check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Direct Oceanfront Condo - The Plaza - the Jewel of the Beach

33 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-8)

All rates quoted are inclusive of taxes and cleaning. The 10.5% taxes are already included in the quoted rate. The only other charge is the $40 condo registration fee which is due in cash at check in and an Internet charge if you chose (the library across the street is a hotspot).

The Plaza is a direct oceanfront condo with oceanfront and bay views from my unit. Just steps to the ocean, it's 1200 sq. ft. of luxury vacationing. The Plaza, one of the best buildings in Ocean City. I rent ONLY on VRBO and HomeAway - no rental agencies or Craigslist.

Two bedrooms plus open den, two full bathrooms.

Fully equipped kitchen

Oceanfront master bedroom and living room

Bay views from second bedroom and den (this is not the case in every Plaza unit).

The building has a huge deck with lounge chairs on the ocean side for sunbathing. The outdoor heated pool is open Memorial Day through Sun Fest. The outdoor baby pool is located in the pool area. Relax on the unit's private balcony overlooking a lighted beach (lighted until 2:00 AM during the summer). There is a outdoor poolside bar/grill/lounge (Tiki Bar) and indoor restaurant (I recommend Crab Mountain). The indoor pool area is open until midnight and includes a whirlpool and a sauna.

New in 2016 - New sleeper sofa and love seat in living room. Blu-ray in master.

New in 2015 - Bathrooms gutted and totally renovated. Floors re-tiled, new vanity in

second bathroom with granite top, marble vanity top in the master bathroom. Walk in

shower in the master with corner small seat. New interior doors. New blinds in the

master bedroom -- California shutters added in the den and wooden blinds installed in the second bedroom. New quilt and pillows in master - still beachy. New dishwasher.

New in 2014 - Second bedroom bedding is beachy. New sliders to balcony from master

bedroom and living room.

New for 2009 - new living room Queen sleeper sofa and love seat -- still a beachy decor

New for 2008 - new master bedroom furniture (still a king). New 50' plasma TV and

surround sound in the living room. Each bedroom has a 32' LCD TV

New in 2012 - renovated lobby - replaced TV in the den with smaller flat screen TV with a

DVD

Previous renovation include new kitchen - cabinets and pantry and appliances

NO SENIOR WEEK GROUP RENTALS!!!! The renter must be 25 and in the unit for the

entire stay.

Keywords: Oceanfront Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Maryland

I had two criteria when we decided to buy a place at the beach:

Oceanfront: Some buildings are oceanfront, but the unit and view of the ocean from the balcony are not. I wanted a unit that was DIRECT oceanfront. I did not have to look around the end of the balcony or move my balcony furniture sideways to to get a glimpse of the ocean. I was at the beach and I wanted to see and hear the ocean.

Pools: I wanted a building with indoor and outdoor pools AND the indoor pool had to be operational year round! The Plaza has two pools and the indoor pool is open until midnight and the indoor pool area also has a sauna and whirlpool. The pool is prepared for the summer and is not open after Martin Luther King BD and opens again by President's Holiday weekend.

What makes this condo unique

I enjoyed drinking coffee on the balcony and looking and listening to the ocean.

Reviews

4.9
based on 33 traveler reviews

Direct Oceanfront Condo - The Plaza - the Jewel of the Beach
average rating of 4.909091 based on 33 reviews
5

GREAT VACATION!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the condo and the view was beautiful. The owner of the property was wonderful to work with giving us information on good restaurants and places to visit. I have rented many times in Ocean City and this was the most enjoyable visit we have had. We will definitely be looking forward to visiting again.

Great experience!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsfield,MA
5

The Plaza

  • 5 of 5

Views from the balcony are incredible. We were entertained by the dolphin show in the mornings. Then enjoyed the beach and the pool with a drink from the tiki bar. The condo was everything that was advertised and Joan was absolutely a pleasure to deal with. One brief phone call and I felt as if I had known her for years. I would absolutely recommend renting this property and we hope to enjoy more vacations there in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place. Everything you could ask for

  • 4 of 5

Owner was extremely attentive to our needs.

We have vacationed in ocean city as a family. This rental was the best one we have used. The plaza is wonderful and the condo itself was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

First Family Vacation with Kids

  • 5 of 5

This couldn't have been any more accommodating. To wake up each day and have the views of the beach and ocean that it provided was incredible. The easy access to the beach and the multiple pools were great with the kids. When it rained, we had a blast in the indoor pool. We couldn't have been more comfortable or at ease and the owner was great to work with. We would stay again and highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Room 1710

  • 5 of 5

Room was very nice, great view, comfy beds, etc. Only minor issue was frig would not cool 1st day but owners did everything they could to correct and immediately i might add. By Sunday it was working so not a big deal. Rooms and baths were nice and kitchen was loaded. Also easy in and out for unloading and packing. Lots of tvs and sound setup. Wifi network had to be paid for which was not known up front but bring a Roku or Friestick and it doesnt much matter. Plenty to do and close to everything but the noise and riff raff. Recommend highly and very nice people to deal with!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing views, so much better than we expected, will definitely come back!

  • 5 of 5

What can we say, except awesome! When we arrived at the condo, it was absolutely lovely. So well decorated, spacious, and the view outside the living room doors was perfect! Being on the top floor does have his advantages! The bedrooms were nicely appointed, and everything that we needed was there. We spent many a morning at the dining room table eating breakfast, and in the evenings looking at either the ocean, or the bay in the back. It is situated near great restaurants, with a local supermarket right across the street. And the Coffee Beanery right across the street is a perfect place for a good cuppa coffee. Thank you Joan, you made our stay so delightful, so perfect and we will absolutely be returning next year, or sooner. Your place had everything we needed, from the games in the closet that we found and at times, we just sat around and laughed, and enjoyed great family time and what's the movie on the big screen TV in the living room. The weather wasn't so good, but we found ourselves visiting the horses on Assateague Island, playing a round of golf, some mini golf, boardwalk walking and eating at so many great restaurants. We even enjoyed the hot tub and the indoor pool many times, and just walking on the beach, even though it was chilly was a great break from the stress of any day. Thank you again, I wish there was more than five stars, I would give you a big 10! So blessed to have found this place online.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
The Jungle Bar is in the building and on the deck
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Lewes Ferry Lewes, Delaware
Nearest Motorway
Route 1 - Coastal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
The Jungle Bar is in the building and on the deck
Nearest Beach
Steps away -- the condo is ocean front
Nearest Point of Interest
Community area
Nearest Point of Interest
Mall stores
Nearest Point of Interest
St. Luke's Catholic Church
Car: recommended

Children's play area and public tennis courts nearby, Major grocery store chain and small discount store across the street

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2016-Sep 24-Oct 1
Sep 24 2016 - Oct 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
2017 Jun 24 - Jul 1
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
2017 Jul 1 - Jul 8
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
 
2017 Jul 8 - Jul 15
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
2017 Jul 15 - Jul 22
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
2017 Jul 22 - Jul 29
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
2017 Jul 29 - Aug 5
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
2017 Aug 5 - Aug 12
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,850
 
 
2017 Aug 12 - Aug 19
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,750
 
 
2017 Aug 19 - Aug 26
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
2017 Aug 26 - Sep 2
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $350

ALL RATES QUOTED ARE INCLUSIVE OF TAXES AND CLEANING
You must be 25 to sign the MD rental agreement and MUST BE in the unit for the entire stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two bathrooms. Additional sink in dressing area in master bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Open Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double (full size) Sleep Sofa
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , One queen bed & one sleeper chair suitable for a child
  • King size beds (1) The king bed is in the master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) One queen bed in the second bedroom, Child Bed (1) Sleeper chair in second bedroom, (1) One queen sleeper sofa in the living room and one double sleeper sofa in the open den Linens and towels are available - one king set of sheets, two queen linen sets, 1 full size set and one twin set of setts. There are 8 twoels and washclothes. Beach towels are NOT provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Nearby (94th Street) are public tennis courts and play area for small children, private gyms, movies and shopping are nearby. No Smoking Unit

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties