check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, dutch

Come and Experience a Fabulous Private Waterfront Holiday.

17 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Okanagan Valley Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

We are situated about 20 minutes from Downtown Vernon on Okanagan lake next to Ellison Provincial Park and the Outback resort.

Surrounded by a natural treed lot with 300 feet of private waterfront, you will be amazed at the beauty around you.

The apartment is completely renovated and has everything that you need to make your vacation perfect. All sheets, towels(including beach towels) pots, pans, dishes etc are provided for your convenience.

Meander down to the beach, where you can relax on the wharf and enjoy a cold drink from the bar fridge.(drinks not provided). Tie your boat to the buoy included in your rental.

There are several areas for lounging, whether it is at the beach or at the house.

The views are magnificent, you won't be disappointed!

Keywords: self contained suite

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, dutch

Reviews

5
based on 17 traveler reviews

Come and Experience a Fabulous Private Waterfront Holiday.
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
5

Elaine

  • 5 of 5

We rented both floors of this property for about a week in early July, 2016. This property is well equipped, quiet and there are lots of birds, deer and other such wildlife to observe. The owners were both pleasant and helpful. We would definitely recommend this property to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Elaine for your review. We look forward to seeing you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family vacation accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and our 2 girls (4 & 7) and I just stayed here and had a wonderful time! The smoke from the Washington fires drifted in on our second day, so even though we had hot weather this time of year, it did not feel as hot. But even amidst the smoke we still had a great time because of how well Jack and Bal have the place set up. They do such a great job of making the walk out basement feel like your very own cabin, with your own private beach. The 4 minute walk (or 6-7 min for our youngest 😉) was pretty manageable. They have a good walk way with stairs and rocky paths into the cliff to get down. Some young children or elderly may struggle a bit with this walk, or take breaks along the way. The water is beautiful, clear and a nice temperature for swimming. We loved the dock and beach, and would swim to the floating dock and jump off. The natural beach is rocky, so bring water shoes. There is a bit of sand for kids to play in closer to the cliffs. Take the kayakes out! Ellis provincial park has some public beaches just a few bays over. We brought our own paddle boards and headed there for a few afternoons. There is great cliff jumping close by that you could access with a boat or kayakes (or for us paddle boards.)

It was so convenient to have access to the shed on beach to store our girls beach toys, life jackets and paddle board paddles. Jack and Bal also have beach chairs and Loungers on the beach for renters to use.

The suite was wonderful! So well kept, clean, and nicely renovated. The kitchen has every kitchen appliances (pots, cheese grader, pans, cutler, measuring cups etc) you may need for the week, plus more! Even spices which I usually pack! There are beach towels supplied for renters to use. We loved all the beautiful spots on the deck to eat meals and over look the lake, many great sunset dinners!

It is close enough to Vernon that you do not feel to out in the wilderness, but also not too close to the city that it's still peaceful and quiet.

Overall a fantastic place to have family vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week long vacation and had an amazing time. The suite and property are extremely well maintained and the suite itself has all the amenities you need for your vacation. We loved climbing down the cliff to the beach, it was a great bit exercise and the end result was always worth it. The deck looks to the west providing a great view of the sunset as you enjoy your dinner or as in our case a cigar and a glass of wine. The owners are extremely kind, helpful and friendly. They provided a package with information about the surrounding attractions as well as providing a number of suggestions during our stay. The suite was incredibly clean and well maintained, we did not find ourselves missing anything, and even if anything is missing, it's a quick 15 minute drive into Vernon, just watch out for the deer...and the quails....and the rest of the wildlife.

If you are looking for a beautiful vacation, with great views, swimming and amenities, then this is your spot!

We look forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Getaway Spot Ever

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 wonderful nights at this location. The house sits on a cliff with a pathway down to the beach. The suite is decorated nicely and everything house wise was provided for: bbq, blender, ice, dishwasher, beach towels, towels, etc. The owners were very informative and super friendly. As one of the other reviews said it is a paradise. We spent every moment we could down on the private sandy beach and dock swimming in the lake. It has a covered wraparound deck and an uncovered patio with amazing views, we ate breakfast every morning out on the patio. Nature lovers will love this place as we saw friendly deer during our stay. One other plus, even though we didn't have a chance to use it, a fire pit to enjoy at night. You won't regret staying here and I hope to be able to stay there again soon.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sarah for your kinds words, we were happy to meet you and very appreciative of the clean and tidy manner in which the suite was left. We look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto
5

The Most Enchanting Place You Will Ever Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was the NICEST lakefront holiday we have ever had and the owners are extremely charming and helpful, making sure you have a fantastic stay in every way.

Very convenient location, only 40 minutes or so to the airport and all the major stores for shopping, great grocery stores, etc. and yet at the same time you are in a remote paradise!

Extremely spacious, clean, and luxurious! So nicely decorated, you will feel like you are in heaven!

This place is so magical you might even see some sweet and gentle deer in the woods as you walk to the water to swim or kayak.

Incredible water, so clean and welcoming, and so much to explore along the coastline, you could spend days and days here and still not have seen everything you can!

Very close to fun shops and wineries too, so you can never have a shortage of ways to fill your day, no matter what the weather!

This is a must-stay if you are looking for a peaceful and beautiful holiday, don't go anywhere else, this is the best place in the area!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, Clean and Well Appointed

  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderful, relaxing week in this beautiful home.

This vacation rental is the bottom level of a house perched on a cliff overlooking Lake Okanagan. Jack lives on the upper level of the house.

There are amazing views, enjoyable from the large private, covered deck, the living room and bedroom. We loved the new Adirondack chairs on the deck.

Jack is a friendly, gracious host who is obviously concerned about comfort of his guests

as evidenced by the quality furnishings and nice decor. There is an electric fireplace (not shown in his photos) which was nice for taking the chill out of the cool late September evenings.

It was evident that a lot of thought went into providing everything you could possibly need, from a good selection of spices to frosted mugs in the freezer, an I Pod docking station and wine cooler fridge. There was even a set of walkie-talkies, great for communicating from the beach to the house.

The location was quiet & peaceful, especially so at this time of year.

We made good use of the kayaks and life jackets that Jack provides free for your use.

The private beach and dock were perfect for fishing and relaxing. there are lots of chairs and loungers at the beach. He has a boat house on the beach that is equipped with all sorts of supplies and even a small fridge. The walk down to the beach is quite steep so make sure you have everything you want with you.

There were plenty of different places to sit and enjoy the view, even a small landing with two chairs halfway up to the house.

One thing to be noted is the washing machine and dryer are not in apartment, so you need to make arrangements with Jack to use them. Not a big issue for us.

Don't hesitate to book this property, you won't be disappointed!

Thank-you Jack for everything! We certainly hope to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vernon Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,240
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $388

There is a $100 cleaning fee for the suite
There is a $300 cleaning fee for the entire house.

$500 deposit due at time if booking.
Balance due 60 days prior to arrival.

Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okanagan Valley Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties