check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

About the property

Beautifully Remodeled Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4 Adults)

Welcome to our beautiful Hololani A103~

Located just steps away from the Pool with Spectacular views of the Ocean and surrounding islands, Hololani A103 is among the finest vacation properties in Kahana. This fully remodeled luxury home is a beautifully decorated ground floor condominium with travertine flooring, tasteful furnishings and a unique open floor plan.

Our Ocean View condominium provides the finest in comfort. Ocean facing wall to wall sliding glass doors open the main living areas to spectacular sunset views and refreshing trade winds. The well equipped kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils, quality dishware, tableware and appliances. We offer high quality, professionally laundered bedding, sheets and towels and the unit is fully equipped with entertainment amenities such as flat screen televisions, DVD players, an Ipod player, stereo and complimentary internet service.

The unique expanded floor plan of Hololani A103 offers two spacious private bedrooms, two baths as well as a larger living area, a full washer and dryer, travertine flooring and recessed lighting throughout. Tropical gardens accent both the lanai and entry areas which are easily accessible from our free underground, assigned parking by either elevator or stair access. Our beautifully furnished lanai is the perfect place to relax while watching sea turtles, Humpback Whales and spectacular West Maui sunsets.

The Hololani Complex is surrounded by championship golf courses, world class beaches and snorkeling reefs. There are also a couple great restaurants and shops just a short walk from the Hololani in The Kahana Gateway Center. Movie rentals, a local coffee shop, Maui Brewing Company, and many other shops are all just a block away. The neighboring resort areas of Lahaina, Kaanapali, and Kapalua are just a few minutes drive away.

Our Hololani A103 is the perfect place for your Hawaiian vacation! If you have any further questions about our accommodations, please do not hesitate to contact us.


The Allen Family

More Details

Debbie Beach
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Debbie Beach


Our family has enjoyed this beautiful condominium at Hololani since 1987. In 2002 we remodeled, adding travertine flooring, enlarging the living area, kitchen and bathrooms, as well as separating the bedrooms into two large private rooms. No expense was spared to make Hololani A103 a luxurious island get away.

We know you will enjoy your stay at our beautiful Hololani A103!

Debbie Beach purchased this condo in 1986

What makes this condo unique

Hololani is a beach front complex, and since our's is a ground floor unit, you can walk directly out the lanai and take just a few steps to the Pool and Barbecue. The complex does not currently have beach access, however with a short drive North or South, public access can be located. The complex is in the process of restoring beach access in the future, however a timeline is not yet available. Sunsets are spectacular from this side of the island and our beach front lanai provides the perfect place to watch them. If you visit between December through May you can also watch Humpback whales breaching directly in front of our unit.

Hololani has a large pool area, barbeques, and many chaise lounges to relax around the pool. The complex is located within very close walking distance to shopping, and dining. Kaanapali, Lahaina, and Kapalua are all within five miles from Kahana. We are certain you will enjoy your stay at our beautiful Hololani Condominium.

Guestbook comments from the owner


Thank you for everything – the condo was awesome! In fact, your condo is so amazing, we didn't want to leave (: Most days and nights of our vacation were spent right there at the Hololani. We snorkeled, surfed, barbecued and relaxed poolside all day and into the was wonderful. The few times we did venture out, the proximity to great snorkeling spots, amazing eateries and fun adventures was also a plus. Thanks again, we will definitely be back!
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 1


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.66 based on 51 reviews

Incredible Location and Views

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo! So close to the ocean and the pool. I felt like I had the best location in the entire complex.

I was concerned about the beach erosion issue mentioned in other reviews, but it was not an issue.

The swimming and snorkeling in front of the condo is excellent. Plus, with the ocean only 20 yards from the lanai, the fence between the ocean and the condo gave me a lot of peace of mind with my 4 year old on this trip. Ocean access is about 100 yards from the front door.

Manager Debbie was very helpful and friendly!

This was my 4th trip to Maui and I feel like this was both my favorite place and the best value for any place I have stayed in the West side of the island.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo & Location

  • 4 of 5

My wife and myself stayed at the condo the last week in May. The condo is VERY close to the water but there is no beach in front of it. But it is close to a lot of great beaches. She also gives you some pointers are where to eat and what beaches are good for snorkeling. I was worried about the condo not having AC and it was never an issue. Its was in the high 80's when we where there and between the ceiling fans and standard fans the place was very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful location but dated.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a month. The lanai was the most wonderful part of the condo. The view at anytime during the day is spectacular. Erosion has become a problem in Hawaii and you do need to know thre is no beach in front of condo but pool is wonderful and it is heated. The kitchen is very well equipped and had everything you would need to cook in. We did this quite a bit as we had the best view of any restaurant on island. Sunsets are amazing. Apartment complex keeps grills exceptionally clean. A four slice toaster would have beenp nice. Beds are very comfortable but the linens need an upgrade. Showing their age. Plenty of towels in bathrooms but beach towels are really in need of replacement. Embarrassing to take to pool. The unit is very clean but furniture is in need of an upgrade. Just a few upgrades and this would be a really spectacular unit. Please note no air conditioning in unit which for the time we were there was not a problem. You do need to know that the condo only has louvred doors so breeze can pass through unit therefore there is not much privacy. Street bedroom is much cooler than master bedroom but you can hear the street noices. Second bathroom is not attached to bedroom but still felt like you had your own bathroom. Minor repairs in unit were repaired quickly. Would I stay here again yes probably. Only disappointment was on our last day we asked to stay later but was told condo was rented. We were out by 11 a.m. and our flight was 11:30 that night. The manager who looks after the building let us store our luggage in his office and let us stay in common area until five when they usually close at three. By five when we were ready to leave our condo had not been cleaned. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Review. We have noted the items regarding the toaster, linens and beach towels and will work to improve those items. As for the Lack of Air conditioning, we do not advertise that the Unit has AC, and we do want people to consider that before booking their stay. If Air conditioning is needed and/or required, then our unit should not be the first choice. We have never falsely advertised any different. As for the check out problem with times, unfortunately, the tenant that was scheduled to check in that same day had to cancel at the very last minute due to a sudden death of one of the travelers. Our cleaning crew was also called at the last minute to be told they did not have to go on the same day. We are sorry we didn't know this information in advance, but this was a matter beyond our control. However, we do clearly state when the check in and check out times are, and we do request that each tenant take that into consideration when booking their arrivals & departure times. We are sincerely sorry if your stay was not all that you had hoped.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We loved our stay here!

  • 4 of 5

Walking out from your unit was a big plus, and being able to see what was happening in the water not far away was huge. We saw whales splashing, frolicking and swimming on parade not that far from shore. Our stay was comfortable and the unit was well equipped, clean and cool for sleeping without the need of air-conditioning. There were lots of homey touches. We would come back!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Love loved this place. It was exactly as it advertised, if not better. This was my 50th birthday and it was perfect. The kitchen was roomy and we'll equipped with what ever we needed. Washer, dryer was a plus. The bedrooms were comfortable and private enough for 2 couples. The grounds were very clean and quiet. While I was there it literally felt like home. My favorite part was the lanai, it was awesome. After exploring the island or doing excursions, to be able to come back and open up the huge doors to have that perfect view and sound of the waves was remarkable. We seen whales everyday while just sitting on the lanai, having coffee or wine. The location couldn't been any better for the places we enjoyed, like Lahaina. Also walking distance to stores and food, or a short drive. A week was not long enough, I even tried to stay longer, but unfortunately it was already reserved for the day I was leaving. I will be staying here again as soon as possible.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for such a nice review! We really do strive to make this condo a very homey comfortable place to stay for all our guests! We too think it is a little slice of heaven and we love hearing how much guests have loved it! We are very happy you had a wonderful time and please come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 3 of 5

The condo has a great view of the ocean, you can't get much closer which is nice. The pool is also right out the back doors. The only major complaint we have is that it is so uncomfortably hot inside. We had all the fans going at all times and the doors/windows open to allow for a breeze but it was just never a comfortable temperature inside. I love the hot climate but it would have been nice to be able to escape the sun and heat by going inside but the condo was hotter than outside in the sun so there was no escape. It is a little more dated than we expected but overall is a nice place to stay and the view is really what you're paying for. Next time i think we will stay in one of the neighbouring towns which are beautiful and definitely somewhere with a/c! Kahana is okay if you have a car to visit other places as there isn't much to do within walking distance but it is near kaanapali and lahaina which are great! Also if you're travelling with a baby the condo does have a playpen, we Were told that there wasn't one so we had to pay to bring our own but the condo had the exact same one, we also bought a little high chair that we left there so if you have a child then you don't need to pack those things.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Recent Visitor, While it is completely out of our control, we do apologize for the weather. We do not advertise this condo with Air conditioning, and when the trade winds are blowing, it is usually very comfortable in the condo, especially when utilizing the shades. However, there are times on the island when the winds stop blowing and at those times, it can be hotter than usual, but again, something we cannot control. As for the "dated" condo, the pictures on the website are a true depiction of the decor of the condo. As well, this condo is one of the more updated within the complex. We do not post pictures other than what is true to form as represented in the condo itself. With reference to the Play Pen, we do apologize that you brought a play pen, however, it would seem that a previous guest had perhaps left theirs behind and did not notify us, and therefore we did not have knowledge of this fact. We will make a note for the future and will also include your highchair left behind. We are truly sorry if our condo did not live up to your expectations, however, we feel we are very honest in our representation of this property.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Kahana is a lovely area on the west coast of Maui. Nestled between Kaanapali to the south and Kapalua to the North, Kahana is surrounded by championship golf courses, pristine beaches, and world class snorkeling reefs.


Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 7 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
Jan 7 2018 - Apr 15 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 4.17%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (2) Unit can accomodate 1 - 4 guests.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
TV's in both bedrooms and living room. Automatic motorized shades. Handicap rail in tub, and shower. Ceiling fans in all rooms.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties