check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Summer Fun, 2 docks, plenty of parking 600 ft shoreline

Bedrooms 8
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

8 Bedrooms, 5 Full Bathrooms, 4 Decks, 2 Boat Slips / Two Homes Sleeps 24

Once through the doors, you are immediately drawn to the large family room that takes in all the panoramic beauty of the Lake. Take in the Lake breeze and sunsets from this Lakefront Fisherman's Paradise sporting private boat docks! Island 1 can rent in conjunction with its Twin Home, Island 2 to provide sleeping and dining accommodations for 24! (Nearby condos available for even larger groups) As a duo, Island 1& 2 homes offer casual comfort and easy living on the water. Enjoy 4 spacious decks and the Smugglers Den a comfortable lake side retreat, complete with fridge, stereo, cable, gas grill and patio tables. Cook up the day's catch and roast some marshmallows around the fire-pit. Pitch some horseshoes, compete in the game room, enjoy easy access to the lake, swim dock, plus an endless array of extras. The sunsets are wonderful!

Master bedroom has a King size bed, walk out deck, and full bathroom. 2 bedrooms with Queen beds, and the 4th bedroom has 1 Twins, King and 1 Queens. Additional Twin bed off the Master Suite and Futon sofa, a fully equipped kitchen and living room with lake views.

Island 2 home offers 1 King, 2 Queen, 3 Twins and 2 Futons. 2 Full Bathrooms. Fully equipped Kitchen, family room/ fireplace.

This home combination welcomes multiple families and groups wanting to enjoy a house with a minimum of steps to the water.

Located outside are 4 decks, tables, chairs and deck side restroom. The Smugglers Den gives your group the feeling of having your own tikki bar. I'm sure many hours of entertainment will be enjoyed outdoors. YOLO 'you only live once'. Everyone deserves a hideaway to call their own. At night, gather around the warmth of the lakefront fire-pit to share stories, roast marshmallows and make smoress! You can even enjoy some night fishing.

Have your boat or watercraft rental delivered directly to the private dock with Professional Service Enterprise's help to recommend your rental company with discounted rates.

Islands 1&2 are Highly popular and usually booked early for summer vacations! Call early and if we have your dates needed already reserved, we also have other properties that can accommodate 18 to 28 guests.

We now offer a boat to rent for $20 a day, along with a Maui Pad for also $20 a day. Delivery and setup is included in the cost. Kids' eyes will sparkle when they walk on water. Time might not slow down, but how you choose to spend it's up to you!

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2016

About Nancy

Professional Service Enterprise, LLC, (PSE) is owned and operated by Nancy Wadsworth who has been involved in the Lake of The Ozarks Community for many years and has been serving Lake Area Vacationers since 2007. Offering Vacation Rental Properties, all Private Homes on the Waterfront and all offering boat slips and gorgeous views of the lake!

Why Nancy chose Lake of the Ozarks

PSE is a full service property management company with the highest standards, offering the best vacation values and Smith's Ozark Islands 1&2 are our hottest properties! We provied full service, 24/7 maintenance with all our vacation packages and always welcome our guests feedback in order to continue making every guest's stay, their Best Ever and living up to our motto of 'just tell us what you need and consider it done' as 'we do the foot work for you'!

What makes this house unique

PSE also offers the lake's best Concierge Service with a wide variety of services offered to our lake guests, from personal chef service and stocking your pantry with groceries, to arrangements for In-Home Day Spa services.


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Summer Fun, 2 docks, plenty of parking 600 ft shoreline
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Best group vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We planned a group vacation for 30 people to the Ozarks. Most of our group stayed at Island 1 & 2 and it was absolutely wonderful. Every person had a bed to sleep in & with the enormous amount of space there was plenty of areas for everyone to hang out. We spent the majority of our time in the Smugglers Den grilling, hanging out & enjoying the great weather & wonderful view of the Lake. I would definitely recommend staying at this place if you have a large group to accommodate. We all plan on coming back next summer!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Horrible horrible experience!!!

  • 1 of 5

This is a place you should avoid if you really plan to enjoy your vacation. We were a group of 20 adults and 3 kids. On the night we reached, we couldn't open the house at first because the code given for opening the box where the key is kept was wrong. We had to call the owner and get the code again ( we got to her after trying for around 30 mins). We were just waiting outside all that time with bugs and flies flying around us. Once we entered the home it was a bigger disappointment. The only livable room was the master suite in island 1. the comforters of the bunk room had wholes in it, the bed in all of the queen suites had dust in it (which made people allergic to dust very uncomfortable and that includes 3 little kids), one of the bedroom in island 2 had lots of cat/dog fur in it, there were cob webs hanging through out the house, the fuse in the kitchen was blown off when we tried to plug in just 2 electric griddles at the same time, there were no basic toiletries provided, the chairs and tables in the outside deck were rusted, the lower level deck area where the kids play things are placed is dirty to the core and there were lot many equipment in kitchen that did not work properly including knives. And the worst part is that all the kids and some of the adults had cold and cough after staying there for 3 nights. All in all a horrible place for your vacation. If there is any option for giving negative 5 stars for this pace I would have given that.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vacationer82, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are so sorry you felt your first visit to the Lake was a bad experience. We don’t feel our homes were at all misrepresented to you but a Missouri Lake front home in the high heat of August is going to naturally have a large share of outdoor bugs and dust. Indoors, however, the homes are on a maintenance program for pest control with fully functioning central air, as long as doors and windows are kept closed. We have nothing but great reviews of the Island homes and we are actually surprised by your review. It is difficult to imagine you could possibly have found beds and bedding with dust or pet hair. All our homes are deep cleaned each spring and fall and throughout the season our cleaning crews keep them clean between guests. We did not hide the fact that these are pet friendly homes which may have caused allergy issues. Thank you for alerting us to the fuse box issue. It had been repaired and the home owner is updating outdoor furniture this season.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Girl's Weekend

  • 5 of 5

I planned a weekend for 19 women and chose Smith Island as the place to stay. The ages ranged from 84 to 25 so finding a home that could accommodate the older ladies is always a challenge. These 2 homes were great for our weekend. They were very clean and had everything you could need for the weekend. It was nice having the big room where we could all sit together without being cramped and the sunsets were beautiful. The decks were a great place to sit and enjoy the nice weather we were lucky enough to have. If you are planning an event with a large group of people this is the place to go. Everyone in our group decided that this is where we should come next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Windsor Heights IA

Great setting for family get together

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from staying at this home. It was the most unique setting with the bar outdoors, double deck and fantastic view from the living room. I am going back next spring with a bunch of guys bass fishing. It was also a great place for a family reunion. Place was exceptionally spotless. Just a fantastic time.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0


Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Columbia Mo
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bobbers Lounge
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Cove Golf Course Four Seasons
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Jefferson City Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Horseshoe Bend Parkway/ Highway HH
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: recommended

Golf: Home is located off HH. Close to golf courses. MapQuest 41 Island Drive Lake Ozark


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $250
Pet Fee $40
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

50% down payment. 50% final payment due 30 days prior to arrival. Credit Card mandatory for damage deposit authorization hold 2 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lake Ozark House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 24 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Patio restroom
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Half Bathroom -
  • All linens provided except beach towels. Please bring your own beach towels as our towels are not to be used outside of the home.
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , open hallway has a twin bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single , futon off the kitchen area
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Futon sofa in bedroom
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , Futon sofa in room
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Living room area - 1 twin/ single , Futon sofa
  • The master suites have lakefront view & open up to small, private decks. All bedrooms have a closets & television with cable. Everything is on the main level with just a few steps down to the decks and lake. There is a beautiful concrete dock w/large swim area. You can enjoy a gentle lake breeze while sitting under the covered deck or enjoy a game of pool, foosball, or washer toss. Play a game of horseshoes down by the lake. Have a cool, refreshing drink at the Smugglers Den while grilling for your family and friends. Smith’s Ozark Island is located on the 10 MM, close to many lake front bars and restaurants. Sit back in your Adirondack chairs along the shore, and take in all the beauty of the lake. There is a marina close by for launching and two boat slips. The marina is located in cove area approx 2.5 miles by road, 1/2 miles via water, from the home. Boat rentals are available for Tri-toons, Deck Boats, Ski Boats, Fishing and Bass Boats and PWC's. Please book your rentals early
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Two Vacation Homes adjoined by wood plank decks and walkways. Large deck areas for grilling, and entertaining with an outdoor kitchen area/smugglers den, The lower level deck area has a two stall restroom with sink. Plenty of room for your special family vacation, at The Lake. Make a cup of coffee at the Smugglers Den and sip your morning coffee from the 4 decks. Full size refrigerator/freezer. Do anything you want, or nothing at all. Grab some poles, fish off the lower deck or walk down to the boat dock and try your angling skills. You can sit and enjoy spectacular sunsets from your Adirondack chair, take in all the boat watching or watch the ducks swim along the shore.. So what are you waiting for..relax, have Professional Service Enterprise do the legwork for you! Your concierge at The Lake. Call Nancy for your vacation getaway 573-746-0562

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers