Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hilton Head Island: Near-Ocean (Fourth Row) North Forest Beach, 19 Jacana Street

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

A stone's throw to the beach, this wonderful Hilton Head Island home is located in the heart of North Forest Beach! Thirteen steps lead to the entrance, with four wicker chairs under a covered porch. The living room has a sleeper sofa, loveseat, HDTV, DVD player and opens to the dining room. The dining room has seating for up to eight. The fully equipped kitchen has quartz counters, stainless steel appliances, four bar stools, desk, and stereo with CD player. A sitting area has a sleeper sofa and door to the pool area. A laundry room has an extra refrigerator for additional groceries.

A bedroom to the right of the entry has a king bed, HDTV, chair, and shares a bathroom (tub/shower combination) with the bunk bed room. The second bedroom has two bunk beds, HDTV, and shares a bathroom with the first bedroom. A king bedroom has a king bed, HDTV, and door to pool area. A bathroom is located in the hallway with a tub and shower combination. A fourth bedroom has a queen bed, HDTV, and shares the hall bath. Fourteen steps lead to the second floor. The master bedroom has a king bed, chair, HDTV and mini bar with sink and small refrigerator in a large walk-in closet/bonus room. A private bath has a jetted tub and separate shower. The deck has a 13ft x 24ft pool, table for up to eight, four lounge chairs, and a gas grill. This lovely home is the ideal retreat for your next vacation to Hilton Head!

Keywords: House, 5 five bedrooms, 3 three bathrooms, close to ocean, walk to beach, family, heated pool, Coligny Plaza, North Forest Beach, 19 Jacana Street, Hilton Head Island SC

More Details

Owner
Bob Stark
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Bob Stark

19 Jacana Street - four houses from the ocean

Bob Stark purchased this house in 2006

Why Bob Stark chose Hilton Head

We've been vacationing here since 1995 and really love HHI.

What makes this house unique

It's a great family house that has beach access at the end of our block.

Amenities

North Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Living Area - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The pool and outdoor dining area has an outdoor speaker system for music while you enjoy your swim or meal.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
11% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hilton Head Island: Near-Ocean (Fourth Row) North Forest Beach, 19 Jacana Street
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
Granville, OH
3

Great location to the beach!

  • 3 of 5

This is our second time staying in the house, the set up of the bedrooms is excellent for multiple families and the pool is relaxing and convenient while grilling out. Quiet street, only 4 houses back from the beach, safe for young children. Property manager was great to work with and when/if we needed something he was quick to respond. The property could use a real good spring cleaning and then it would be set!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home to stay in North Forest Beach

  • 5 of 5

My family, 9 total, stayed here last week of May 2017. We could not have been happier. The property manager was very friendly and accommodating. A note was left for us on arrival noting some items damaged from renter before would be taken care of very quickly, and they were. We were made to feel like family. House is less than a 2 minute walk to the beach, very clean and plenty of room for large families. Big kitchen with all the items needed for big family entertaining.(2nd refrigerator in laundry room a plus), beautiful pool and eating area outside on the deck. Just a 5 minute bike ride to Coligny from here. This will be our first choice next summer.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time and enjoyed the entire experience!

  • 5 of 5

Property was located just near enough to the beach for our family with 4 children under 4 to make it to the beach and back. The house is comfortable and roomy. We enjoyed the large kitchen and the pool deck and the grill. All convenient. We will return again! The one bedroom may need a new mattress as it was a little uncomfortable. We also lost power in the same bedroom but we reported it and got a return call right away. Thanks for a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our home. We've purchased a new mattress set. We look forward to having you return again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location and home

  • 5 of 5

Had a family of 12 - parents, 6 children (including spouses) and 4 grandchildren ( 1 to 5 years old). Plenty of room for all. A very short walk to the beach. The house was very spacious, we never felt crowded even when an additional six were over for lunch. The deck and pool were great and were enjoyed by all. Wish we could have stayed longer!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent location and amenities for our group

  • 4 of 5

We recently vacationed on HHI and really enjoyed our stay.

Pros: This home is located so close to the beach, and within walk & biking distance to Coligny Plaza. The availability of the pool was a bonus for our kids. Plenty of room to spread out in the house, and plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for our size group (4 adults, 5 kids). Street is very quiet and close to biking trails. Rental agent and owner were responsive to issues that we had.

Cons: We did pay to have the pool heated, and the heater switched off after a couple of days, so that was not worth the added $. A couple of issues while there (WiFi router broke and leak discovered under kitchen sink) are being taken care of (owner overnighted a new router that we had to activate and part was order / arrived to fix kitchen sink). We were displeased with the cleanliness of the floors, and let the rental company know, so it will be addressed for future renters.

All in all, I would recommend this property if looking for a beach vacation that is close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad they enjoyed their visit and the great location of the house. We apologize for the inconvenience of the router going out, but sometimes things happen that we can't control. We remedied the situation as quickly as humanly possible. I am sorry that the pool heat when out as well, but since the guest didn't let us know until seeing this review, we were not given the change to address it. The pool company is very responsive and could have been out the same day to fix it. Thanks again for coming and hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Having never been to Hilton Head before, we chose 19 Jacana Street and were very happy with the house and location. It's walking or biking distance to the shops and restaurants at Coligny Plaza and just a 2 minute walk to the beach at the end of the street. The house was clean and well laid out, with a nice separation of bedrooms on both sides of the living room and a huge master suite upstairs. There were 7 of us staying there and it never felt crowded. Our only peeve was the bombardment of tree nuts when using the pool and deck- you should definitely open the umbrella if dining outside! We'd certainly stay here again if we return to Hilton Head.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Located on North Forest Beach on Hilton Head Island, the home is in a very private residential area. Access to the beach, at the end of the street, is very limited so it is never crowded. A short walk takes you to shopping and many different restaurants in Coligny Plaza. The island area has many golf courses, tennis, a water park, fitness centers, two outlet malls, four-star restaurants, and many national retailers. Grocery shopping is very economical and there are many choices if you choose to cook in. A one hour drive takes you to beautiful Savannah, GA or Beaufort, SC, both historical cities with beautiful antebellum homes. Two hours takes you to Charleston, SC.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Forest Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,510
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,221
 
 
Fall/Winter
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,362
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Saturday check-in/check-out. Prices are based on arrival date above.
This property may be available for less than a week or monthly (not in summer season).

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties