Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Luxury Villa on Championship Golf Course - close to Disney - Huge Pool & Spa

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom 3000 sq. ft. Villa. Sleeps 10

Welcome to your home away from home, A luxurious, 5 bedroom, 3000 sq. ft. Family Villa ideally situated on the prestigious Highlands Reserve Golf & Country Club resort in Davenport, Florida. Just 7 miles from Disney’s World Resort, and a short drive from other parks & attractions!

Fully Equipped

Feel at home when home is thousands of miles away! From the inclusion of all required kitchen equipment to a flat-screen TV in every bedroom, and a separate lounge area for the kids – complete with it’s own large screen TV and PlayStation; you’ll find everything you need to enjoy your stay ready and waiting.

Prestigious Resort

Situated on the much sought-after Highlands Reserve Golf & Country Club resort, you couldn’t ask for more peaceful, friendly and family-focused surroundings. And with a championship golf course only a stroll away, it’s perfect for those who can’t wait to hit the luscious greens.

Close to Local Attractions

With Walt World Disney’s Resort 7 miles north, and Universal Studios & Seaworld only a short drive away, you’ll find yourself in the perfect location for those once-in-a-lifetime moments with family and friends.

Private Pool & Spa

Spend your days relaxing by the pool under the Florida sun! Our property benefits from a huge (32x15ft) private enclosed pool with separate spa and extended pool deck. Optional pool heating is also available.

Generous Living Space

With a generous 3000 sq. ft. floorplan providing comfortable accommodation for up to 10 guests across 5 large bedrooms; and a huge kitchen space and pool-deck - you’ll never be wanting for living or entertainment space.

Idyllic Location

With all of the popular park attractions a short drive away; and many great shops, conveniences and restaurants within a 10 minute walk, you’ll be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning your holiday itinerary.

More Details

Owner
Russell Steel
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 12, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

‘We are leaving your villa at Highland Reserves tomorrow morning. We

have had a lovely stay here, and wish we could have stayed longer’ - - - - ‘Thank you very much for letting us rent you house’
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Highlands Reserve Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , En Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , En Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom 1 has HUGE walk in Closet Bedroom 3 has Large walk in closet ALL bedrooms have 32 inch Flat Screen TV's with built in DVD Players & Cable Channels
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
With all of the popular park attractions a short drive away; and many great shops, conveniences and restaurants within a 10 minute walk, you’ll be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning your holiday itinerary. ** Please note that Pool Heating is not included in the rate displayed - but can be added as an extra if desired. In addition, please be aware that the Garage on the property is not accessible to guests, as it is used to store the owner's vehicle / personal affects. **

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Villa on Championship Golf Course - close to Disney - Huge Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 17 reviews
5

Fantastic Family Get Together in a great home!

  • 5 of 5

A fantastic property to get the whole family together! The house is really spacious, and two living areas is a massive plus! The pool was also brilliant and the hot tub very inviting!! - The owner, Russ, was a pleasure to deal with and the local management company where always on hand to help. All in all, we had a totally amazing time, and hope to be back again next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Jackson
4

Beautiful home.

  • 4 of 5

The house was verry big and spacious. The only flaw was the Ac downstairs was not up to speed. The instruction were tricky and after following them several times I believe it was not functioning correctly. We made the best of it. Other then that the house was awesome and we would stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Very disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The house was not cleaned very good at all our vehicle also had been broken into. The pool finally warmed up the last night. Also the garage would have been nice to use and a warning of thieves in the neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed however - 1. After complaining about your car being broken into and noise from a neighboring property, we requested our property managers investigate these issues with you. We were confused to hear that (a) there was no sign of damage to your car (b) That you hadn't reported the crime to the police, and (c) you could not even indicate roughly where the offensive noise was coming from. As discussed, we make great effort to make clients vacations enjoyable, but unfortunately we are unable to control the actions of others (if either of these things actually happened!) So we will not consider any form of partial refund. 2. You did not reserve pool heating in advance. Had you done so we could have had the pool heated prior to your arrival. After calling us at 1:30AM to request the pool heating be turned on our property managers did so the following day - Obviously being November it would then have taken several days to heat a large pool. Unfortunately, we cannot defy the laws of physics! We are happy to investigate any legitimate concerns especially if we can prevent further occurrences or make improvements - But we will not offer compensation if a complaint is found to be completely unfounded. It goes without saying that we would not accept any further bookings from this client, and would suggest other villa owners should also be wary about doing so.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Even though we arrived right after hurricane Irma came through the area there were minimal inconveniences. Place was well equipped & comfortable. Will be back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Property

  • 4 of 5

The house had plenty of room for everyone. Loved that their was a television in the den as well as the living room, so the children could play games and we could watch what we wanted. We really enjoyed the pool everyday after returning from sightseeing. Looking forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

House was spacious and had plenty of room for our family. Enjoyed the pool and spa! Will stay here again in the future. Thank you for sharing your home with our family to enjoy on our vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
700 Metres
Berry Town Centre
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I 4
Nearest Restaurant
700 Metres
Berry Town Centre
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
St Petes Beach
Car: recommended

The villa is perfectly situated for visiting nearby attractions and amenities. Walt Disney World Resort is just 9 miles away by car, taking around 15 minutes. What’s more – Universal Resort is just a 30 minute drive away; and guests could even reach Busch Gardens in Tampa Bay in around a hour. Looking a touch closer to home – there are a number of shops restaurants and other conveniences just a 5 minute walk away; and that’s not to mention the Championship Golf Course right on your doorstep!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Villa Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pool heating is available as an optional extra. The additional cost is $20 per night. Pre-booking of pool heating is strongly advised. Payment can be made on arrival to out Property Manager.

The property’s garage is NOT accessible to guests as it contains the owner’s vehicle and personal items.

Although no Damage protection deposit is held for the booking – Credit Card details MUST be provided to the owner before commencement of the stay. These details will be validated with a $0.01 charge to the card. These details will be held on file and charged in the event that chargeable damage to the property occurs during your stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties