Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Call for Special Offers!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms + 2 Convertible beds, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8-10

Breathtaking describes this luxury home and it’s amazing views. It’s the perfect setting for family or a romantic get-away.home. The gorgeous solar heated private pool and spa is relaxation at it's finest!!

The master suite has a king bed with a large HD screen TV mounted above the fireplace. Granite attached private bath has a separate shower and jetted tub. Enjoy your morning coffee or evening beverage while gazing upon the views of the Coronado Bridge. There is a winding spiral outdoor staircase for quick access to the private pool and spa below!

The other two upstairs bedrooms share a bath. One has a queen bed with HD TV and the other has two twin beds. There is also a bonus alcove area with a pullout bed and office desk. The fourth bedroom downstairs has a queen bed and HD TV.

The living room has a pull out sofa and a large HD screen above the fireplace with HBO. The gorgeous, fully stocked, granite kitchen, complete with all stainless appliances is a chef's delight

Outside Features: Comfortable patio furnishings to relax on as you enjoy the peaceful surroundings of this private pool area. You have to see this pool to believe it. Dine outside at night and watch the light show and waterfall displays, then indulge in the heated spa.

A second patio area is located off the kitchen. Built in gas fireplace and comfortable eating area in front of outdoor fireplace.

Please note that the Heated spa is included in the basic rental fee. Optional additional heat for the pool is $50

per day. Otherwise the temp is the ambient temp of the day.

Private driveway for 3 cars.

Close by: This house is located 10 minutes from Seaworld to the north, and the downtown Gaslamp Quarters to the South.

Enjoy the drive along Harbor Drive and stop at the harbor and see Cruise ships come and go, Navy ships available for tours and lunch and Seaport Village. The San Diego Convention center is just minutes away.

You will have to go to Balboa Park and the famous San Diego Zoo to round out your vacation.

A short drive from the house will bring you to Shelter and Harbor Island- both of which offer quaint choices of marinas' restaurants and shops.

Liberty Station has great local restaurants and a variety of supermarkets.

More Details

Property Manager
Susan McGonigle
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2017

Amenities

Roseville - Fleet Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Private Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs - toilet
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower
    Half Bathroom -
  • Private Granite Master Bath has jetted tub, tiled shower. Very luxurious.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Upstairs - 1 queen
    Upstairs - 2 twin/ single
    Downstairs - 1 queen
    Upstairs Alcove - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Portable - 2 baby crib , 2 Playpacks
    Air Mattress - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2
  • Master Bedroom has it's own private bathroom and an attached wrap around balcony with a stunning view of the Bay, Downtown San Diego and the Coronado Bridge. Bedroom #2 + # each share a bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 14 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Additional children's items... Pack N Play,Stroller, booster seat high chair, , floaties, and lots of toys.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Call for Special Offers!
average rating of 4.8 based on 50 reviews
5

Wonderful family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect home for our family to meet and hang out. The home is beautiful, and the pool/spa area is serene. Overall we had a blast. We are taking home some wonderful memories.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girls Trip

  • 4 of 5

We planned a girls trip and wanted to lease a house that would cater to all of our needs. We definitely found it at this property! We had a beautiful view along with a fantastic pool and spa. This house was more than we all had imagined and satisfied all our wants and needs. I'd definitely recommend this property to any group looking for a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

San Diego house rental on Keats Ave. 12/17/16-12/23/16

  • 4 of 5

House was just as pictured. The caretaker (Bruce) was there to meet us, spent quite a bit of time with us. He showed us everything, answered

all our questions and gave many places to see/eat.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

AS ADVERTISED!

  • 4 of 5

Rented for several of my siblings and their spouses as we all traveled to San Diego for my son's wedding. Location was great. House was in great shape and just as advertised on Home Away. The property manager (Mike) was very personable and helpful and provides a great indoc to all the house features. When we arrived he informed us the new clothes washer was inoperable but had a technician out the very next day and was repaired. WRT previous reviews mentioning the unwelcoming neighbor, we had one run-in with the neighbor which was a minor comment she made at best when we leaving the home the first second day and our paths crossed in the driveway but had NO other issues (negligible). The only appliance we found not in working order was the wine fridge but we really did not need anyway. All linens were clean and serviceable. The atmosphere of the home was relaxing and views were wonderful. Our refundable deposit was returned in a timely manner. We had a great stay and would certainly stay there again!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jason. It was our pleasure to host your group!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, great location

  • 5 of 5

Perfect setting for a big family gathering for Thanksgiving. Kids loved the pool and spa and the outdoor space meant there was a perfect spot for everyone. Great to gather around the outdoor fire in the evenings. Location was perfect for airport and all the major attractions. Despite the warnings and some other reviews, we had no problem at all from the neighbour.

The only thing that I think could improve the property slightly was there was a bit of a shortage of cutlery, (knives) and many of the plates were plastic - I guess for the outdoor areas - which wasn't always great to eat off. It wasn't a major problem but i think for a large group of adults some more cutlery and basic china would be useful.

Bruce was fantastic at making us feel at home and showing us around the property , ensuring we knew how everything worked and letting us know he was local if we needed help.

We all had a brilliant time and look forward to coming back before too long!!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of our property. Maybe it's the two stories, or the multitude of outdoor spaces available to just enjoy and relax , but it really is a great space for a larger group such as yours. I am passing your suggestion about stocking up with some additional plates and cutlery. I think it's wise to have ample amounts of both dishes and plastic ware on hand to meet all occasions. I am quite sure we will be restocked in no time at all! The neighbor has been very respectful lately. We, in turn, try very hard to maintain a mutual respect for her as well. We always try to maintain a clear and honest level of communication with our guests during the booking process. This way we can ensure that we are representing our property accurately and to guarantee the highest level of integrity possible. Your group was a perfect match for our home! So thank you for that. Susan and Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home with plenty of room!

  • 5 of 5

We had 10 people total stay at this home - we were all in town for a conference at the convention center. We had 2 people on pull-out couches and one on an air mattress, but the house still felt roomy and we didn't feel overly cramped. We especially enjoyed the large, well-stocked, kitchen and the outdoor area, especially the hot tub. Bruce, the property manager, was great and very helpful explaining everything we needed to know when we arrived, and gave us some great restaurant recommendations as well!

We opted not to rent a car, and the cost to Uber to the downtown area from the home was about $10. There is a grocery store within walking distance, as well as several restaurants. Bruce warned us that one neighbor may be unwelcoming (as some of the other reviews here mentioned), but luckily we didn't encounter her at all during our stay.

The view from the balcony is amazing, especially if you can catch the sunrise! Overall, we had an amazing stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review of our home! We do offer discounted pricing to repeat customers, so please come back soon. The San Diego City Council has recently voted 7-2 to NOT ban Vacation Rental homes here in San Diego. We are very happy with this vote and we look forward to hosting many more guests in our Point Loma home. We continue to communicate to all of our guests that we very much respect our neighbors and in spite of the Vacation Rental legality of our business, Pride of Home ownership and Respect for our Neighbors are high priorities for us as a Property Management Team. We aim to ensure the best possible Vacation Renter experience and a co'operative environment for everyone. Best Regards, Susan & Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Roseville - Fleet Ridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 3 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
From
$600
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,850
 
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$700
From
$750
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,900
 
 
Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
From
$600
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,850
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$700
From
$750
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,900
 
 
December 2017
Nov 28 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
From
$600
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,850
 
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$700
From
$750
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$550
From
$600
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $275
Tax Rate 10.55%

3 car Maximum
Optional additional pool heat $50 per day.
Payment via Credit cards carry a 2.9% transaction fee for domestic use.
Rates are slightly higher for international guests.
Very firm 10am check out requirement.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Car: necessary

Point Loma is a FANTASTIC location, close to ocean beaches and the bay. A short drive away to the Famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Balboa Park, Coronado Island, Lego Land, Wild Animal Park, Downtown Convention Center, SeaPort Village

Other Activities: ParaSailing, Shuffleboard, Shopping, Boating, Rock Climbing, Racquetball, Kayaking, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf, Hot Air Ballooning

Photos

Partner Offers