Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Mountain House - With Hot Tub right on Ski Slope

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Upstairs and Downstairs Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Fantastic Mountain House in beautiful, scenic Blowing Rock, NC. Situated at the top of Appalachian Ski Mountain.

Hot Tub just off master ... winding driveway with tall greenery gives you privacy.

Just an absolute delight of a house to spend time with family and friends.

Granite throughout the kitchen and bathrooms - well designed to cook and entertain. Wake up in the well appointed master bedroom and enjoy the jacuzzi tub in the en suite master bath. Kids will love the double bunk bed room. Additional Guest room with hand carved wood post Queen Bed. Dining Table can seat up to 10-12. Crib available for the younger guests. Pullout queen sofa in downstairs den.

Really feels like home.

Keywords: Mountain House

More Details

Property Manager
Jeremy Salemson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2017

Why Jeremy Salemson chose High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains

Location and privacy were the reasons we purchased this home. Blowing Rock is spectacular!

Amenities

Blowing Rock House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Luxury Mountain House - With Hot Tub right on Ski Slope
average rating of 4.3428574 based on 35 reviews
5

wow, what a great cabin.

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

we had a blast at this cabin. the location is really good and the fact that it is right on the slopes makes it even better. even if it is not snowing outside, the ski resort is making snow all day so the cabin and all the area water covered with a foot of snow.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lots of room for family fun!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We loved this house. The location was great and the large open upstairs was perfect for our family get-together!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect location for an App St football game. Less than 5-10 minutes from the stadium. Right in between Boone and Blowing Rock. Best of both worlds. This would also be the perfect location for ski season. There is no better location.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

The house was wonderful. It was clean when we arrived and stocked with all accommodations.

It even had fire wood.

The owner was prompt and was accommodating of my group.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Property, Convenient location, No major issues

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

The house was well maintained and in good condition, however upon arrival, we were met with a beautiful house, that unfortunately had several roof leaks on the interior of the residence. We arrived in the middle of a hurricane but finding 4-5 roof leaks as soon as you walk into the property was disappointing. The hot tub was a nice bonus to the property, however the water level was a little too low, so when sitting inside of it all you could hear were the jets blasting water at the surface level, and when you climbed out, the jets were spitting water in your face instead of being relaxing and soothing.There was no water hose readily adjacent or close to try and add water to the hot tub. The property offered some nice views off of portions of the porches. The decor and feel of the house were great and just what you would want for a mountain/cabin style house. The open concept top floor felt very spacious and relaxing, while maintaining a a homey feel. The kitchen and the facilities were well stocked with appropriate supplies. Overall the property was as described, in good condition, and convenient location between Boone and Blowing Rock, just disappointed to be welcomed with a leaking roof, having to scatter bowls all over the house to catch the leaks, and then the owners/managers not offering any type of compensation for the inconvenience.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Zach, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our Blowing Rock home. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the home for its comforts - but we are saddened that you had to deal with the unfortunate issue of a leaky roof. The hurricane certainly delivered significant rain during your stay - however, the silver lining from the storm is that it alerted us to a roof issue - due to the leaking, we have decided to replace the entire roof - a project which will be completed by mid-November. Our apologies to you for the low water level in the hot tub - we do have a hose attached to the house behind the hot tub - sorry if it wasn’t visible to you during your stay. For your inconveniences, we would like to offer you a free night’s rental for you to use during your next stay with us in Blowing Rock. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our property. Have a wonderful holiday season! Best, Jeremy Salemson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good home for multi-family stay

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

We were pleased with the home overall. Very comfortable. There is no view out the back as it backs to the ski slope, orange fencing up. The front has lots of trees but there was a small view of mountains from one corner of the deck. The hot tub was an excellent perk. The home was nice and tidy. If you are allergic to pets, you would want to consider elsewhere. There is evidence of dogs (hair). It didn't affect us but something to note. Very nice stay for a weekend!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Blowing Rock House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 18 - Dec 31
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
$5,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Additional Pet $50
Cleaning Fee $175
Property Damage Protection $59

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties