Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

A House with a View!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Private Home, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (sleeps 11)

Wide, uncrowded beaches, pristine white sand dunes, gated resort community, breathtaking vistas, two championship golf courses, a tennis center featuring 15 Har-Tru composition courts, two oceanview pools (one heated) plus baby pool, fitness center, full-service equestrian center offering beachside riding, a nearby marina, tidal creeks for the kayaking enthusiast and daily dolphin sightings for the kid in all of us!

Enjoy it all while staying in a tastefully decorated private home that is fully-equipped with all of the comforts of home. Enjoy fabulous ocean breezes and beautiful sunsets over the marsh from three different decks. The home is a five minute walk to the ocean boardwalk.

The downstairs bedroom has twin beds, cable TV and a private bathroom. The upstairs bedrooms consist of a huge master bedroom (King bed) and bath, with cable TV and private access to the sun deck; another master bedroom (Queen bed) and bath with cable TV and private access to sundeck; another bedroom with twin beds with a shared bath, and a bunk room with a twin over double bunk bed with shared bath.

There are tons of outdoor living spaces...a huge screened porch with dining and sitting area! ....a large sundeck with breathtaking golf and ocean views. And a shaded back deck for grilling while watching tranquil views of the lagoon and sunset.

The home has a well equipped kitchen, large dining room, a large living room for games or conversation and separate TV room (den) with a large flat screen TV.

There is also a very private outside shower with hot/cold water. A baby crib and high chair is available for your use. Amenity Cards are also made available with this home AT NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE. This is a Non-Smoking Villa and Pets are NOT Allowed.

More Details

Owner
Andrea Carroll
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Andrea Carroll

We have owned and rented vacation property on Seabrook since 2003. Our children have spent many summers on Seabrook. We owned a Sealoft for many years and decided that we simply needed more space. We are pleased to share Camp Carroll with you!

Andrea Carroll purchased this house in 2011

Why Andrea Carroll chose South Carolina

The beach! It is wide, uncrowded and pristine and you can easily walk to it from this house. There are no houses or condos looming over you on Seabrook's North Beach. Seabrook is like a country club community on the beach and the amenities are first class! We wanted access to tennis and golf. We aren't fans of lazy vacations -- but there are plenty of places for just that on the island. The proximity to Charleston is also a plus if you want to go to the aquarium, explore the plethora of civil war history, attend the Spoleto Festival or just walk around a beautiful, one of a kind, southern city.

What makes this house unique

Our house is perfect for extended families. With 5 bedrooms 4.5 bathrooms and two living areas and all of the outdoor living areas....there is plenty of space to spread out! My favorite space? Easy answer....the daybed on the screened porch with a good book! And don't discount our fabulous views off of the front and back decks day and night.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Good morning Andi,



Thank you again, for letting us rent your beach house this summer (July 16th-23rd).



It has become something we very much look forward to each summer!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Seabrook Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor Shower, This is a Non-Smoking Villa & Pets are NOT Allowed

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
A House with a View!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 15 reviews
5

Perfect house for two families

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for two families with small children. The location was ideal, walking distance to the beach and on the golf course. With small kids, I'd recommend driving to the pools unless you have bicycles! (Just to make your life easier.) The process for getting the amenity cards was easy and the information provided by the owner in advance was ideal for making us prepared for what to expect. We would definitely recommend this house to our friends and family.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review, Marianne. We certainly enjoyed having you all stay at our place. I'm so glad you all had a nice vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room and all the amenities you need for a great week away.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephanie! I'm so glad you liked our house and that you had a wonderful vacation at Seabrook!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The house was not maintained to a level represented in pictures in excess of 3 years old.

  • 1 of 5

The house was damanged, poorly maintained both outside and in. The location was prime A+. The owners need to either invest in their house to return it to the level of their photographic advertising, or they should update their pictures to 2017. We would recommend Anyone renting the house ask for updated photographs before agreeing to rent. It was sad for us to see houses we had passed on for similar money in much better condition once we got on Island. The owner was nice but, there was little they could do once we were in the house to right the situation.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am not surprised by Matt's review. He let me know that his wife, a published interior designer who is featured on HGTV, was not happy with our beach house. The house was built in the late 70's on a fabulous lot overlooking the fairway and ocean. Cosmetic updates were made in 2009. We bought new furnishings in 2011. The house is only occupied three months a year so it does not get a lot of wear and tear. I disagree that the photos posted do not reflect the actual rooms. I could re-take the photos today, and they would look exactly like the ones in the listing, with the exception of the turquoise chair in the TV room which is presently at the reupholsterer being recovered. I acknowledge that the shrubbery out front is much higher than the photo shows. I will be changing out that photo. And, the back yard photo would show an added fishing dock that we have had built since the photos were taken. I will replace that one too. Regarding the house being damaged, I explained to Matt in advance of his arrival that our new AC units were too cold for the existing ductwork, thus resulting in some water damage from condensation in the master bedroom closet. I had repairmen out to look at it prior to his visit, and they said that it could not be repaired until the fall when we will be replacing the ductwork. I am truly sorry that Matt and his family did not enjoy our house because I want everyone who visits our home to have a wonderful experience. This is the first bad review that I have ever received. Most of our guests enjoy the casual comfort of our home, as well as the wonderful fairway, lagoon and ocean views. If future guests have any concerns, please contact me and I will be happy to send additional photos and answer any of your concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Family Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely, non smoking home. It was a short walk to the beach and the grandchildren fished off the back dock. Plenty of room for our 3 families, with a TV in almost every room, the guys had no problem watching the football games. The kids enjoyed the huge indoor pool. The owner gave us lots of info on local restaurants and amenities which was very helpful. The weather was gorgeous so the outdoor areas were a definite plus.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Guys Trip

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we have rented this comfortable/well decorated home while participating in the Seabrook Alan Fleming tennis tournament. The home easily accommodates 6-7 guys who all need their own bed! The kitchen is well equipped and the large dinning room table perfect to accommodate our Sat. night marinated beef tenderloin dinner. The large screened in porch is great for getting together for cocktails and solving the world's problems. The owner was very accommodating and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review! It was great to host your group again this year. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoy the porch as much as I do!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved Seabrook!

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family was excited to visit Seabrook for the first time and it didn't disappoint. The house was very comfortable. We ate breakfast on the deck while listening to the fish jumping in the water. Evenings, after dinner, we're spent having cocktails on the fabulous porch telling fun stories. The beach club was great and we had a stretch of the beach to ourselves. We biked each morning. The island was easily navigable. The owners made our stay easy...explaining where to go, how best to get there etc. Great trip, great accommodations :-)

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love the porch too!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Aquarium, Kids Club (day camps), Playground, Crabbing, Tours of Historic Charleston, Nature Tours & Programs

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

I do not accept credit card payments

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties