Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hilton Head Island: Near-Ocean (Fourth Row) North Forest Beach, 19 Jacana Street

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Private Pool

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

A stone's throw to the beach, this wonderful Hilton Head Island home is located in the heart of North Forest Beach! Thirteen steps lead to the entrance, with four wicker chairs under a covered porch. The living room has a sleeper sofa, loveseat, HDTV, DVD player and opens to the dining room. The dining room has seating for up to eight. The fully equipped kitchen has quartz counters, stainless steel appliances, four bar stools, desk, and stereo with CD player. A sitting area has a sleeper sofa and door to the pool area. A laundry room has an extra refrigerator for additional groceries.

A bedroom to the right of the entry has a king bed, HDTV, chair, and shares a bathroom (tub/shower combination) with the bunk bed room. The second bedroom has two bunk beds, HDTV, and shares a bathroom with the first bedroom. A king bedroom has a king bed, HDTV, and door to pool area. A bathroom is located in the hallway with a tub and shower combination. A fourth bedroom has a queen bed, HDTV, and shares the hall bath. Fourteen steps lead to the second floor. The master bedroom has a king bed, chair, HDTV and mini bar with sink and small refrigerator in a large walk-in closet/bonus room. A private bath has a jetted tub and separate shower. The deck has a 13ft x 24ft pool, table for up to eight, four lounge chairs, and a gas grill. This lovely home is the ideal retreat for your next vacation to Hilton Head!

Keywords: House, 5 five bedrooms, 3 three bathrooms, close to ocean, walk to beach, family, heated pool, Coligny Plaza, North Forest Beach, 19 Jacana Street, Hilton Head Island SC

More Details

Owner
Bob Stark
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Bob Stark

19 Jacana Street - four houses from the ocean

Bob Stark purchased this house in 2006

Why Bob Stark chose Hilton Head

We've been vacationing here since 1995 and really love HHI.

What makes this house unique

It's a great family house that has beach access at the end of our block.

Amenities

North Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The pool and outdoor dining area has an outdoor speaker system for music while you enjoy your swim or meal.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Hilton Head Island: Near-Ocean (Fourth Row) North Forest Beach, 19 Jacana Street
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
5

Fantastic location and home

  • 5 of 5

Had a family of 12 - parents, 6 children (including spouses) and 4 grandchildren ( 1 to 5 years old). Plenty of room for all. A very short walk to the beach. The house was very spacious, we never felt crowded even when an additional six were over for lunch. The deck and pool were great and were enjoyed by all. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location and amenities for our group

  • 4 of 5

We recently vacationed on HHI and really enjoyed our stay.

Pros: This home is located so close to the beach, and within walk & biking distance to Coligny Plaza. The availability of the pool was a bonus for our kids. Plenty of room to spread out in the house, and plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our size group (4 adults, 5 kids). Street is very quiet and close to biking trails. Rental agent and owner were responsive to issues that we had.

Cons: We did pay to have the pool heated, and the heater switched off after a couple of days, so that was not worth the added $. A couple of issues while there (WiFi router broke and leak discovered under kitchen sink) are being taken care of (owner overnighted a new router that we had to activate and part was order / arrived to fix kitchen sink). We were displeased with the cleanliness of the floors, and let the rental company know, so it will be addressed for future renters.

All in all, I would recommend this property if looking for a beach vacation that is close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad they enjoyed their visit and the great location of the house. We apologize for the inconvenience of the router going out, but sometimes things happen that we can't control. We remedied the situation as quickly as humanly possible. I am sorry that the pool heat when out on as well, but we since the guest didn't let us know until seeing this review, we were not given the change to address it. The pool company is very responsive and could have been out the same day to fix it. Thanks again for coming and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Having never been to Hilton Head before, we chose 19 Jacana Street and were very happy with the house and location. It's walking or biking distance to the shops and restaurants at Coligny Plaza and just a 2 minute walk to the beach at the end of the street. The house was clean and well laid out, with a nice separation of bedrooms on both sides of the living room and a huge master suite upstairs. There were 7 of us staying there and it never felt crowded. Our only peeve was the bombardment of tree nuts when using the pool and deck- you should definitely open the umbrella if dining outside! We'd certainly stay here again if we return to Hilton Head.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

I wish to stay there for one more week

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful. The bedrooms are conveniently located on both sides of the house. The master suite is huge. There is just a few steps to the beach. The kids loved the bunk beds and the pool. The outside sitting area with the music in the background was also great. Jim and Margot were very helpful setting up the bicycles rental. The house looks smaller on the pictures. There is enough room for a larger group. The house is PERFECT! Wish to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5

We loved this beach house. Great location. A very short walk to the beach and a little bit longer walk to the shops and restaurants at Coligney. The house had plenty of room for our family of ten. The kids loved the pool. My only complaint was that the air vents and baseboards could use a good cleaning. Otherwise very clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We'll have the cleaning crew focus on the air vents and baseboards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wheeling, WV
5

Relaxation guaranteed!

  • 5 of 5

We return to HHI each year because this beach and the island offer everything we seek for our diverse group - ages 1 to 70. We can bike, swim in the pool, walk on the beach, build castles in the sand, play in the fountain, shop at Coligny Plaza, and enjoy wonderful dinners. The recent renovations made our stay even more comfortable. The house is spacious and so close to everything! Thanks to Jim for his assistance with anything we need! Can't wait for our trip next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Located on North Forest Beach on Hilton Head Island, the home is in a very private residential area. Access to the beach, at the end of the street, is very limited so it is never crowded. A short walk takes you to shopping and many different restaurants in Coligny Plaza. The island area has many golf courses, tennis, a water park, fitness centers, two outlet malls, four-star restaurants, and many national retailers. Grocery shopping is very economical and there are many choices if you choose to cook in. A one hour drive takes you to beautiful Savannah, GA or Beaufort, SC, both historical cities with beautiful antebellum homes. Two hours takes you to Charleston, SC.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Forest Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$2,792
 
 
Late Spring
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,866
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,295
 
 
Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,510
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,221
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,362
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Saturday check-in/check-out. Prices are based on arrival date above.
This property may be available for less than a week or monthly (not in summer season).

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable