Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Darla Minamyer

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Close to Old Man's Cave ~ Book now to get 3rd night $149 extra Nov.- April stays

49 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Ohio Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description

Farm house, 5 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 4 Baths, (Sleeps up to 16)

Welcome to Beagle Hill Farmhouse- SLEEPS UP TO 16 comfortably in 5 bedrooms plus has a lower level trundle bed and queen bed in walk out basement area.

SORRY, WE CAN'T AUTHORIZE COMMERCIAL USE OF OUR VACATION HOME OR LAND FOR WEDDINGS, OR OTHER CELEBRATIONS THAT INCLUDE MORE THAN 16 GUESTS, INCLUDING DAY TIME VISITORS.

Check in: 3:30PM or after on arrival day

Check out: 11A or before on departure day

Call Darla- Property Owner at 740.407.1059 if you have any questions about Beagle Hill Lodge.

April 1st through October 31st any full week rental of Beagle Hill Lodge- 6 nights/ 7 days for only $2,299.

Non- Peak Season rental special:

November 1st-March 31st any full week rental of Beagle Hill Lodge- 6 nights/ 7 days for only $1,749.

Must call vs. booking on line to secure any advertised specials!

We are the perfect destination for year round family gatherings, church retreats, mother-daughter nature exploration trips, corporate team building, girlfriend get aways and family reunions. You can re-connect with family and friends or just you and that special someone! Lounging on the leck over looking the numerous forest acres, relaxing in the hot tub or around the campfire.

If your idea of a perfect vacation is flying from tree to tree on the best Zip line in the mid-west, getting up close and personal with wildlife, challenging your endurance and hiking scenic trails through the state park and forest, a scenic air tour or a hot air balloon ride, canoeing, fishing and so much more, Hocking Hills is the place to be!

'Hocking Hills- One of America's most beautiful Fall Drives- Forbes Magazine'

LOCATION:

In the heart of the Hocking Hills region on 50 acres of prime property. Located on Route 664 South, just 1.8 short miles from world famous Old Man's Cave and less than 5 minutes from numerous other attractions in the region.

BEDROOMS:

5 Fully furnished bedrooms, all professionally decorated. All bedding included.

#1 King Bed (The Bird Room) Upstairs top floor of home

#2 Queen Bed (The Owl Room) Upstairs top floor of home

#3 2 twin beds (The Horse Room) Main floor of home

#4 2 full beds (The Nature Pottery Barn Room) Upstairs top floor of home

#5 small lower level basement bedroom with trundle bed that is 1 twin and one additional drawer pull out twin (The Life Is Good Room)

In addition to the 5 bedrooms, the lower level rec. room has an extra twin size trundle bed and a queen size bed. Perfect for children or teenagers.

Bathrooms:

4 full bathrooms all with towels provided.

energy efficient washer/ dryer set

KITCHEN:

Antiqued cabinets done by local artist, granite countertops and energy efficient appliances including double ovens, dishwasher and microwave, side by side fridge with ice maker, farm sink with sprayer. Fully furnished with dishes, glasses, cups, cooking utensils, dish clothes, coffee pot, crock pot, pots and pans etc.

SPECIAL FEATURES:

Hot Tub, deck in rear, front side 2nd level balcony, picnic shelter with park-like built in charcoal grill nearby.

40 inch LED flat screen technology TV in living room

DVD / Blue Ray player

Large LED flat screen TV

Direct TV cable package

50 scenic acres to hike

fire pit with provided chairs and picnic table

Large pavilion with charcoal grill nearby, picnic tables and shade trees

Pet friendly for responsible pet owners (extra $50 charge applies)

Hill top views of the forest, thousands of trees.

Keywords: vacation home, hot tub, Old Man's Cave area lodging rental, Cedar Falls, Hocking Hills State Park, pet friendly lodging, Ash Cave, hiking trails, kayaking, canoeing, Cantwell Cliffs, The Rock House, travelling spa, zip lining, ATV tours, nature photography, horseback riding.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Darla Minamyer (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Darla Minamyer

We were thrilled when we stumbled across this 50 plus acre property on our regular Hocking Hills travels to the State Parks. My husband and I, our two sons live and work in the city of Columbus, just one hour away.

We have enjoyed many trips to the Hocking Hills over the years, and wanted a place to gather with friends and family not too far of a drive! Mission accomplished when we found the Beagle Hill Lodge (farmhouse). It is so close to all the region has to offer. A short car ride to Old Man's Cave, Cedar Falls, The Rock House, Ash Cave, hiking trails, ATV trails, fishing, kayaking, spa services, zip lining, our favorite local restaurant The Inn at Cedar Falls, we knew we had to jump on this property or it would be gone! The lay out of the land is so peaceful and relaxing. My favorite pass time is watching the wild turkeys and plentiful deer stroll by while I am sitting on the front porch swing. We stay at Beagle Hill several times each year, and rent it to tourists when we aren't able to go ourselves. We hope others enjoy it as much as we do! We have met so many nice people along the way, regulars that stay at our home every year. The Hocking Hills is my very favorite destination in Ohio, and I consider myself lucky I was in the right place at the right time when the property became available for purchase.

Darla Minamyer purchased this farmhouse in 2009

Why Darla Minamyer chose Ohio

Great Location less than 2 miles from Old Man's Cave State Park, close to zip lining, ATV tours and so many other attractions! Beautiful, beautiful land! Beagle Hill Lodge sits on 50 scenic and private wooded acres. It is right on the main route into Hocking Hills for convenience yet so private and hill top views are great to observe from the upper deck of the house. Deer and wild turkey roam the land regularly.

What makes this farmhouse unique

Hot tub, sand volleyball court, fire pit, the pavilion for family cookouts and relaxing hammocks, nature hikes on the property! Close by is more trail hiking, ATV riding, in home massages and traveling chef for special occasions, zip lining, Segway tours, canoeing, antique and unique gift shopping, photography workshops, cave and waterfall exploration day trips, family picnics at the caves!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Six adults, three kids and two Labrador retrievers stayed here to ring in the New Year! Ended '13 and started '14 with lots of lovely snow. We walked all around the property woods, fields, and up and down your really long and scenic private lane. Also explored Old Man's cave on a warmer afternoon when giant icicles were falling from the cliffs and splashing into the river- OUTSTANDING!!!



New Year's Day was warm and sunny, so the fire pit got much use as we watched the sun set. Saw cardinals, blue jays, hawks, vultures, nuthatchers and heard woodpeckers!



Many thanks for the well-appointed kitchen, the hot tub, and so many towels!



The Mullins Family & Bess the dog

The Cockeram / Hirt and Olly trio, Todd & Meg
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 49 traveler reviews

Close to Old Man's Cave ~ Book now to get 3rd night $149 extra Nov.- April stays
average rating of 4.6530614 based on 50 reviews
5

Amazing place!!! Beautiful and close to everything!!

  • 5 of 5

I would definitely stay again at this property!!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being our first time guest, and we hope you can return again someday if your travels bring you back to the Hocking Hills. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Sincerely, Darla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Book Club Retreat

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed this house; with 10 woman the space was very accommodating. The fire pit was a HIT! We enjoyed the picnic area for dinner one evening. There were some items that I would like to bring to your attention that are a small fix. The rooms were a little dusty, the water had a "well" smell, the water pressure in the Master bedroom was really low and the phone line had a lot of static. I would definitely recommend this house to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for recommending our property to others, that is very nice of you. I contacted the head of housekeeping to mention some traces of dust, to ensure they check it more frequently. I also contacted maintenance about your communicated lower water pressure than normal, and he indicated the shower head needed tightened again and he already accomplished that. We do have top of the line water filtration system and water softener, as the entire Hocking Hills region is well water access only, and doesn't offer city water services. Thanks again and hope to have you back again. Sincerely, Darla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newark, OH
3

Photos are deceiving

  • 3 of 5

I was somewhat disappointed. The online photos were deceiving, rooms much smaller than presented. House also needs updating. Overall we enjoyed ourselves very much!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad to hear you enjoyed yourself at our property. We hired a Hocking Hills professional photographer to create the photos of the property, and this is the very first comment we have ever received about them being deceiving in some way. Also, I did want to mention for future guest references, as property owners, we have invested over $140,000 at this point on numerous updates throughout the house since purchasing in 2009. The next updates scheduled in April '16 are repainting the entire exterior again and restraining all trim and decks. We are excited for that update this year! In 2015, we had a contractor remodel two bathrooms, plant $5,000 in additional pine trees around the house and purchased $25,000 in brand new Windows and sliding glass doors throughout the entire home. Enjoy the rest of your Spring and thank you very much for taking time to leave a review. Hope to provide your lodging needs in the future. Sincerely, Darla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, OH
5

Wonderful Spring Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family of eight stayed here and absolutely loved it.

Things that we enjoyed about the property:

1. Very spacious, cozy, and clean

2. Quick drive to may Hocking Hills favorite day trips

3. Well stocked kitchen and double ovens came in handy

4. Very peaceful land; very secluded and relaxing

5. Enjoyed the yard, fire pit, and walking the grounds

6. Nicely kept home; liked the décor

We'll definitely be back. This was our fifth stay in Hocking Hills, and Beagle Hill was our favorite so far. Thanks for the great accommodations.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure having you as a first time guest. Glad the weather was so good during your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a nice review and we hope to have you again. Sincerely, Darla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family get together

  • 3 of 5

Overall, we had a great weekend at this property. The location was really nice although we missed our driveway due to poor signage and drove farther than we needed. The exterior property was spacious and comfortable to explore. We enjoyed an evening campfire, but would have benefitted from having a small saw to cut some of the large pieces of wood we found. The hot tub was wonderful and very clean. The bedrooms worked fine for our family, although we felt the basement mattress should be replaced soon (adults don't sleep well when they roll into the middle and sink). We also felt the towels needed to be freshened. We realize we were probably the early season renters, but the towels had a mildew smell and were not pleasant to dry with. Overall, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed our family weekend retreat. I would definitely recommend this property and give it a 3 star rating.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting a review, and for recommending our property/ stating you would choose to return again. I will gladly check into the comfort level of the lower level queen mattress, as it is only two years old and was on the higher end of expensive when purchased. If it needs replaced, I will do so very promptly. In addition, our towels, wash clothes, bedding etc. is washed, and fabric softener the same day guests check out by the professional linen service we pay, so my sincere apologies that you felt they smelled musty. I have stayed dozens of times and have never experienced that same concern. I will try to figure out what was different for your stay vs. all previous guests, and gladly make improvements where warranted. Our goal has always been, and continues to be, guest comfort and enjoyment of staying at our property. No previous guests have ever indicated they had trouble finding our home by using the directions we provide in the stay confirmation. We do have reflector numbers for night time (dark arrivals) at the driveway end. I will make sure a vehicle or local plow didn't knock them down recently, or the woods near the reflector numbers aren't growing too much this early in the spring before the grounds crew starts the spring land/ lawn care. Thank you again for staying, and we appreciate your feedback very much. Sincerely, Darla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and wonderful get away

  • 5 of 5

Our two girls (8&5)' two dogs had a wonderful weekend in nicking hills. Weather helped. Great location, everything we needed was there. Had nice hikes, great fires, and dips in the hot tub. Thanks to the owners for letting us stay. Can't wait to come back to the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property! Thanks for the nice review, we appreciate you taking to time to leave it very much :) Darla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Inn at Cedar Falls dining
Car: necessary

In home travelling spa services are very reasonably priced in Hocking Hills. Regional visitor guide and area brochures left on welcome table for guests. This helps guests to gain recreational, dining and other area attractions options to pick from while lodging with us.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hocking Hills Farmhouse Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak season
Apr 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$449
From
$539
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,399
 
 
Peak Season
Apr 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$449
From
$539
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,399
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$349
From
$449
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,699
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Lodging Cancellation Policy:

Full refund minus $100 processing fee for cancellations 60 days prior to arrival

50% refund for cancellations 60 days prior to arrival

No refund for cancellations less than 30 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ohio Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 murphy bed , trundle bed bottom drawer pulls out a 2nd twin
    Bunk Area - 1 twin/ single , 1 murphy bed , lower level media room area has 2 twin trundle bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    rec room extra queen bed - 1 queen , Rec Room queen bed
  • King size beds (1) In master bedroom- upper level, Queen size Beds (1) In private bedroom- upper level, Double Beds (2) In private bedroom- upper level, Twin or Single Beds (2) In private bedroom- on main floor, Baby Cribs (1) Pack N' Play stored in master bedroom closet, Bunk Beds (2) extra trundle bed set in lower level media room, in addition to the lower level 5th bedroom. Twin on top, 2nd roll out drawer with 2nd twin. Sleeps total of 4 in lower level of home.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote