check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susan McGonigle

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english

You'll never want to leave this house!

49 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Roseville - Fleet Ridge House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms + 2 Convertible beds, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8-10

Breathtaking describes this luxury home and it’s amazing views. It’s the perfect setting for family or a romantic get-away.home. The gorgeous solar heated private pool and spa is relaxation at it's finest!!

The master suite has a king bed with a large HD screen TV mounted above the fireplace. Granite attached private bath has a separate shower and jetted tub. Enjoy your morning coffee or evening beverage while gazing upon the views of the Coronado Bridge. There is a winding spiral outdoor staircase for quick access to the private pool and spa below!

The other two upstairs bedrooms share a bath. One has a queen bed with HD TV and the other has two twin beds. There is also a bonus alcove area with a pullout bed and office desk. The fourth bedroom downstairs has a queen bed and HD TV.

The living room has a pull out sofa and a large HD screen above the fireplace with HBO. The gorgeous, fully stocked, granite kitchen, complete with all stainless appliances is a chef's delight

Outside Features: Comfortable patio furnishings to relax on as you enjoy the peaceful surroundings of this private pool area. You have to see this pool to believe it. Dine outside at night and watch the light show and waterfall displays, then indulge in the heated spa.

A second patio area is located off the kitchen. Built in gas fireplace and comfortable eating area in front of outdoor fireplace.

Private driveway for 3 cars.

Close by: This house is located 10 minutes from Seaworld to the north, and the downtown Gaslamp Quarters to the South.

Enjoy the drive along Harbor Drive and stop at the harbor and see Cruise ships come and go, Navy ships available for tours and lunch and Seaport Village. The San Diego Convention center is just minutes away.

You will have to go to Balboa Park and the famous San Diego Zoo to round out your vacation.

A short drive from the house will bring you to Shelter and Harbor Island- both of which offer quaint choices of marinas' restaurants and shops.

Liberty Station has great local restaurants and a variety of supermarkets.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Susan McGonigle (Property Manager)
Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Speaks: english


based on 49 traveler reviews

You'll never want to leave this house!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 49 reviews

This is a lovely property with a lot of room and killer views of the downtown area.

  • 5 of 5

This property was very accommodating for 6 adults and 2 children. The experience began with the ease of booking--my questions were answered within hours and the business part of the booking was seamless. We were met at the house and Bruce walked us through, explaining how to operate the pool spa, the grill, the koi pond, the appliances, and left us to discover all the house provided....a very large pool and spa complete with pool toys and beach towels, a large outdoor grilling and dining area, a kitchen that contained nearly everything one could ask for including coffee and some spices and condiments one hates to buy and throw away, large TVs. A surprise was the AC. Beach chairs were available as was a cooler. This property is close (within 20 minutes) to the touristy things we wanted to do --Sea World, the zoo, Coronado Island, airport, downtown, the Midway, and within easy driving to LaJolla. A nicely stocked grocery store is 6 blocks away. Dining can be inside, at the pool, or in the spacious grilling area. The views of downtown from the master bedroom are gorgeous. Bruce offered some close-by restaurant suggestions before he left and encouraged us to contact him 24/7 with questions or concerns. Luckily for him, we didn't need to do that! I will definitely recommend this property to any family I know traveling to San Diego. It's well managed and stocked and lovely, and we'd go back tomorrow!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was clean and great for a big group.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience and enjoyed our stay. The house was equipped with everything you would need. Perfect location, close to everything. Would definitely return if back in San Diego. Thank you Susan and Bruce!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could be amazing, but needs some TLC.

  • 3 of 5

Overall, we had a wonderful vacation staying at this house! The backyard and pool are absolutely gorgeous and where we spent the majority of the time. The location is great and a short drive to all of the main attractions in San Diego. As a previous reviewer mentioned, the signs are present in the neighborhood, but we didn't have any trouble with the neighbors.

Unfortunately, the house is in need of some maintenance and care. The house was clean enough, but could use a deep clean - I guess there's only so much they can do with just a few hours between renters. The carpet was worn and dirty, I was definitely not comfortable letting my toddler roll around on it. Upon check-in Bruce told us about a few things that needed repair, but we discovered many more. The outside lights and pool fountains didn't work, kitchen cabinets off the hinges, broken ice maker, dishwasher and wine fridge, broken kitchen chair and recliner, holey sheets and towels, mold in the master shower, leaky toilet, broken remote controls, etc. It could easily be 5 stars if it were better taken care of.

The only other thing to note is that the bedroom downstairs does not have a bathroom near it. There's a 1/2 bath downstairs, but not near the bedroom and there is no bath or shower in it. We traveled with 3 families and would have been nice to have a bathroom for each bedroom (or at least one near it) so one bedroom doesn't have to go upstairs to shower.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jen. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our home. Isn't that pool and spa the best! And I agree that it is the ideal location as it is very close to everything fun to do in San Diego. Thank you so much for your punch list of items that needed attention. Ironically, the owners come in town for their semi annual "house maintenance" visit and they arrived the day you left. We immediately passed on the repair list to them and within about 2 days every thing you mentioned was tended to. We did hire a new cleaning service to do the deep clean, and since the owner is a General Contractor he was able to tend to all the repairs. He did however mention that the ice maker and dishwasher were working fine and the toilet didn't leak....hmmm. At any rate we purchased all new linens, pillows, pillow cases, had carpets and floors cleaned as well. It is advertised as a 2.5 bath house so my apologies to you if you were thinking there was a shower on the first floor. I wish there was one there too! We do offer discounts to return customers so please do let us know the next time you return to San Diego. We would love to host your group again! Best to you and your family. Susan and Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great trip. Close to airport and activities. House was as billed and very family friendly. Pool was terrific.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Diamond in the Rough - As in Neighborhood

  • 3 of 5

This property has everything you would want in a rental house in one of the best cities to visit in the U.S. We are not strangers to San Diego and Point Loma in particular. Our daughter has lived in the community for a decade. It's close to the airport, the beach and the fabulous new Liberty Public Market. We enjoyed the pool and spa, large living space, spectacular view from the master deck and walking the neighborhood. There are several things everyone renting needs to be aware of and consider prior to renting:

#1: You are NOT welcomed in the neighborhood. That will become obvious when you pull into the quiet cul-de-sac because there are several large signs that tell you how unwelcome you are: "NEIGHBORHOODS ARE FOR NEIGHBORS NOT VACATION RENTALS."

#2: While the property is well maintained, there were a few glitches one would not expect in accommodations in this price range. The bed and bath linen is worn out; the wine refrigerator was not working; the master bathroom sinks were slow to drain; and the driveway requires a stunt driver to navigate (when backing out.)

#3: Although the house is built for entertaining, don't even consider it. It sleeps a lot of people but they are not really welcomed to stay. Just three cars are allowed in the driveway and entertaining is STRONGLY discouraged. This was a point of near harassment as we were reminded of this ground rule during our stay (and in the middle of our family event).

The stringent requirements are clearly based on prior experience at this or similar rentals but for our family, the whole scene had an unfriendly vibe. We rented to enjoy a special occasion with family and this detracted from the experience.

Apparently the neighbor on the property's left side is behind many of the vacation freedom restrictions. Some members of our family actually met this neighbor. After the cursing, which is just her way of communicating, she said we seemed nice (and quiet), kept the place peasant and were not a bother.

If you don't mind not-so-subtle intolerance of your presence at the vacation rental, go for it. Now that I know being a VACATION RENTER in the neighborhood is a bad thing, I doubt we would do it again. It was hurtful to our entire family. The same neighbor raising the fuss does NOT keep her property up at all, by the way, which is the biggest irony of all. I would not enjoy actually living next door to her.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fran. We are glad that you mentioned the finer qualities in the house in your review... "This property has everything you would want in a rental house in one of the best cities to visit in the U.S. We are not strangers to San Diego and Point Loma in particular. Our daughter has lived in the community for a decade. It's close to the airport, the beach and the fabulous new Liberty Public Market. We enjoyed the pool and spa, large living space, spectacular view from the master deck and walking the neighborhood." The issue with the "Neighbors resistance" to Vacation Rentals in San Diego is unfortunately rampant through out the entire City. To that end we do our best to notify potential renters in advance about the "entertaining restrictions". This is done for your sake as well as ours. It is our way to discourage large events, cars and party groups. Although your group was not of this description people do often times have agenda's and so we insist on full transparency before booking. If the "Neighborhood coalitions" have their way, there will very soon be a ban on all Vacation Rentals which will be a huge loss for Visitors from around the world, as well as to the City itself. We are in a current crisis mode with this issue and I apologize if you had to experience the effects of this disagreement. The attitude of our neighbors is not something that we can alter in anyway other than to screen to the best of our ability and continue to present respectful renters. The neighbor to the right has actually come over to us and apologized for her sign- saying that we have 99.9 % of our renters are wonderful and quiet and that she appreciates that. They are a lovely family with two young children. We have just purchased all new sheets and linens for our summer season and apologize for the slow leak in the sinks. The repair was completed immediately. We have managed this beautiful home for many many years as testified to in our multitude of excellent reviews. It is a high priority for us to walk the fine line between our renters having an A+ experience which is our goal, and doing everything we can so as to not have the entire industry shutdown. Hopefully the City vote will go in our favor and all neighborhood resistance will cease and we can then return to the days of old- prior to this up rise. Aside from these issues which I feel I have addressed, we are glad to have your confirmation that the house and it's accommodations are represented accurately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing stay in an AMAZING house!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our 4 little kiddos (ages 8 to 4 mths) stayed in this beautiful house -- and we could not have been more pleased. The house is fully equipped, Susan and Bruce were helpful and responsive, and the pool and hot tub were amazing. The house is close to everything, but when you're there you have your own private oasis. It far exceeded our expectations -- the kids didn't want to leave! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

Point Loma is a FANTASTIC location, close to ocean beaches and the bay. A short drive away to the Famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Balboa Park, Coronado Island, Lego Land, Wild Animal Park, Downtown Convention Center, SeaPort Village

Other Activities: ParaSailing, Shuffleboard, Shopping, Boating, Rock Climbing, Racquetball, Kayaking, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf, Hot Air Ballooning


Rates & Availability

Roseville - Fleet Ridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2016
May 21 2016 - Sep 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
Fall 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
December 2016
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
Holiday 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $275
Tax Rate 10.55%

3 car Maximum
Very firm 10am check out requirement.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Roseville - Fleet Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Private Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs - toilet
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower
    Half Bathroom -
  • Private Granite Master Bath has jetted tub, tiled shower. Very luxurious.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Upstairs - 1 queen
    Upstairs - 2 twin/ single
    Downstairs - 1 queen
    Upstairs Alcove - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Portable - 2 baby crib , 2 Playpacks
    Air Mattress - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2
  • Master Bedroom has it's own private bathroom and an attached wrap around balcony with a stunning view of the Bay, Downtown San Diego and the Coronado Bridge. Bedroom #2 + # each share a bathroom.
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 14 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Additional children's items... Pack N Play,Stroller, booster seat high chair, , floaties, and lots of toys.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties