check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael Langlois

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: french

Stunning Coconut Grove Home

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Coconut Grove House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4 to 6)

Our home sits at the end of a cul-de-sac in the North Grove, 15 minutes from Miami Beach, and just south of downtown Miami on Biscayne Bay. You will rarely see a car here and yet you can walk 5 minutes to the MetroRail or the marinas along Biscayne Bay. This is a special place and our home means a lot to us. Guests under 25 years of age must be accompanied by an older adult. There is one large master bedroom with an outdoor shower and open bathroom, a second smaller bedroom with a guest bathroom and a smaller third bedroom that shares this second bathroom. The house could sleep six but two couples is really ideal. We have a large screened-in porch that opens into the main living area. Exposed wood beamed ceilings and furniture from all over the world give our home a look and feel that is truly unique. We have a monitored alarm system, Wi-Fi, Apple TV, Comcast TV, and a Blu-Ray DVD player. A one week minimum stay is required and a $500 refundable damage deposit is necessary to secure a reservation. The rental fee includes all taxes and cleaning.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
Michael Langlois (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: french

Why Michael Langlois chose Miami-Dade County

This is one of the nicest, quietest, friendliest neighborhoods in Miami. Full of lush vegetation and good people.

What makes this house unique

The Grove is one of the oldest, most charming neighborhoods in Miami and the convenience of getting around Miami from here is terrific.

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Stunning Coconut Grove Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
5

Work of art!

  • 5 of 5

What a treat! The pictures do not do this home justice! We stayed in early February with our three daughters and we all fell in love with different elements of the home - the artwork, the swing in the covered patio, the colors, the fully stocked kitchen, the Apple TV, THE OUTDOOR SHOWER!! If I could reproduce this home as my own, I would in a heartbeat. The open layout is perfect to keep everyone together and the kitchen is fully stocked, including spices! Enough towels for everyone and endless hot water for the amazing outdoor shower (which was a favorite for everyone, even my four year-old!). The house sits at the end of the road which means little to no traffic. The front yard is beautifully appointed with native plants giving you a view of a beautiful "jungle" from the master bedroom. We walked to parks, Starbucks, and the water and got to meet several neighborhood wild peacocks. Michael and Rebecca are thoughtful and attentive owners who clearly have put a lot of love along with their own creativity into this home. They were quick to respond when we had a problem with the Apple TV and live close by should you need anything. Definitely a repeat destination for us when we visit the Grove again.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT / COCONUT GROVE HOME

  • 5 of 5

This home is the perfect rental house for me: very clean, open kitchen/living area, excellent kitchen, large dining table, and no shag carpeting. The house is convenient to South Beach and within walking distance to the Coconut Grove shopping/dining neighborhood. The owners are kind and easy-going. All good.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Marys, GA
5

Delightful property with all amenities

  • 5 of 5

My family included 2 teenagers and three adults and we all enjoyed this property for its uniqueness, easy accessibility to the places we came to visit and the quality of the furnishings and the well stocked and outfitted kitchen. We found it very easy to walk to restaurants close by as well as travel to South Beach ( we were glad to get back to the house from the congestion and people at South Beach) and down to Key Largo as well as many places in Coconut Grove.

Definitely a location we will visit again, owners are very professional to deal with and live up to their word

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 STAR

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at 278039 between Christmas and New Year's and felt right at home! The aesthetics and of the home are quite unique and interesting, museum-like, and definitely prompted many conversations about where some of the pieces were found! The space is comfortable, easy to live in, and excellent for a family. We walked all over: to the marina, coconut grove shopping, Starbucks; and it was an easy drive downtown and to south beach. The owners were professional and helpful. We left something behind and they made no fuss about trekking to the UPS store to send it our way.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Sailing Family

  • 5 of 5

We love this property! Great space and lovely furnishings! The outdoor shower is fabulous. Perfect place for a family or a couple. Easy walk to town center or the water. The owners are easy to work with and are very helpful on local knowledge.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakville, Ontario
5

Winter visitor

  • 5 of 5

The property is very special with low noise neighborhood. Super unique outdoor shower which must be tried to be appreciated. Owners are professional and will help make your stay something to be remembered.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Miami International
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Biltmore
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Key Biscayne
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Coconut Grove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
$8,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Our rates do fluctuate. November through April is our normal rate. May through October please inquire.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Coconut Grove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties