beach, and carry home with you many wonderful memories of your vacation for years to come!

***Cancellation/Refund and Booking Policy***

Reservations are 100% refundable less a $200 cancellation fee for all cancellations more than 60 days prior to the date of arrival. All sales are final and non-refundable for cancellations 60 days or less prior to date of arrival. Rates slightly higher for less than (7) nights. All bookings are subject to a one time $95.00 departure cleaning fee in addition to Hawaii State tax @ 13.92%.

Rates are discounted for stays longer than 28 nights. Rates are subject to change without notice until the condo has been secured with the proper deposit required at time of booking with full payment due 60 days prior to arrival. (see rate schedule)

Keywords: Upgraded condo with wonderful ocean view, corner unit for added privacy

More Details

Owner
Fran Reed
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

About Fran Reed

We have been a visitors to the Maui for the last 25 years. On my second visit to Sugar Beach Resort, I knew that it was time for me to purchase my condominium. As long time residents of Santa Cruz, CA., the ocean and beach have always been a major part of my lifestyle.

Fran Reed purchased this condo in 2001

Why Fran Reed chose Maui

Sugar Beach Resort has all the amenities I desired; wonderful ocean views, gorgeous sunsets and an extremely long stretch of white sandy beach for

walking, jogging or sun bathing.

Located in the middle of the Island, this central location makes it very easy to branch out to other areas of the Island in very little time. There are many restaurants, activities and shopping near by.

What makes this condo unique

I have always considered this my second residence (my home away from home) and opened it up to guests so they in turn could enjoy it as much as I do. Of course, I'm very delighted to share my condominium with my returning and new guests. The awesome views, sounds of the ocean and Aloha spirit of Maui await you!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Can't wait to go back! This condo was outstanding. The accommodations are exactly as pictured. You cold not ask for anything more, it is peaceful, relaxed, quiet, family oriented, and has everything you could possibly want. Take your clothes, sunscreen, and food because everything else is provided including a travel agent who will help plan your time on the island. Close to restaurants, quaint shops, and the beach. Great communications with the owners! We recommend this condo and resort without hesitation! (This review was posted at the request of Ron & Bobbie)
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 12

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 710 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full tub with overhead shower. 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Cal King size Bed (1) and (1) Sofa sleeper opens up to a queen size bed located in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SPECTACULAR OCEAN & SUNSET VIEWS!! RATES STARTING @ $155
average rating of 5.0 based on 44 reviews
5

Excellent accommodation very clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Our unit was well supplied to get us through the first couple of days, this was very much appreciated as this was our first trip to Maui and this allow us to settle in and get comfortable. All you would have at home was available also in our unit. It truly was a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thanks for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that your first trip to Maui was such a pleasant experience and that you enjoyed sightseeing in Maui and the accommodations we provided. You are always welcome as our returning guests! Maholo, Fran
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfort and location in lovely setting!

  • 5 of 5

Well-equipped and roomy condo with comfortable and sturdy furnishings- homey. We spent many hours on the lanai enjoying the view of bay, pool activities, and koi feedings in the morning. Kitchen had everything we needed to do breakfasts and either a lunch or dinner every day. We used the outdoor grills, entertained friends from Alaska (large heated pool and very large hottub), and enjoyed LONG walks in both directions on Sugar Beach. You can catch a lesson and canoe experience (we lucked out and attended the Pink Paddlers monthly birthday breakfast after our paddle) -

just two condo buildings up the beach (north). Centrally located for easy access to Kihei, Kahului, or West Maui. ABC store is a short walk, as well as a bakery, shave ice, and local farmer's market. Our only complaint was with the structure of the units - all bedrooms are windowed toward the parking lots, the busy road and the dumpster - so road and trash bin dragging noises sometimes awakened us as early as 5am. Altogether this was a very good value compared to hotels or condos with no beach access!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Sugar Beach and our condominium. It's hard to believe that people would be up wandering about at early hours of the morning, but that could happen occasionally. Sorry for any disturbance. The units were intentionally deisigned with the bedrooms at the back to utilize the wonderful ocean views up front. We look forward to having you return as our guests in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon
5

Wonderful surprise, ocean view was much better than expected.

  • 5 of 5

We had a late arrival, the lock box worked great. We woke up the next morning to a gorgeous view of the ocean and palm trees from our lanai. There was a packet of Hawaiian coffee for our first pot.

The cabinets were well stocked with the basics, salt, pepper, spices, vinegar, etc. Just about any appliance we would ever need. The kitchen was very clean and everything worked. Air conditioning worked great. Bed is very comfortable. Very quiet complex, hot tub is a social gathering place.

Sugar beach goes on for miles, canoe club south is a "must do". Kamaole 3 and Makena Beach was excellent snorkeling, 10 minute or so drive..

The owner, Fran was very responsive (wonderful personality).

We can't wait to get back.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I know it takes time to write a review, and I am so grateful for the one you wrote. Thank you for you kind comments and also for choosing our condominium to spend your vacation. We so look forward to your return visit! Maholo, Fran
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Sugar Beach Resort is beautifully maintained and right on the beach. It is centrally located.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks at Fran's Condo. It has a great view of the beach and the pool and is steps away from them. It was a very comfortable home away from home. The kitchen had everything in it that we needed. We loved the long walks on the beach and the beautiful sunsets.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, It has been my pleasure to have you share of condominium. Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am delighted that you had a great time and the accommodations meet all your needs. Maholo, Fran
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Rochester, Wa
5

Wonderful, fully equiped, clean and very beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd time to Maui, and Fran's unit was the best yet! Loved everything about it. Very clean and nicely furnished. The views were spectacular. Would definitely stay there again!!! Thank you Fran for allowing us to share your wonderful home!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you so much for the lovely review.! Glad our condominium meet all your needs. We look forward to you return visit to our "Home Away from Home".....Our home is always open to you! Maholo Fran
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Beautiful condo, great location...it was a spectacular trip! We look forward to coming back again next year and hope your place is available again! Everything was as described, the unit was beautiful and had everything we needed. Thank you for helping make our first visit to Maui so memorable.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Debbie, We are delighted to hear your first vacation to Maui was such a wonderful experience. Without a doubt, this is a beautiful Island!! It has a way of calling you back again and again!. Glad you were comfortable and found our condominium meet your expectations. Thank you for the lovely review. We are looking forward to your return visit next year!!! Maholo, Fran Maholo, Fran
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Maui Ocean Center
Iao Valley State Park
Pacific Whale Foundation
Maui Swap Meet
Maui Arts & Cultural Center
Maalaea Harbor Activities
Queen Kaahumanu Shopping Center
Warren & Annabell's
Sansei Seafood Restaurant
Joe's Bar & Grill -- CLOSED
Mama's Fish House
Cafe O'Lei Kihei
Cafe O'Lei at The Dunes at Maui Lani
Maalaea Harbor
King Kamehameha Golf Club
Maui Mall Megaplex Cinema
Costco Wholesale
Maui Golf & Sports Park
Cafe O'Lei -- CLOSED
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahalui Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many restaurants near by
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: recommended

On premises activities center, sandwich shop/bar, gift shop, massage therapist.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$185
$5,000
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 4 2018
14 night minimum stay
$285
$7,500
 
 
High Season
Jan 5 2018 - Apr 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
$275
$7,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$165
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Departure Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.92%

7 night minimum stay during high season, with exception of Dec 16, 2016 - Jan 4, 2017 - daily rate $285.00 and minimum stay is 14 nights. Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Monthly rates subject to applicable tax and cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable