Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful ocean views, short walk to the beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

BEFORE YOU BOOK ONLINE, CALL FOR SAVINGS.

Security deposit will be collected by the owner.

The Dacha* - a modern, beautiful 2-story home located on Bandon's famous Beach Loop Drive - combines sleek contemporary style and comfort with the privacy of a coastal forest and white-water ocean views. With expansive open-concept living, dining and kitchen areas on the second floor, connected to a large deck with barbecue, The Dacha is great for entertaining and family gatherings. The huge secluded and wind-protected backyard can be used for receptions, outdoor sports, or just lounging in the deck chairs below the tree tops. The Dacha is fully equipped with flat screen TVs with extensive cable selections, wireless internet, stereo, and has 2 living areas, one upstairs and one on the first floor. With four bedrooms, The Dacha is an excellent choice for golf foursomes and has special equipment to keep golf gear dry and off the floor.

The Dacha's fully equipped, large gourmet kitchen - with new granite counters, stainless steel appliances and plenty of cabinet and countertop space - has bar seating as well as a separate breakfast nook. All linens and towels are provided and stored in a roomy custom-made linen cabinet.

A fully renovated house, The Dacha has many green features, including bamboo floors in all the bedrooms, use of no or low VOC finishes on all walls and cabinetry, non-toxic finishes on all tile, including the beautiful slate floor downstairs, and use of green cleaning products.

*A Russian word for country home, 'dacha' (rhymes with cha-cha) conjures images of relaxing days and evenings with family and friends far from the city's hectic life. The Dacha has touches of old world Russian charm that bring the house to life.

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About The Owner

I discovered the beauty of Bandon, Oregon, in 2004, when I traveled west to visit family. After more than a decade living and working in Moscow, Russia, I wanted to have some roots in the US and a place for family and friends to visit. I bought some land and built a house on the ocean in 2006, commuting to Bandon from downtown Manhattan, where I was working in financial services after returning from Russia, to oversee construction. In the spring of 2008, I abandoned city life for good and moved to Bandon to live full time. Later that year, I purchased a foreclosure - a diamond in the rough with great ocean views - and undertook a full renovation of the house and lot, working to incorporate as many green features as possible. I am particularly interested in green building and look forward to more projects to help with the 'greening' of Bandon.

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Coastal Oregon

Bandon is developing a first-rate infrastructure for golfers, families and all kinds of visitors. The spectacular golf courses at Bandon Dunes have brought new investment to the area, convenient non-stop flights from San Francisco and Portland, and more awareness of what the town has to offer. The beauty of Bandon's beaches is really unparalleled and prestigious Beach Loop Drive, where my vacation rental, The Dacha, is located loops and winds around some of the most breathtaking ocean views I've ever seen. I bought my vacation rental property as a long-term investment and hope it will provide lasting and wonderful memories of Bandon to all of its visitors.

What makes this house unique

From the Dacha, you can walk to the beach (3 minutes), go next door to play golf at Bandon's in-town 9-hole course, Old Bandon Golf Links, or dine at Bandon Bill's, a full service bar and restaurant with stunning ocean views that's also next door at the Best Western hotel, The Inn at Face Rock. Horseback riding on the beach is a short walk. Everything else - Bandon's Old Town, Bandon Dunes and Bandon Crossings golf courses - is a few minutes drive.

Amenities

Bandon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • All baths recently renovated with granite counters. Master bath is en suite, with double sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen-sized
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
Minutes to world class golf at Bandon Dunes, Bandon Crossings, 3 minute walk to beach, full-service restaurant next door, walk to in-town golf at Face Rock golf course.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Wonderful ocean views, short walk to the beach
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5

House was amazing. Well stocked with anything you would need such as garbage sacks, paper towels and soap for laundry and dishes. If i could change anything it would be to have a couch or something like that down stairs for kids to watch movies and a bigger couch for people to watch movies upstairs. Had an amazing time. House is roomy and beautifully decorated.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Roomy!

  • 5 of 5

It was a great house for 8 women. Lot's of room and privacy. The only complaint was that the fireplace wasn't working. Other than that, it served us well. Great views off the spacious deck.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the house. The fireplace went out and we have parts on order.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, Oregon
4

Spacious home with views of the ocean

  • 4 of 5

I brought my wife and daughter's family with a toddler. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the ocean view from the upper floor and deck. The kitchen is very well stocked and all of the appliances worked well and were of very high quality. Managers were very helpful and responsive before and during the stay. Four bedrooms, two large TV's were a plus. If perfect, maybe a queen bed instead of a double downstairs and faster internet (that may just be the local service). Would be a superb "golfing buddy" place with all of the single beds. Heating system worked perfectly.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Urban Chic Vibe Nestled Within Beachy Home

  • 5 of 5

This contemporary styled interior is such a surprise when viewing the weathered home outside...a hidden gem! An open, airy, comfortable home with an updated kitchen for cooking-- and fun dining (table for 8)-- Dacha is a spot for family & friend entertaining and autumnal relaxing.

Part of our adult group of seven (ages 31-68) golfed at Bandon Dunes, while the rest walked on the beach, shopped, played tourists, and cooked. The home is not on the beach but has a good view of the wave action (so you don't get the roar), and nearby beach access. ( We did not use yard/bbq.)

The owners have thoughtfully provided quality functional furnishings, very comfortable bedding, and a well-equiped kitchen. And it was very clean... with green cleaning products used throughout. Managers were very helpful and quick to reply to my questions. Great getaway!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, extremely convenient, and updated property

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a wedding that was being held around the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dacha. The owners accommodated an early check in which enabled the toddlers to get a nap in before the wedding rehearsal.

With the closeness of the property to the beach, we were able to squeeze in a trip to the beautiful beach before all the wedding festivities.

We enjoyed the openness of this updated house.

It was a very comfortable stay for us. We were three couples with 3 children.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
3

Big house with beautiful ocean views

  • 3 of 5

The house was as beautiful as it looks in the pictures - spacious open floor plan, lots of light, cozy corners for reading, a beautiful kitchen. The views were indeed wonderful since the ocean can be seen very nicely from the second floor. It was clean, in short walking distance to the beach, and very quiet. There were plenty of towels for the 5 of us and even small shampoo and soap packets.

The reason we only give it 3 stars is that the owners seemed somewhat abrupt if not even a bit unfriendly during the whole reservation process. This, combined with the warnings throughout the house, gave us the impression that we weren't really welcome. Also, the kitchen was poorly stocked if you actually wanted to cook in it. The only spices we could find were salt and pepper, no oil or vinegar or anything else. Furthermore, we only saw 8 beds in the house even though we had originally booked it for 9 people (the other family had to cancel on very short notice). And even though it has 3 bathrooms, the shower head in the downstairs bathroom is so low that it would have been uncomfortable to use for anybody over 5' tall.

Overall, we'd give the dacha a 3.5 rating - better than fair but not as good as others.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you found our house clean! We are sorry you were unhappy with the reservation process our records indicate you booked on line and not through us directly. We live less than a mile away and if you were unhappy in any way or needed something you could have called. There is a note in the information binder which asks you to call if you need anything. We always answer the phones 24/7 in-case someone needs something or has an emergency. The description online is very clear about rooms and sleeping arrangements and lists it is a 4 bedroom and sleeps 10 and lists the bedding situation of each room so there are no surprises. We even have a nice video on the house’s web site that shows the whole house. Master Bedroom: King Bed, 2nd Bedroom: Queen Bed, 3rd Bedroom: 2 Twins 4th Bedroom: Trundle Bed (2 twins), Living Room: Queen-sized Sofa Bed If you had called to let us know that you were short in beds we would have let you know to use the sofa bed. You mentioned that there were 8 beds in the house. I want to clarify there are not 8 beds in the house there are 7 beds which sleep 10. Once again we are glad you found the house clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
North Bend (OTH)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Bandon Bill's Restaurant & Bar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Bandon Dunes / Bandon Crossings (10 minute drive)
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US Highway 101
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
3-5 minute walk

Bandon's Face Rock Creamery opened in 2013. Try the award-winning vampire slayer and cheddar cheeses and curds. On Fridays and Saturdays, visit the Farmers' Market on the wharf. Washed Ashore, in the Harbortown Events Center in Old Town Bandon, displays beautiful sculptures made from ocean trash. Kids and adults are welcome to help build sculptures. In September 2013 Bandon welcomed Foley's Irish Pub in Old Town to its growing list of good restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bandon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Season 2017
May 15 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Off Season
Oct 1 2017 - May 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $10
Tax Rate 7.8%

Security deposit will be collected by the owner.
BEFORE YOU BOOK ONLINE, CALL FOR SAVINGS.
Stay 7 nights pay for 6.
$10.00 per day for 2 dogs maximum. $100 maximum fee.
$50.00 cancellation fee. If you cancel your reservation prior to 30 days of arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties