check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Home in Great Location!! Steps to Beach W/Priv Pool & Cabana!

22 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Enjoy great Gulf views while you relax on the porches or walk just couple of blocks to many restaurants and shops. With the gorgeous emerald waters and sugar white sand just a few steps away to sink your toes into, the location of Toes in the Sand is truly the best of both worlds! This 4-bedroom home features a 3-bedroom main home, private pool, and guest cottage. The main home includes a flowing floor plan with the family, dining, and kitchen areas in a large open space. The first floor also includes a bedroom with a full bath. The second floor features a large master bedroom with a sitting area and full bath as well as a lovely large balcony for your enjoyment. The second bedroom is exceptionally large and has two sets of bunk beds and a queen bed. Book now for a Fabulous Vacation Experience!

Private Pool & Guest Cottage!: The private pool features an outdoor shower and plenty of chairs to relax in after a long day at the beach. The guest cottage is a wonderful addition to this home and includes a king bedroom, living room (with a sleeper sofa), kitchenette area, and private bath. The porch is gated so small children cannot access the pool without your knowledge.

Shopping in Paradise!: Fabulous shopping at the Destin Commons is less than ½ mile away! The Destin Commons is an outdoor shopping mall, with stores like Bass Pro Shop, Abercrombie & Fitch, Victoria's Secret, Talbots, Books A Million, and a 14 movie stadium seating theater, along with countless fantastic restaurants! This home is walking distance to nearly everything you could want on your vacation including Camille's Restaurant for your morning coffee.

No smoking. Small dogs considered.

Singles under 25 must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian on premises.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Janet Kiley
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 26, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a great place! We were here for Thanksgiving, but most of all, to celebrate our Mom, Grammy, Gigi's 85th Birthday! We rented Skipper's Escape (the house across the street) as well to house our family from IL, NC, South FL, and TX. Thanks to Kiley Beach Resorts! The weather was yucky the first 3 days but got better and we had a great day at the beach today (11/30)!

We hope to be back!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 2


based on 22 traveler reviews

Beautiful Home in Great Location!! Steps to Beach W/Priv Pool & Cabana!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 24 reviews

Spacious house with nice decor and close to the beach. Rental company willing to help with issues.

  • 3 of 5

The location was great and we liked the layout. We understand that this is a rental property but some of the cookware is in rough shape and it would have been nice to have a first aid kit that was stocked with essentials and flashlights that worked. We were informed that they only check these things once a year, so hopefully you don't need any of these items.

Cockroaches are a major issue with this house. Huge ones were all over the kitchen and in the bathroom downstairs. We felt like we needed to sanitize everything before we used it because of that and there wasn't really anything provided for us to do that. Evidently this is currently a common problem in the area. There was an offer to reclean the areas the roaches were seen but resistance is futile in roach world.

Another issue are the majority of the beds are rock hard which led to a lot of cranky people who were trying to enjoy their vacation. Curtains in the bedroom would also be appreciated since the blinds do little to keep light out of the room. The bedrocks were identified and they might be changed out before the next renters come in.

The internet was spotty at best.

The cable connection in the cabana didn't work. The people who stayed there couldn't watch anything. We've learned that this has been problematic since the boxes were installed.

We all loved Destin and appreciated the rental company coming out to check the issues we contacted them about. I'm sure we have a return trip that we'd like to do in the future but it will probably not be to toes in the sand.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry you encountered issues during your stay. We can quickly resolve most issues - and did as we were at the house less than an hour from your phone call. To clarify to our future guests, you asked about more band aids for the first aid box, to which I responded those haven’t been checked in a while and offered to drop some off (you declined). Kitchen essentials are obviously checked frequently between rentals. A large section of bushes was removed along the side of the house a week before you arrived, and the exterior was treated for the palmetto bugs you mentioned. We had guests shortly after who did not mention seeing any bugs. Both of us walked through the home at separate times within 24 hours of your arrival and did not see any indication of the palmetto bugs. The interior of the house has now been treated as well as the exterior retreated. We have checked the house daily since then and have not seen further activity. We will certainly continue to monitor carefully. The beds you identified in your email were in the bunk room. The bunks were replaced last year and the queen bed mattress is two years old. The modem was changed out in early August in response to another guest, and the internet has been working properly. We changed out the wireless router the day after you departed to be sure there are no issues in the future. One quick text could have provided TV service to the cabana (in addition to having a new router installed) as the cable remote simply needed reprogramming. We call or visit all of our guests within a few hours of arrival to be sure everything is perfect for a stress-free, relaxing vacation. A quick text or phone call would have solved the majority of these issues in a timely manner. We hope you will give us another try for your vacation needs!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We loved Toes in the Sand. Close to the beach and public beach access. It was awesome having our own pool to relax in. This property worked out great for us as we had 4 couples so each couple had their own bedroom and bathroom. House is in a great location and very close to restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. Also the house is decorated very nicely with bright colors and a beach theme. It was very clean and well maintained. The only complaint that we had was with the wifi being slow and kicking us off, but it may have been due to too many people in our party trying to connect on the network. Otherwise, we had a great time and we hope to come back again sometime in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review! We’re delighted you enjoyed the home’s great location and beachy décor. We take pride in making sure all of our properties meet high quality standards for our guests, and we’re glad you found Toes in the Sand clean and in great shape. We’ll definitely take a look at the Wi-Fi situation to see how we can improve that for future visitors. You were great guests, and we hope to see you on another trip to Destin. Thanks again, Cynthia!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sparklers on the 4th🇺🇸

