Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 Bdr/3 bath, Private Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sleeps 10 - 14, Air Hockey Game

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Discover the home with a private pool and free standing hot tub located on Oyster Lake with Gulf views. Less than a five-minute easy walk takes you to the white sands of the Emerald Beach. Enjoy relaxing on our second story wrap around deck. The spacious living room's TV is connected to a surround sound system and DVD player. Immense dining room table comfortably seats 10 people; also enjoy eating outside at the patio dining table overlooking the lake. Huge, well-equipped kitchen with granite counter-tops and separate wine refrigerator has additional bar seating. Located on the ground floor are three bedrooms. The master has a king with French doors leading to the lower deck. The second and third bedrooms have queen beds with their own vanity sinks. The kid’s room, located on the second floor has two sets of bunk beds, large screen TV, DVD player, sound system, and air hockey table.

Bruce Feeney
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your home. My family and I came down for my cousins wedding. The home was the perfect size for all of us.

The kids really enjoyed the bunk room.

The weather was perfect everyday. It was nice to be so close to the ocean and the kids loved having their own pool.

The home was very comfortable and felt like home.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 4


Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Exterior - outdoor shower
  • Each Queen bedroom has an individual vanity sink in the bedroom.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk beds
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , in living room
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , in kids room
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

4 Bdr/3 bath, Private Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sleeps 10 - 14, Air Hockey Game
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 19 reviews
Louisville Ky

It is beautiful both inside and out. Very spacious and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

What a wonderful stay at Sun Dancer. The home has everything we needed which made for a fun and relaxing time. The pool and the hot tub are an added bonus!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It needs some maintance work. But overall it was what we needed. ❤️.

  • 3 of 5

We had a blast .... The house was just what we needed. We loved the size of the pool. Anything we needed done or that was wrong they came right out and fixed it or took care of it.

My only bad was they had lots of frogs and bugs. It needs to be sprayed. Could not set out on the porch because of them. The hot tub was very dirty and needed to be cleaned. But it was to hot anyway.

The walk to the beach was nice. You need something to take your stuff to the beach if you stayed all day.

We had a blast. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to review our home and glad you had a great time. As you stated in the review we take care of any issues promptly. We wish you had contacted us during your stay concerning the bugs and hot tub. We have an going relationship with both an exterminator and pool cleaning service. They would have been called that day to deal with those issues. We also provide 2 beach carts and a cooler on wheels that are located in the garage. We regret you didn't find them. Thanks again for the review, Beth and Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Sand springs, ok


  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful and has everything you need for your stay. We had 10 people staying with us and there was plenty of room and privacy when needed. The house was not right on the beach but was within walking distance. I would recommend this house to anyone and would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great home for large family vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the openness of kitchen great room area. We could all sit at the huge dining room table which we loved. The walk to the beach is easy and lake was beautiful . The only con was the pool was so warm it wasn't refreshing and the decking was very hot so be careful with small children. Flip flops are a must. The house is very close to shopping and restaurants so that was great. The kitchen is very well equipped for anything you want cook so that was great. The home was clean which for me is a must!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Location & Plenty of Space

  • 5 of 5

Simply put this house meet our needs and expectations. We had four children and five adults along for the ride and the house offered plenty of space and privacy for us all! The children absolutely loved having their own space! To our surprise, the pool seemed larger than what the pictures indicated. The hot tub was used daily and the grill receive regular use as well! Additionally, the kitchen was well stocked and the owners were pleasant and easy to communicate back and forth with. It appeared that maybe the owners were in the process of updating the house in stages. Certain things could definitely be update, but nothing detracted from the overall use and pleasure of the house. Plenty of space for the nine of us, nice wrap around porch, great pool and hot area, and the location is virtually a hop, skip, and a jump to 30-A. We will definitely consider a return visit! Thank you for sharing your house with us!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome Family Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

The home was just right for our family of three generations. The furniture is good quality and comfortable, not the typical "beach" furniture. The kitchen is very well equipped for cooking and the use of beach chairs and toys were much appreciated. Every morning we enjoyed our coffee and conversation on the deck while some of the group slept in. Even in the fall, the kids were able to enjoy the pool and the adults enjoyed the hot tub. It is not a bad walk to / from the beach and the views are nice. We worried about the walk as my parents were with us, but they did not have any problem making the walk. If you need to, there is a small parking lot where you may drop off your beach paraphernalia if you are unable to carry it. The owners were very easy to work with, promptly answered questions, and very good communicators. I would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

Minutes to Santa Rosa Golf Club and Stinky's Restaurant. Walk to Stinky’s Restaurant or the Gulf Place community with shops, restaurants, kid zone, and outdoor theatre. Santa Rosa Beach Golf Club is also less than a mile away. Easy access from the house to enjoy the 18 miles of walking and biking trails through out the 30A community. Ample off street parking is available for up to five vehicles. Beach chairs are available to take to the beach and also fishing poles for the lake

Other Activities: Kayaking, Parasailing, Shopping, Boating, Mini golf


Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Apr 25 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 26 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Aug 19 2017 - Oct 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
Oct 23 2017 - Mar 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
Spring Break 2018
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 19 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Spring 2018
Apr 20 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
Summer 2018
May 24 2018 - Aug 17 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Minimum rental age 27

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email

Partner Offers