check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

The Best of the North at an Affordable Price

26 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house




Lac du Flambeau House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

This property sits on beautiful fence lake and is located on the north shore. We are 8 miles from Minocqua. . The crystal clear waters of fence lake offer many activities such as boating water skiing, swimming, kayaking and paddle boating to name a few . You can access a number of lakes on the chain, or just sit by the camp fire.

For you snowmobile lovers come enjoy a different kind of north without the beat up trails of Minocqua. We are located on 2 snowmobile trails. You can plan many trips without entering the rush.

The outdoors man we offer world class muskie fishing along with walleye, crappie, bass and northern pike to name a few. We are surrounded by all the state land you could ever want and only 25 minutes away from the grouse capital of the world!

Activities include: boating , water skiing. Swimming, snowmobiling, cross country skiing, fishing, biking, shopping, hiking, wildlife zoo, casino, golfing , go carting with mini golf and horseback riding.

The house has all the amenities of home. So come enjoy the lakes and woods of the beautiful north and leave with a lifetime of memories!

Keywords: house

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2016
Call Owner


based on 26 traveler reviews

The Best of the North at an Affordable Price
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews

Another great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Another great weekend at Fence Lake Rental! This is our 2nd time staying here and it was as good as the first time. The cabin is well stocked for all your needs and is extremely clean. Thank you for a nice relaxing weekend!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good stay better communication would have been appreciated

  • 4 of 5

I had a great stay. The cabin is beautiful and relaxing. There was a big lack of communication from the owner which caused me a little stress.I wasn't given any check in or check out instructions and there was nothing listed in the cabin. The owner claimed that I was supposed to do a final walk through with her before leaving but never communicated that with me. She also didn't leave any payment information instructions.I assumed I was supposed to pay through VRBO, but she wanted me to leave a check. I even got a phone call from the police because she didn't find a payment in the cabin.I understand that she was concerned that she didn't get paid, however, she should have communicated better in the first place and this situation would have been avoided and the police would not have to have been involved. I would recommend staying here but you may have to take the lead in communication and contact the owner multiple times before receiving a response. We would definitely stay again, we just would have appreciated better communication and clearer instructions.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The check in/out times were sent with your confirmation not once but twice along with payment and deposit instructions. I believe if you review our exchanges you should be able to see those. If you have trouble viewing them I would be happy to email you a copy. We also left voice messages and emails giving you a 6 hour time frame for you to contact us to make payment arrangements with us before calling the police. Unfortunately we did not hear back from you until the police were involved. We pride ourselves and stand by our values along with the trustworthy guests that have made our rental the success that it is. We respect the privacy of our guests and base our business with making our guests feel at home whether staying with us for one night or a week all while letting them know if they have any questions or concerns during their stay to feel free to call or stop by the main house. Upon greeting you and your guests those same instructions were given.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Cabin rental

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very comfortable and accommodating. We had 10 people and fit very comfortably. I would defiantly come back. Also very nice owners

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you we look forward to having you visit again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Like Dogs?

  • 4 of 5

This was a very nice house at a very reasonable rate. It's unfortunate it wasn't right on the lake, but the walk wasn't bad and it had a very cute area by the lake with a fire pit and dock. The owner was very helpful and friendly when we needed something or had questions. The owner's dogs were over at our house almost every day. We are not dog people, so we would have preferred not to have the visitors, but the dogs were very nice and mature. Unfortunately, we also had to watch out for dog doo-doo; not something we wanted to worry about on vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Total Package

  • 5 of 5

Spent 2 weeks in early August and the stay was great. The owner are very reasonable people and were very conscious to give us our space. The cabin is one of the very best we have stayed in, very very clean and everything worked, including the Air conditioning, yes it had air!. The water front was sandy clean and very private. We set up a little camp at the waters edge. Only down side was the water had swimmers itch and the cabin is not right on the lake. But that being said these two things can easily be over looked given the quality of the owners, cabin, waterfront and lake for both fishing and pleasure. We will make this a regular booking for our family.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Winter wonderland

  • 5 of 5

Great place to unwind and enjoy the beauty of winter in the Northwoods. We spent several days snowshoeing on the many trails in the area and relaxing in the cabin. I enjoyed meeting Jessica, and we can't wait to return to this special place!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Lac du Flambeau House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Oct 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100

A 20% non refundable deposit is due upon booking. Any cancelations will forfeit this deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lac du Flambeau House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers