Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Harborside Retreat-Spectacular Ocean View on Santa Cruz Harbor

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

This is a brand new custom built home with creative attention to detail in the Twin Lakes Beach and Santa Cruz Yacht Harbor neighborhood.

With slate and hardwood floors, bamboo cabinets and granite counter tops, the interior is as pleasing to the eye as the unobstructed ocean view enjoyed from almost every room.

Come be part of the beach and harbor community while relaxing in the luxurious surroundings of this special house.


Owner
Laurie
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful home. I've been coming to SC for 30+ years and this is the nicest home by far. Enjoyed the view from the deck of the beach and the beautiful weather. Almost everything is within walking distance. Thank you again!
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Santa Cruz House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Warm outdoor shower on side yard
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

Harborside Retreat-Spectacular Ocean View on Santa Cruz Harbor
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 44 reviews
5

Great place, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed watching all the activity in the harbor. Beautiful view and close to a nice quiet dog friendly beach and good eating establishments. Great place to walk and relax and far enough from the boardwalk to avoid the crowds.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

This is the third year in a row I have stayed at this fantastic beach retreat. The home is spectacular and the view is breathtaking. It's walking distance to a number of outstanding restaurants and local hang-outs. A perfect choice for a weekend retreat with friends or family.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, worn out house

  • 2 of 5

This house had over 30 five star reviews and I thought it was going to be amazing. It's a nice enough house, but very worn out from all the people staying there. The king bed in the master is super squeaky and loud when you sit on it and turn over during the night. The floors in the kitchen upstairs are so worn down that the stain is worn off. The light bulb above the ventilation fan was broken, which my husband didn't know when he went to turn it on he got cut and shocked from it. Overall it wasn't very clean either, it needs a deep cleaning of some sort. The cushions between the couches are filled with sand and dirt and food and who knows what else!?

It is a good location, but the house needs attention. The property manager was helpful when we arrived and the house hadn't been cleaned yet, she got the service to do a quick clean in the same day. I wouldn't recommend this house unless you plan on just partying and it doesn't matter how clean or worn out it is.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, I am sorry that you found the home to be in this state. We have hired a new cleaning crew, will be addressing all these issues and have refunded your cleaning fee. Thanks for your suggestions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

House is ideal for a group.Fun..Fun!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Gatos, CA
5

Great visit

  • 5 of 5

Two families stayed three nights and we were very comfortable. We loved the central location and were able to walk to most of our destinations. Santa Cruz weather was fabulous during our visit and we enjoyed sipping our evening beverages while taking in the beautiful views. Would choose this house again without a doubt.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kathy from Stockton

  • 5 of 5

Amazing house; beautiful views; great location for walks, restaurants and fun. The house is bigger than you think. My family and I would love to come back to this home. We did have some cleaning problems when we first came in but cleaning service came right over and made it all good.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Jose Airport

Other Activities: Shopping, kayaking, miniature golf, boating

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Cruz House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 16 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
$2,900
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
$2,900
 
 
Fall
Sep 17 2017 - Nov 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$550
Fri,Sat
$2,900
 
 
Winter
Nov 2 2017 - Mar 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,600
$5,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

$2400-$2800 per week
Holiday rates are the same as peak season.
11% hotel tax added for stays under 30 days.
Cleaning fee: $200 + $100 pet fee if bringing your pet
Fully refundable security deposit ($500) required to block off dates over 30 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties