check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Oct.- Apr. mid-week special! Any 3 nights Sun-Thur only $799 ***Please call***

46 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


South Bloomingville Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Lodge with 4 Bedrooms and 3 full baths

Sorry, we can't authorize commercial use of our vacation home and land for weddings, or other celebrations that include more than 12 guests, including day time visitors.

Check In: 3:30PM or after on arrival date

Check out: 11AM or before on departure date

For 6 night / 7 day special pricing of $2,799 in peak season plus tax or $2,299 6 night/ 7 day special pricing in non-peak season plus tax, please call 740-407-1059 to make your reservation.


ONE WEEK STAY Special= 6 NIGHTS/ 7 days FOR $2,799



No extra charges for Holiday stays ever!

All Seasons Lodge is a vacation home that comfortably sleeps 12 right in the heart of the Hocking Hills! Sits on 33 scenic, privately owned forest acres right on the Buckeye Trail and just 3/4 mile away from Ash Cave and The State Park. Truly a unique and memorable lodging experience for family gatherings, escapes from corporate America, church retreats, girlfriend getaways, mother-daughter nature exploring excursions and corporate team building. There is so much to see and do in the Hocking Hills. The region is very affordable and offers numerous free must see attractions for nature lovers such as beautiful waterfalls, caves, hiking trails and so much more!


3/4 mile from Ash Cave. This 3,400 square feet vacation home is on the Buckeye Trail and is a very scenic drive close to all of the Hocking Hills natural attractions and activities.


Fully furnished with all pots and pans, dishes, glasses, blender, silverware, crock pot, toaster, coffee pot. All custom cabinets, granite countertops, all energy efficient appliances, pot filler, island for additional seating, large decorative pot rack with lights, dish washer, conventional oven, built in microwave.


4 nicely furnished and professionally decorated bedrooms. Many custom hand painted wall murals by local artist and all bedding provided:

#1 King Bed (The Nature Organic Bedroom)

#2 King Bed (The Horse Room)

#3 Queen Bed (The Waverly decorated Bedroom)

#4 2 twins and 2 fulls (The bumble bee and flowers room)


3 full baths, large shower, rain shower, urinal, jacuzzi bath with jets, double sinks.

Additional highlights:

Numerous energy efficient features

Custom automation technology used to control a/c and heat, security and lighting by lap top computer when home is not occupied

Registered and certified property of the national wildlife federation

3/4 acre native Ohio wild flower prairie installed to provide food and shelter to local wildlife

Large man made pond with large fountain and waterfall. Pond is the home of hundreds of frogs and deer visitors in the early mornings

Pool table

Foosball table

Poker table

3 plasma TVs, DVD player and blue ray, all with direct TV package (about 50 popular stocked movies on site)

High speed wireless internet

Complimentary Long distance phone service anywhere in US

Fire pit with comfortable chairs provided.

Entire main floor wheelchair accessible from front entry through large great room area.

Deck and patio

Charcoal grills

Bamboo trees outside

2 gas fireplaces

Large hot tub

Keywords: Vacation Lodge, Ash Cave area lodging rental, WIFI service, Hocking Hills State Park area rental, zip lining, canoeing, kayaking, horseback riding, The Rock House, Cantwell Cliffs, Old Man's Cave, zip lining, hiking trails, Logan Ohio, travelling spa services, nature photography.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Darla Minamyer
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Owner

Why Darla Minamyer chose Ohio

Seems like a world away but only a one hour drive from the city of Columbus. Hocking Hills is a great break from the city, providing beautiful scenery, tranquil and relaxing environment with so many natural attractions very close by.

What makes this lodge unique

Bamboo trees near patio and deck. Custom Automation Technology to control lights, security and utilities via lap top when home is not in use to conserve energy, on-site composting to feed the landscape.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our 5 nights here so much. We wish we were not packing the car right now and could just stay here longer. The lodge is beautiful and very nicely furnished. The bonfire pit and hot tub were some of our very favorites. The kids favorite things were the foosball and pool table, and leaving the property one day for a zip lining trip. This setting was so relaxing and quiet, yet so close to the State Park. Thank you for calling the dog catcher for us to tell them about the sweet stray dog that wondered onto the property throughout our stay. By the time he got here, the dog wondered off again BUT came back again as we were packing to leave. The kids fell in love with the dog for the past several days so needless to say, we have one additional passenger for the ride back home. Her newly given name is Maggie per the kids! Must be fate as we were planning on getting a family pet. The kids are THRILLED to add Maggie to our family!
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1


based on 46 traveler reviews

Oct.- Apr. mid-week special! Any 3 nights Sun-Thur only $799 ***Please call***
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 47 reviews

We picked the perfect house!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a stay at this beautiful home. We had a very positive experience from start to finish.

Darla was so great to work with. All emails were answered promptly. She reached out to us before our trip with information regarding directions and check in. The directions were perfectly clear. If followed, no one should ever have any issues finding the home.

The house was in great shape. It was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. The home offered plenty of towels that were great quality. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything we needed to cook big family dinners. You can tell the home is well maintained and cared for.

Our first day there, it rained most of the day. There were so many things to do inside the house to keep busy. The home is stocked with games, books, pool table, etc. The internet worked great for what we needed it for. The layout of the home is really nice and spacious. We had 10 people in our party and never felt crowded. There is plenty of sitting areas around the house as well as two fire places to cozy up in front of.

I'm thankful to have found this home to spend our family vacation. We will be coming back to the same place next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Receiving this email notification of your review was especially appreciated, considering you appear to work at a travel agency that has access to thousands of lodging options! We really, really appreciate it, and also hope we get the opportunity to host you again in the future :) Sincerely, Darla- Home Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

I had the pleasure of staying at this beatiful cabin for my birthday weekend. my husband and I stayed with 3 other couples. It was everyone first time at the cabins, and we all just fell in love with this property. It sits alone at the top of a hill which give you total privacy. Even with 8 adults we did not feel crowed. it's was very roomy. 1 bedroom had 2 bunk beds which at first was not ideal for one couple, however that was not a negative on the property we knew that going in and they adjusted just fine. you can tell that the owners do care about there property. They seem to keep it up very well. The cabin is equipped with just about everything you need for cooking. I always bring my own towels and bedding when I stay away from home, however that was all there if you needed it. Also Darla the owner always seemed willing to help. Early in my plans I had to change from one of her other properties the glass house to all seasons because we added the 4th couple. Good thing all season was available for my date as well. She helped me to get it changed with no problem. I also contact her in regards to a lost phone and even though it wasn't found she called the housekeeping right away and had them looking out for it. I definitely would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for leaving a review, we really appreciate that. So glad we were able to host your group at our All Seasons Lodge property. We have Hocking Hills listings: #277619 Glass House- 3 bedrooms, #276804 Beagle Hill farmhouse 5 bedrooms and # 276858 All Seasons Lodge- 4 bedrooms, so glad our 4 bedroom property worked out for your expanded group needs. If you return to the area, please keep us in mind! We'd love to earn the opportunity to meet your lodging needs again in the future. Sincerely, Darla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA

Secluded elegance

  • 4 of 5

We travelled to the Hocking Hills area for the first time with two other families. We choose this house based upon the lovely pictures of the property, and it had all of the bedrooms/bathrooms that we needed. We arrived when it was dark, so the extra directions from Darla were needed and appreciated. The property is very secluded in a wooded setting. The furnishings and decorating of the home are top notch. The kids in our group enjoyed the downstairs recreation area. The only negative complaints I would have are: we found ants near the dishwasher (but this can happen in any home), the blinds in the handicap bathroom were see thru (I mentioned this to Darla and new blinds are on order to be installed), and it was hard to enjoy the fire pit area because the fountain from the pond was very loud. Otherwise, all was in working order, and Darla was very easy to deal with. The home is located about 5 minutes from Ash Cave, but a bit of a drive to the other activities that our group took advantage of. The area is rural and is spread out. I would recommend a stay at this house to anyone visiting the peaceful Hocking Hills area.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property with all the bells and whistles.

  • 5 of 5

9 "girls" went to this beautiful house to share memories leading up to our 50th high school reunion. Many of us have known each other since elementary school and we had a chance to catch up on decades of friendship. We were impressed with the spacious areas to sit and share with each other. We could not have more pleased with everything about this place. There was a problem with the Wifi connection and the owners worked tireless to get this corrected. I will definitely use this house again if the opportunity arises.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it was also great speaking with you during your stay. It's so nice that long term friends had a break together to enjoy the Hocking Hills area, and our property for a long summer weekend! I enjoy hearing about the friendships, family stays, church retreats, scrapbook clubs, yoga/spa ladies wknd retreats, girlfriend getaways, OH grandparents/parents stays at our property. Luckily, after receiving satellite tech support, we were able to get the WIFI back on Sunday, and it's been working again without incident. Please do consider our property again if your travels bring you to the Hocking Hills region again. Sincerely, Darla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property, great location

  • 4 of 5

This home was beautiful! On a very isolated, private lot, just minutes from Ash Cave. Wonderful kitchen with a nice open first floor, large screen TV. The basement was full of activities, with fooseball and pool, and a second large screen TV. The house was very well maintained and very clean. Poor cell service, and wi-fi was slow, but we were warned of this and a land line was provided for both local and long distance calls. The only complaint we had was the very poor quality of the bathtowels provided. Each bathroom had a number of (once) white towels; these were all stained and very dingy, and very thin. They did appear to be laundered, but obviously were very old and had been used excessively. For the nightly price, we expected a higher quality in this basic amenity.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very complementary review and for lodging at our property. In June, just 6 weeks ago, I purchased another $450 worth of towels, wash clothes and hand towels for our vacation home, for guest use. I apologize it appears the cleaning crew accidentally placed some of the old ones for guest use vs for cleaning. I will personally go remove the old ones ASAP so that doesn't happen again. Sincerely, Darla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a Wonderful time at this Beautiful Cabin!! Everything was just perfect!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your summer stay at our property. Hope you get the opportunity to return again some time in the future :) Darla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Zip Lining, canoeing, hiking, cave and waterfall exploration, Horseback Riding Trails, Antique and other unique gift shopping, ATV Riding Close by!

In-Cabin Spa / Massage Services, Travelling Chef Services available to All Seasons Lodge guests. Booked with other local businesses.


Rates & Availability

South Bloomingville Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Peak Season
May 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Peak Season
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Lodging Cancellation policy:
Full refund minus $100 processing fee for cancellations 60 days prior to arrival
50% refund for cancellation 30 days prior to arrival
Cancellation less than 30 days prior to arrival, no refund

Check in: 3:30PM on arrival date / Check out: 11A on departure date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


South Bloomingville Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , urinal
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , extra large walk in- roll in shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) Kings in Master Bedroom and Bedroom #2, Queen size Beds (1) In Waverly Decorated Bedroom, Double Beds (2) On bottom of bunk bed twins on top, Bunk Beds (2) Lower Units Are Double Beds. Top Unit Are Singles= Bunk Bed Room Sleeps 6
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
HOCKING HILLS IS SPECTACULAR IN ANY SEASON! Spring brings an extraordinary show of wildflowers and wildlife. Lacey dogwoods and pines line miles of scenic country roads and precious morel mushrooms hide in secret growing places while early rains swell beautiful waterfalls. Summer's lush greenery, cool waves, invigorating waterfalls, coupled with numerous outdoor activities offers a refreshing break from city life. In Fall/ Autumn, we challenge you to find a more beautiful place in the Mid-West! Winter brings a magical transformation as these spectacular surroundings turn to a glistening wonderland of frosty trees, gorgeous icicles dangling from rock formations and caves and snow covered hills. Beyond unmatched scenery, each season brings new experiences of sights and sounds, activities that spark great guest experiences and call you back again!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties