check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Vacation Home Manager

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Booking Fast! 'SPLASH' Corner Unit. Sunset View; 3 BR; 3 BA; Waterpark. Sleeps 8

21 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Florida Panhandle Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 BR (2 + lockout), 3BA. Sleeps 8. Rents only as 3BR unit in summer.

Splash 1601 is a west corner unit with sunset views of the Gulf and Panama City Beach. Splash amenities include a pristine Gulf front view, two water park environments, full fitness center, RipTide bar & grill, and covered parking, water slides, interactive water toys, 'dive-in' movies, mini bowling ally & video arcade...it's all here at SPLASH! This fabulous condo comes completely furnished including flat screen TVs, DVD players, and wireless internet. The interior features 9' ceilings and granite counters.

Splash 1601 West is designed as a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo unit with a one bedroom one bath efficiency lock-out unit. The two units share a common primary entry door and foyer. The lockout is ideal for inlaws or as a private third bedroom. In the off season the lockout may be booked separately. In season (Spring and Summer) we rent the property only as the 3 bedroom condo unit. We have posted the rates for the 3 bedroom rental, please inquire for lockout off-season rates.

Splash 1601W: Enjoy the relaxing sounds of the gulf and the tropical atmosphere of Splash. There are 5 pools with a lazy river, bi-level water park, interactive pools toys, dive-in movie theater, mini bowling alley, game room and pool side bar and grills. Splash offers several heated indoor/outdoor pools. Splash also offers a modern exercise room overlooking the gulf. All the amenities are available to keep everyone in the family entertained. Splash is located on the west end of Panama City Beach. Seaside is a short scenic drive and a great day trip. Close to the new Pier Park for shopping and restaurants and also close to Frank Brown Park.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Vacation Home Manager (Property Manager)
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.3
based on 21 traveler reviews

Booking Fast! 'SPLASH' Corner Unit. Sunset View; 3 BR; 3 BA; Waterpark. Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.285714 based on 21 reviews
4

Overall a great vacation resort

  • 4 of 5

The SPLASH Resort was fantastic. I was worried about the elevator waits but we never waited more than five minutes for one.

Things I LOVED:

*The property is directly on the beach

*The pools were not overly crowded and family friendly

*The keyless entry to the rooms

*Our unit (1601) had lots of extras like beach chairs and sandtoys to take to the beach

* I recieved my deposit back within a week of returning home.

Things that I did NOT like:

* No ice machines to fill coolers. They do sell ice at the grill for $3 a bag.

* I anticipated a movie every night but it was only three nights while we were there.

*The comforter in our room was kind of dirty. The room came with a couple extra pillows but no pillow cases.

*The lockout unit only came with a TINY bathroom trashcan.

Overall we were pleased and plan to visit again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to see you would like to come back! We will look into changing out the comforters and remind the housekeeper to leave extra pillow cases. We will also purchase a new trash can for the lock out! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Good for kids but rooms were not clean

  • 3 of 5

The resort amenities were great. Very kid friendly. Check in and out was very hectic because there are only two elevators per building. Get there at an "off" time. Our room was pretty dirty. I understand not every grain of sand can be removed but hair in the showers? The carpet in the lock out room was pretty gross too. We won't be back. We will spend our money elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize that you did not enjoy the unit. We do take your feedback seriously and will be looking into a new housekeeper and ways to keep sand out of the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful stay!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and 2 kids under 2 had a great stay in the unit and at SPLASH. The unit is very spacious, with basic decorations, and the set up is very nice. If you want a unit with all the bells and whistles as for decorations and furniture, then this is not the place. For us though, it was perfect as there was nothing the little ones could break. The furniture was nothing extraordinary, but it was perfect. We loved having the separate unit for our 2 year old so our infant son crying in the middle of the night or during nap would wake her up. I would recommend this unit for easy going travelers who are there to enjoy the resort and the beach. We will be back next Christmas and would love to rent this unit again!

The 3 balconies and the views are an amazing perk to this unit!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are working on updating the condo. We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This unit is a wonderful unit ...the layout is very roomy and comfortable at home feeling . we have stayed in this same unit three years in a row now and plan on coming back each year ...vacation home manager does a great job with any of your needs ...Gerianna is a jewel tobwork with ..she is very fast in helping you get an answer to a problem. The dryer went out while we were there and she had someone the next day to fix it and even offered to reimburse us if we had to do laundry at the laundromat before it was fixed. This unit has an amazing view ...nice people to work ...plenty of room ..we say it is our home away from home ...and plan on coming back each year !

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Meredith. We look forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice unit that needs some attention

  • 4 of 5

Unit is very clean. Large enough for the six adults and two children that we had. Several things need attention. Both bathroom locks and the master bedroom lock in main unit that don't stay locked or are broken off. Ice maker makes ice but don't dispense it. Can opener broken. No garbage can in kitchen. Microwave hood missing vent (it's broken and sitting on to our the fridge). Commode in master don't flush easily. You have to hold shown the handle. I understand that the owners probably don't see the unit very often but the cleaners can obviously see it and report it. The unit was spotless in their defense.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Stephen for your feedback and in making us aware of these items. The items that you mentioned have been tended to.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a fabulous vacation at PCB! This unit was perfect for our family (4 adults and 2 children). The unit was very clean and ready when we arrived. The unit is in a perfect location on the end of the floor so you do not get noise from the elevator at all. The staff at Splash was very friendly and helpful. The rental management staff was easy to deal with when reserving this unit and answered all of our questions in a very timely manner. We will be renting this unit for future vacations.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Angela. Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International ('ECP')
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Holiday Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Panama City Beach Parkway (US Hwy 98)
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Splash Beach (Property is Gulf Front)
Car: recommended

Near Pier Park, and Panama City Beach Pier, Northwest FL Beaches International Airport.

Other Activities: Arcade, Pier Park shopping, Waterpark

Photos

Rates & Availability

Splash Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer II
Jul 9 2016 - Aug 12 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2016 - Aug 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,895
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 7 2016
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,495
 
 
Winter 2016-17
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
$900
$1,600
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Spring
Apr 15 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
 
 
Memorial Day
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Fourth of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 
 
Summer II
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,895
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,495
 
 
Winter 2017-18
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
$900
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.62%

All guests must be 25 and older unless accompanied by a parent/guardian during the entire stay.
$500 security deposit due with reservation which converts to a fully-refundable damage deposit. $1,000 deposit for Spring Break.
$20 Registration Fee due at Check In to Splash Resort.

Must be 25 or older to rent.
We do not charge a credit card fee for payment of the security deposit. We charge 3% for payment of the rental sum with a credit card.

Off season we will rent the 1 bedroom efficiency lockout.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Panhandle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1720 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Queen Guest Bedroom Bath - toilet , shower
    Lockout Unit Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Queen Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    Lockout Unit King Bedroom - 1 king , Lockout Efficiency
    Sofa Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa sleeper in main 2 bedroom unit
  • During the spring and summer seasons we rent the unit only as a 3 bedroom 3 bath condo that sleeps 8. During the off season we will consider renting the primary unit as a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo and the lockout unit as a separate one bedroom efficiency apartment. Please inquire for pricing for the two lockout scenarios.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We may consider long term or monthly rentals from October 1 through March 1. Enjoy the relaxing sounds of the gulf and the tropical atmosphere of Splash. There are 5 pools with a lazy river, bi-level waterpark, interactive pools toys, dive-in movie theater, mini bowling alley, game room and poolside bar and grills. Splash offers several heated indoor/outdoor pools. Splash also offers a modern exercise room overlooking the gulf. All the amenities are available to keep everyone in the family entertained. Splash is located on the west end of Panama City Beach. Seaside is a short scenic drive and a great day trip. Close to the new Pier Park for shopping and Restaurants and also close to Frank Brown Park.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...