check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sanctuary Vacation Rentals - Reservations

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

3119 Yellow House Guest ~ Almost Oceanfront, Ocean Views, Sounds of the Sea

28 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pacific Grove House Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Welcome to “Yellow House Guest Quarters”, Pacific Grove! Guest house sleeps up to 2 adults and 2 children.

**For more details about this home, see the Sanctuary Vacation Rentals website or call our office directly.

Be lulled to sleep at night by the rhythmic sounds of the tide in this cheerful guest house a short walk from Pacific Grove's beautiful Lovers Point. You're so close to Monterey Bay you can hear the seals bark and watch the waves lap on the rocky shoreline from the living room, dining area and master bedroom. The walk to the Monterey Bay Aquarium is an easy 5-10 minute stroll along the beautiful recreation trail. Also walkable are restaurants and attractions of both downtown Pacific Grove, Cannery Row and New Monterey.

This special 700 sf 1-bedroom, suitable for a couple or a family with one or two small children, is located on the upper level above a garage and has its own separate entrance and private side and back yards.

The guest quarters include an open-concept living/dining room and kitchenette with a small convection/microwave combination and full bath with shower over tub.

The separate bedroom has a king bed that can be converted into two twins. A comfortable couch in the living room converts to sleep 2 children.

There are two televisions. Shared washer and dryer are located in the garage.

A separate 4-bedroom 2 1/2 bath main house is also available for rental. See #3118 for additional information.

See also Rates Notes for additional information about this property.

Pacific Grove Transient Use License # 0038

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sanctuary Vacation Rentals - Reservations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Sanctuary Vacation Rentals - Reservations

Sanctuary Vacation Rentals represents properties throughout Carmel, Pebble Beach, Pacific Grove, Carmel Highlands, and the Big Sur coastline. We combine fine resort accommodations and relaxed elegance with all the comforts of home.

Our properties are places that nurture and inspire and are located in one of the most beautiful, energizing places in the world, featuring the spectacular scenery of the Monterey Peninsula and the central coast of California. From historic old Monterey, to the Victorian charm of Pacific Grove, and the artists colony of Carmel-by-the-Sea, and the breathtaking scenery of Big Sur, generations of people have been rejuvenated by the breaking waves and sandy beaches here.

Our properties are designer furnished with relaxed elegance. Many homes feature the colors of the sea and take inspiration from the natural beauty of the surrounding areas.

Throughout Sanctuary’s vacation rentals, you’ll find comfortable beds with luxury linens, welcome beverages and hors d’oeurvres, spa robes and amenities, local wine tasting and spa passes, and a personal concierge to assist you in every way. Our homes feature chef’s dream kitchens and everything you’ll need to entertain in style. And many of our properties are pet friendly.

If you’re looking for a refreshing, relaxed stay in one of the most beautiful areas in the world– offering all the comforts of home, let Sanctuary Vacation Rentals help you discover your own sanctuary by the sea. Make your reservation today.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We are so excited that we discovered The Yellow Guest House! This is the perfect location for us- away from the hustle & bustle of Cannery Row, yet close enough to walk there. Steps across the street & we were “on the bay” where we love to sit, read, meditate & enjoy the glory of nature. We have been coming to PG & Monterey for years & this is a new find. We will definitely be back. One of our favorite places for dinner is Fifi’s, with Vito’s a close second.

It was great to meet you both- thanks so much for your hospitality & the fabulously soft bed!
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

3119 Yellow House Guest ~ Almost Oceanfront, Ocean Views, Sounds of the Sea
average rating of 4.821429 based on 34 reviews
Camarillo, Ca
4

Loved It

  • 4 of 5

The location could not be more perfect. One house away from the water. 12 minute walk to the Aquarium and Cannery Row. Walking distance to town (Pacific Grove). Biking trail along the ocean to Monterey or the Lighthouse/Asilomar/Golf course. There is a view of the water from the bedroom.

The property is charming and very well maintained. Furniture is comfortable and heater works well.

We were lucky in that no one was renting the house at the time. We were in the apartment over the garage.

The owners live in town and are very accessible should there be a question.

The stay was perfect, enjoyable and we would definitely recommend the property.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. Walkable to the Aquarium and Cannery Row. Walking and bike trail just steps from this beautiful guest house. We saw harbor seals and humpback whales from shore. We hope to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

56 Years to Celabrate

  • 5 of 5

56 Years to Celebrate .

We wanted to do some thing different and enjoy each other company , but still see the beauty that this area provided.

This Yellow cottage by the sea fit the bill. Just steps form the Beach and the walking trail. You could explore any direction. The Aquarium ,Cannery Row a short walk. The Light House was closed, this can be for next time.

The Cottage was over the garage with parking, most of the others only have street parking, this a plus.

Irma and Don did a nice job in making it comfortable with everything that would be needed to make it your home away from . From the kitchen ready to cook , saving money to have fun doing what make you happy. The bedroom had a view of the ocean, we could hear the waves and sea birds song.

We were sorry to leave the bed that put us both right to sleep.

Thanks to Irma and Don , we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Yellow House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented both the main house and the one bedroom above the garage. Our daughter and her fiancee were having a destination wedding in Monteray. The location was beautiful and provided plenty of room for all the pre-wedding work that had to be done. But morning walks along the beach allowed ample opportunity for clearing our heads and relaxing. The central location gave us easy access to all scheduled celebrations. After rental, all communication seems to be with owner. The check out list wasn't printed and available on site. I was supposed to receive it and print it before coming. This however, was not my top priority. The only complaint was that we had a lot of trash (we were getting ready for a wedding) and that seemed to upset the owner a little. But we will definitely rent this house again if the opportunity should arise for a vacation in Monteray.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Sanctuary Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend, OR
5

wedding party

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

this was a perfect house to rent for our wedding group. The new bride and groom had their excellent upstairs garage suite. While the rest of the groomsmen and brides maids could get ready in the lovely yellow house close to the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Sanctuary Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dalla, TX
5

Pacific Grove

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We truly enjoyed our stay in the guest suite. It was very comfortable and the location was great. The owners have a very nice property and it was equipped with most everything we needed. We enjoyed working with the people at Sanctuary, Annie was very helpful and accommodating in ironing out a few kinks for us. We would definitely stay at this property again and would book with Sanctuary again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Sanctuary Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Monterey Peninsula is the gateway to the Big Sur Coastline and Carmel Valley with its many boutique wineries.

This area is one of the most sought-out destinations in this country. There is so much here that you must come back to see it again and again. The natural beauty alone is enough to draw artists, writers, filmmakers and nature lovers from around the world to visit and even take up residence. We are blessed with many galleries, musical events, local theater, golf tournaments and other cultural events.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Note: This is a one bedroom guest quarters above the garage (the garage is only used for storage and laundry so there are no other guests below you)
    The guest quarters is connected by an exterior second-story walk way to the main house.
    We reserve the right to rent the main house to another family if you are not renting it yourself.
    Rents and guest limits stated in this contract are for the guest quarters only. If you are also renting the main house it will be under a separate contract.


    ** Holidays & Special Events may have higher rates.
    ** Housekeeping, Processing and Property Protection fees and taxes are additional to the base rates.
    ** Guest stays of 30 days or more will also be responsible for utility charges (Electricity, Gas and Water), mid stay cleaning fees and a security deposit.
    ** Rates are subject to change and Owner approval.
    ** Total occupancy may affect rates: Rates may vary depending upon how many guests are occupying the home, including all infants and children.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pacific Grove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This area has so much to do that you could spend a month and still not see or experience everything. The beauty of the area is breathtaking from Monterey to Big Sur lies one of the most scenic Ocean Drives and Vista's. Starting in Pacific Grove there is the 9 mile Beach Trail that winds it way along the coast going through Cannery Row home to the famous Monterey Aquarium and numerous restaurants, shops and wine tasting. There are numerous other Restaurants, Music and Outdoor Theatre and small Playhouses in the area. This area is a haven for Artists and Musicians, Every weekend there are events and every day of the week there is a farmers market. Many of the towns have special weekends for families such as Good Ol' Days and Feast of Lanterns. There are several cars and bike races. Watch the AT&T Pro Am Golf Tournament in February; Carmel Bach in July, Concours d'Elegance and Monterrey Historic Automobile race in August; Enjoy many local festivals including Mty Jazz Festival in Sept

Partner Offers