check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Cynthia Seifert

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Waterfront, sandy beach, gorgeous sunsets, pets allowed. You can't ask for more!

38 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kingsland House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 7 (Max 4 Adults)

Enjoy a beautiful beach vacation on the shores of Lake LBJ! Children & dogs enjoy the huge sandy beach and shallow water! For swimming & boating, the deeper water is a little further out so it is a perfect place for children sitting and playing in the water.

Keep an eye out for the abundant wildlife of the Texas Hill Country! You will see ducks, geese, heron, turtles and if you are lucky, you will catch a glimpse of the wild turkeys, bald eagles and even pelicans!

Relax on the beach or porch and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets! You will not be disappointed!

Please note: We allow a max of 4 adults.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cynthia Seifert (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Cynthia Seifert

We are so happy to be able to share our little slice of paradise with you! We want your stay at Sunset Beach Lake House to be as memorable as it is relaxing! We strive to give you a quick response and answer any questions you might have. Please feel free to contact us and we look forward to speaking with you!

Cynthia Seifert purchased this house in 2005

Why Cynthia Seifert chose Lake LBJ

We specifically chose this home because of the sandy beach & quiet location. We wanted a family friendly lake home with great neighbors and no loud party groups.

Reviews

4.9
based on 38 traveler reviews

Waterfront, sandy beach, gorgeous sunsets, pets allowed. You can't ask for more!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 38 reviews
Spring, Texas
5

Beautiful Spot on the Llano

  • 5 of 5

Lovely view and very peaceful. We had our two grandchildren with us who are age 3 and 1. They were able to play in the shallow water of the sandbar and had so much fun. Our two dogs made the trip with us and they loved the water and beach. The owner was very easy to work with and so accommodating. The house was clean and very well stocked with supplies to make our stay more comfortable. The steps down to the beach area are a bit steep and may be difficult for anyone with a physical impairment, but overall I certainly give this rental 5 stars. We would rent this beach home again without any hesitation. We had a great time and will return again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't stop coming back!

  • 5 of 5

Sunset Beach delivers every time. One step on the back porch and you feel all the weight of the world fall away. Quiet mornings with your coffee, swimming and water sports during the day, grilling out every night and beautiful sunsets. Who would grow tired of that? Humans and canines in our family love Sunset Beach! We'll be back! Until next time.....

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House and water was advertised!

  • 5 of 5

Family lake weekend.

The house and water were great! We rented kayaks in Kingsland. Went up to the slab and put the kayaks in. Then had a nice relaxing Saturday morning kayak trip down the the Llano River to the house. After a good lunch looking out at the water. The house A/C worked great and we enjoyed a nice nap during the heat of the afternoon. Also enjoyed the Netflix at night. The wifi worked well.

Would recommend this lake house for young families looking for a fun water week or weekend.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love lake life!

  • 5 of 5

This house is exactly what we were looking for in a lake house. It was clean, convenient, comfortable and dog friendly. The beds were comfortable with nice linens. And Cynthia was very easy to work with. We will stay here again.

Note- the beach is pretty rocky, so bring your water shoes.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice little vacation home by the water

  • 4 of 5

We had a good time in this little home by the water. We picked this house because they allow dogs and my dog really enjoyed the little beach area. The water was great. House was clean and the ac worked great. The only thing to watch out for is if you are older (as we are) the steps down to the water are a bit difficult and I would suggest wearing water shoes because the sand is kind of a very fine gravel. I am tender footed but it probably wouldn't bother most. All in all - a great little house.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous Views!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful home for a small family vacation. This home was impeccably clean, amazing views (water was not effected by the drought conditions), our dogs were able to come, there was a HEB thats a 5 minute drive away, and the owner was very hospitable and helpful every step of the way! We very much enjoyed our time here and will definitely be coming back in the Spring.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
Austin-Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Packsaddle Country Club
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kingsland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $295
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellations Continued:
- Refunds are NOT given for inclement weather, lake conditions, or other acts of mother nature. In the very rare case the Sunset Beach Lake House is part of a forced evacuation or the property becomes uninhabitable due to damage or flood, a refund will be given.
- Release of obligation will be at the sole discretion of owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kingsland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 2 child bed , 1 baby crib
    Guest Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Double bed with twin pull out trundle.
  • The master bedroom of the lake house has a pillow-top king bed, night stands, dresser, TV, and a crib (please bring your own linens for the crib). This bedroom is decorated in pleasing soft sand colored walls and red painted concrete. An extra room off the master bedroom has 2 child-sized futon beds and a great lake and beach view. The second bedroom has a double bed with a twin pull out trundle and sleeps up to 3 people. It also has a dresser, night stand and walk-in closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties