check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxurious Condo in Perfect Location ..Sleeps 8.

32 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North Side Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Enjoy your Chicago visit from one of the best locations in the city. Nearby are great restaurants and bars, shopping, a fabulous park, and a famous award winning bakery. Get out and enjoy the city or relax in our luxurious accommodations.

Spacious condo in vintage building that was just remodeled. Easily sleeps 8 people; with brand new top of the line everything, your comfort is guaranteed. A great open living area features granite countertops in the kitchen with connecting bar overlooking the living area and dining room. Very comfortable beds with 500 thread count sheets, high end finished bathrooms, and other special touches to make your stay a memorable one.

Located just North of Lincoln Park in Lakeview/Wrigleyville neighborhood, you will find plenty of entertainment.

Everything you need is within walking distance; including fabulous restaurants and bars, shopping, live theater, Wrigley Field. A major El stop is just blocks away, so you can be anywhere in minutes. If you just want to relax, a newly renovated park is just a few steps away, with a great field, running track, and children's play area.

Chicago Vacation Rental License No: 2084270

Keywords: Flat, Condo, Greystone

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 32 traveler reviews

Luxurious Condo in Perfect Location ..Sleeps 8.
average rating of 4.46875 based on 32 reviews
4

Nice birthday weekend

  • 4 of 5

Went with the family to celebrate my 50th. Location was perfect, 3 blocks from the El, simple almost straight shot from midway (orange to the red). Street was so cute, I felt very safe, lots of places to eat very close by, everything else, just uber or take the El. Place was clean, but did encounter some ants, it happens. Leaky sink, but we put a bowl under it and left message for DAT mgt. Wifi works fine in living room, but not in the back bedrooms. It's a rental, so not a,pot of money out into the bedding, beds were fine, but the comforters were those slick/slippery ones. I would stay again, for sure. Dan was not very prompt to respond to emails, and never heard back after leaving message the sink leaked, so would encourage him in that respect, but otherwise would stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location - Pretty good apartment

  • 4 of 5

First off, the location is great. There are restaurants and things all within a few blocks. The neighborhood seems very safe and lots of taverns around to grab a brew in the evening. Groceries are about a half mile away, but there is public transportation. The EL is located only 2-3 blocks away. Wrigley field is a 15 minutes walk. It is not really a well stocked kitchen with pots/pans/etc. It's adequate, but I'm comparing to other places I've been. There were no salt/pepper/dish soap/and a few others things, but we just bought that. The living room has a couch for 3 plus on easy chair. We were four, so it was adequate, but if you have any more, you need to sit on the bar stools or pull over a dining room table chair. There are no electric plugs in the dining room, so I could not do anything there that required that, but I made do in another location. The air conditioning was great and the place was very comfortable even thought it was quite hot and humid the week we were there. All in all, I might look around for another place just to see what's out there, but I would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Wrigleyville Location

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I have been Cubs fans since 1987. As a result our daughter and son are also fans. The location of this condo was perfect, about four blocks from Wrigley Field, walking distance to restaurants and bars as well as the L, we didn't have to rent a car facilities were available to take us anywhere we wanted to go. The condo was clean and updated with nice appliances. The bathrooms, though small, met our needs and expectations. The condo felt safe and secure and the neighborhood is nice with tree lined streets. We would definately stay at this condo when attending Cubs games our family had a great experience. To get a 5 Star you have to be The Ritz-Carlton I would give it a 4.5.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place and location, but the air conditioner...

  • 4 of 5

We were agroup of six, and the place was perfect. The only problem was the air conditioning which stopped working during hot spell (95+ degrees). That said, the management had a person out pretty quickly to fix the problem.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, great space

  • 4 of 5

This location is amazing, especially if you want to visit Wrigley Field during your stay. It is walking distance to restaurants and the el. We were staying with a small baby (7 months) and the school park (to be used during off-school hours) was amazing to have close by. There is also an incredible baby park only a few blocks away.

The condo stays quiet even though it is in a good location, it is off the main streets, and the neighbors were quiet and friendly.

The condo itself was very spacious. We had four adults, 2 teenagers, a baby and did not feel cramped. The kitchen was very nice and fairly well stocked. There is a back deck off the large bedroom that was nice to sit on in the early morning. There is an elevated air mattress that was very easy to use and comfortable. During our stay the weather was nice but if the weather had been warmer I do not believe our stay would have been as comfortable due to the air conditioner. The central a/c doesn't seem to work very well.

Overall I would stay here again and recommend it to others. It is a great place and the price is very fair for the amount of space.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We were very satisfied and impressed.

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed. The condo was very clean and well maintained. We had no problems with parking Dan provided all parking passes needed for our stay. The condo was easily accessible to restaurants and the transit system. Our grandchildren loved playing in the park close by and we felt that we experienced an authentic Chicago vacation . Took in many sites the Willis tower, boat tours,zoo,and museums. This was the perfect location.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Chicago Ohare
Nearest Train
0.25 Miles
Belmont El
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Montrose Beach
Car: not necessary

Park with large field and playground next door

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Side Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
May 2 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
$7,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$195
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.4%

Cancellation fee is $75
Balance of deposit is refundable up until 21 days prior to arrival.
Most weekends in the summer require 1500+ tax minimum.
Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Certain weekends will have higher rates without being noted on our site.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Side Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming

Partner Offers