  • 4 of 5

Our family came together for an amazing week of fun in the sun with plenty of beach and pool action! Toes in the Sand made for a perfect gathering place and close walking distance to everything we needed. The pool house was a bonus as we could separate two families with babies and not disturb each other! Thank you for a perfect stay in your lovely home, it could not have worked out better for our family!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so pleased you found a great beach getaway in Toes in the Sand for your family! The close location to the beach does make it really convenient for families with small children like yours. We hope to see you back on your next trip to our area. Thanks again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not pleased with rental.

  • 2 of 5

Our overall experience was not as nice as we would have liked for it to have been. The public beach that is not private property controlled by the someone hired by local resort is very small in size, there could have been more depth if ocean allowed for this time of year, but it was the width that limited the amount of space available for public use in July. Very glad we rented a golf chart, because they had our beach umbrella and chairs down the beach about 2 blocks. There was a gated access point that had been boarded up, but someone broke the boards so people could crawl thru. The green grass shown in the house photo is now dead pine needles. Several of the dvd's in the house did not work and the mattresses were terrible in several of the bedrooms. The pool temperature averaged around 94 degree's, so it was a nice warm bath tub....only seen the pool guy first day we arrived. Several of the ceiling fan lights in the bedrooms did not work. Good location, property just needs some care and the whole beach stuff needs worked out.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments, Jeff. It is our sincere hope to be informed as soon as possible if valued guests such as yourself experience any problems so that we can promptly remedy the situation and give our guests the best possible vacation experience! That apparently didn’t happen even though our welcome call let you know we are ready and willing to respond to any issues you may have. It is our goal for you to have an amazing vacation, and we’re sorry we missed the mark this time after over 100 families vacationing in Toes in the Sand! The front yard of the home has been converted to all natural landscaping, which includes many plants native to this area, and the pine needle bedding around the plants is a common mulch here. The pool tech comes very early so as not to disturb the guests, so I’m sorry you missed seeing him. We’ll be sure to address the other issues you mentioned as soon as the current guest departs. We hope you’ll give us another chance to experience a better vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

Toes in the sand is a great property, conveniently located. Also the entire process of renting the property, checking in and all communication was very easy. Everyone was super nice and customer service oriented. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Denham Springs, La.

Kiley Beach Resorts will Meet Your Needs!D

  • 5 of 5

Everyone who came with us loved the house; my husband and I loved the Cabana, too! The ladies took in shopping and the men played golf before Thanksgiving Day. With small children along for this special time and one small Boston Terrier, the nearby play areas hit the spot, too. Everyone enjoyed the warm swimming pool. Our Thanksgiving dinner was delicious thanks to Publix! This is the first time that the host and hostess had stayed in Destin. It is a beautiful place within walking distance to the beach. We all enjoyed our time there and really would have liked to stay another week!!! Thanks, Janet and Chris Kiley.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your Thanksgiving holiday with us at Toes in the Sand! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you on another visit to our beautiful area!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Destin Commons
Nearest Point of Interest
Camille's Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Crab Trap Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Harborwalk Village
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability


  • $275-$630/nt - $1700-$4400/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Mar. 1 - Mar. 7 $1800 wk/$375 nt 3 Night Min.
  • Mar. 8 - Apr. 25 AND Aug. 2 - Aug. 22 $3000 wk 7 Night Min.
  • Apr. 26 - May 9 AND Aug. 23 - Sep. 5 $2300 wk/$400 nt 3 Night Min
  • May 10 - May 23 $2500 wk 7 Night Min.
  • May 24 - May 30 $3400 wk 7 Night Min.
  • May 31 - Aug. 1* $3900 wk 7 Night Min.
  • Sep 6 - Feb 28 $1700 wk/$275 nt 3 Night Min.
  • NOTE:*Jun 28-Jul 4 - $4400 wk; Thksg $1800 wk; Christmas $1800 wk *FEES&TAX add'l*
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bunk Room Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    First Floor Full Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Cabana Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Upstairs Bunk Room - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Twin/Full, Twin/Full, and Queen Bed - sleeps 8
    First Floor Queen Bedroom - 1 queen
    Cabana Bedroom - 1 king
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds with full on bottom and twin on top (2), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers