Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Reduced rates in April. 2bed/1bath. king and queen size bed

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Barefoot Beach Resort...

Discover this peaceful condominium that is an easy three minute walk to the relaxing beach. This spacious 1,000 square foot condo has a well equipped kitchen and a centrally located wet bar. This easy to access second-level two bedroom condo has a cozy sunroom that room surrounds you with windows and is comfortably furnished. From there, classic French doors lead to an inviting bedroom.

The conveniently located complex sits on five private acres infused with lush tropical landscaping. Easy to find, Barefoot Beach Resort sits between the Gulf Blvd and Intracoastal Waterway in the safe and family friendly town of Indian Shores. Barefoot Beach provides a private deeded beach access for the exclusive use and convenience of our guests.

Tampa International Airport is a just a short thirty minute drive away, while both Disney World and Universal Studios are an easy ninety minutes by car. Several activities such as miniature golf, shopping, and wonderful restaurants are within easy walking distance. Just out front the Suncoast Trolley stops, and can take you anywhere between St Pete Beach & Clearwater. The trolleys run up and down Gulf Blvd almost continuously all day every day, at very inexpensive rates; once you've arrived there is really very little need for a car.

You could watch the sunrise during breakfast on the intra-coastal side, and then end your day with a sunset walk on the beach. Watch the dolphins or enjoy the soothing flow of boats gliding by every few minutes through the no-wake zone a few feet from the condo.

Once you have been here, you will want to return again and again! This premier waterfront condominium is one of the best Southwest Florida has to offer.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Tina Ambrose
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About Tina Ambrose

I am a critical care/emergency room nurse and have two small children with my husband, who is also a nurse. We have family in the area and wanted to enjoy Florida’s beautiful beaches and warm weather.

Tina Ambrose purchased this condo in 2009

What makes this condo unique

Tampa International Airport is a just a short 30 minute commute; while both Disney World and Universal Studios are an easy 90 minute drive by car. Several activities such as miniature golf, shopping, and wonderful restaurants are within walking distance. Just out front the resort, Suncoast Trolley stops and can take you anywhere between St Pete Beach & Clearwater. The trolley runs up and down Gulf Blvd almost continuously all day every day, at is very inexpensive; once you've arrived there is really very little need for a car.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Very relaxing and peaceful"



I can't say enough about the condo. It was very clean, spacious and well appointed. The location is excellent and within driving minutes to John's Pass where my wife spent most of her time. I found a fabulous fishing pier at 152 avenue where you can saltwater fish all day for $12.00. I also dipped my rod in the canal at the edge of the property several times during our stay. If you have any doubts about renting this condo, toss them away, it was great and the owner was very helpful and responsive to my never ending questions prior to arriving. Her answers were spot on. As far as value, I inquired at the office about rental costs from the management group, and found out by renting from Tina you can save approximately $300.00 per week.(Valley Forge, pa)
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Renter must speak to owner by phone within 24 hours of booking for approval; otherwise booking will be canceled. 215-948-2121
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Reduced rates in April. 2bed/1bath. king and queen size bed
average rating of 4.8958335 based on 50 reviews
5

Great Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

The place was perfect for our family of 5. This was a nice place for our age kids ages of 16, 13, and 10. Place was very clean and neat. It was away from the very busy city of Clearwater. The beach was clean and beautiful. Plenty of space to sit unlike more touristy beaches. The best ice cream shop around "Bay 1" was almost a mile walk. The canal in the back was fun to watch the boats go by. And you can grill right there and eat on the picnic table. She had beach chairs and umbrellas which are necessary for very windy days like a few we had. Then when it got sunny and hot the umbrellas were a must have. It was only a few miles away from John's Pass. We had fun shopping and browsing the boardwalk there. Kids parrasailed and jet skiied. Much cheaper there than Clearwater Beach prices. We would deffinantly go back! Great Family Trip for spring break in the beginning of March.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our week over the holiday. The condo had all the amenities and was a short walk to the beach. Beach chairs, beach toys, beach towels, and plenty of bath towels provided too. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic time!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our time in Indian Shores! The condo was in fantastic condition and was very close to everything we wanted to do! I would not hestitate to stay there again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful! It was very clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable and clean. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need. They have a cart you can load up and take the beach that is only short walk away. My 5 yr old loved all of the toys. They have sand buckets, noodles, goggles, flippers, boogie boards, etc...My 5 yr old loved the pool, while the older 2 fished off the dock right behind it. The owner is super sweet and answered all of my questions prior to arriving. Our week here was amazing. We didn't want to leave and most definitely will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SE Iowa
5

Awesome as usual

  • 5 of 5

Barefoot beach helped provide our 5th wonderful vacation stay. We've looked at other places to stay but we just can't find a better place to stay!!! Very accommodating!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience! Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our stay! It had everything that we needed plus more. It was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, Tina was fantastic to work with. Condo had beach chairs, umbrellas, cart for the beach, and extra towels. The only complaint was that the pool closes at 9, but Tina has no control over that. We like to go for late swims and couldn't but that was no big deal. The waterway is right behind the condos so it was great for fishing my husband loved that. Also, it takes quite some time to receive the damage deposit back. And, some extra toilet paper would be nice. These are just very minor issues. Once again, we had a perfect vacation and loved this condo! Highly recommend renting it!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. VRBO/HomeAway has only two options for refund deposit 7 or 14 days after check out. I have it set for 7. I just researched and found out I can refund automatically if someone asks. I will try to remember to do it manually when someone checks out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Indian Shores
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

Renter must speak to owner by phone within 24 hours of booking for approval; otherwise booking will be canceled.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties