Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Luxury Pool Spa Fireplace. Great location!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms + 2.5 Convertible beds, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8-10

Breathtaking describes this luxury home and it’s amazing views. It’s the perfect setting for family or a romantic get-away.home. The gorgeous solar heated private pool and spa is relaxation at it's finest!!

The master suite has a king bed with a large HD screen TV mounted above the fireplace. Granite attached private bath has a separate shower and jetted tub. Enjoy your morning coffee or evening beverage while gazing upon the views of the Coronado Bridge. There is a winding spiral outdoor staircase for quick access to the private pool and spa below!

The other two upstairs bedrooms share a bath. One has a queen bed with HD TV and the other has two twin beds. There is also a bonus alcove area with a pullout bed and office desk. The fourth bedroom downstairs has a queen bed and HD TV.

The living room has two pull out sofas and a large HD screen above the fireplace. The gorgeous, fully stocked, granite kitchen, complete with all stainless appliances is a chef's delight. Please note that the downstairs bathroom is a half bath only.

Outside Features: Comfortable patio furnishings to relax on as you enjoy the peaceful surroundings of this private pool area. You have to see this pool to believe it.!! Dine outside at night and watch the light show and waterfall displays, then indulge in the heated spa.

A second patio area is located off the kitchen. Built in gas fireplace and comfortable eating area in front of outdoor fireplace.

Please note that the Heated spa is included in the basic rental fee. Optional additional heat for the pool is $50

per day. Otherwise the temp is the ambient temp of the day.

Private driveway for 3 cars maximum.

Close by: This house is located 10 minutes from Seaworld to the north, and the downtown Gaslamp Quarters to the South.

Enjoy the drive along Harbor Drive and stop at the harbor and see Cruise ships come and go, Navy ships available for tours and lunch and Seaport Village. The San Diego Convention center is just minutes away.

You will have to go to Balboa Park and the famous San Diego Zoo to round out your vacation.

A short drive from the house will bring you to Shelter and Harbor Island- both of which offer quaint choices of marinas' restaurants and shops.

Liberty Station has great local restaurants and a variety of supermarkets.

Apologies but we cannot host events such as weddings and bachelor parties.

More Details

Property Manager
Susan McGonigle
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 11, 2017

Amenities

Roseville - Fleet Ridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12 ...
  • Outdoor pool patio and barbeque area are not to exceed 9 pm.
  • 3 car maximum at all times.
  • Please review paragraph 16 of attached contract.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Private Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Upstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs - toilet
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower
    Half Bathroom -
  • Private Granite Master Bath has jetted tub, tiled shower. Very luxurious.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Upstairs - 1 queen
    Upstairs - 2 twin/ single
    Downstairs - 1 queen
    Upstairs Alcove - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Air Mattress - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Ensuite Bathroom
    Portable - 1 Play n play
  • Master Bedroom has it's own private bathroom and an attached wrap around balcony with a stunning view of the Bay, Downtown San Diego and the Coronado Bridge. Bedroom #2 + #3 each share a bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 14 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Additional children's items... Pack N Play, Stroller, booster seat high chair, , floaties, and lots of toys. We have beach chairs and towels, umbrellas and coolers.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Gorgeous Luxury Pool Spa Fireplace. Great location!
average rating of 4.720588 based on 68 reviews
5

Amazing Property!!!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at the property and were met by Bruce. He showed us around and made us feel right at home. We have a large family of 8 and had more than enough room for all of us. The pool was the main attraction for the kids and we ended every night in the hot tub. The house is located near down town and beautiful Coronado Island and has views of both from the house. There is a grocery store and a Starbucks just down the street which was very convenient. Sea World and the San Diego Zoo are very close. The kitchen had a professional grade stove and the BBQ outside was really nice. It was great to have a washer and dryer on site. There were plenty of linens for the beds and pool towels. There were great food choices very near the property, including fresh seafood. This was our first time in San Diego and we had a spectacular stay at this beautiful property!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you John for showing such appreciation for our home. You and your family are the perfect example of why we do what we do. We strive to provide the highest form of excellence possible to create a backdrop for families to create sustainable memories that live beyond the actual week that you were on vacation. It was our pleasure to host you and your family, and again I thank you for your feedback. We do offer discounts for repeat guests so be sure to come back at your next available opportunity. We would love to see you again. Regards, Susan and Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Would Stay Here Again!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing House! We had 8 adults, 3 children and never felt cramped. Location is amazing, felt close to every attraction San Diego has. Bruce met us and showed us around the house. The inside of the house is as advertised but we really loved the pool/hot tub area and the BBQ/sitting area on the other side of the yard. Entering/exiting the driveway can be a bit challenging with a larger vehicle but I had it down the second day thanks to tips from Bruce. Everything in the house worked and we found everything needed from large pots to extra blankets. There are also chairs and a cooler supplied for the beach. We noticed the landscape lights (both on the pool and bbq/pond side) never came on. It also seemed weird to have a stereo receiver in the living room with 5.1 surround sound but not have the TV audio going through it. Those are literally the only negatives my entire group came up with, neither a big deal at all. Going through reviews you might wonder about the "neighbor". We had one interaction with her that was in no way hostile. Can't wait to come back. Thanks again Bruce and Susan!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our family really enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool.

  • 5 of 5

The property was great. The location was perfect for our trip. The home was well maintained and had everything we needed for the trip. The view was amazing. The only complaint would be the neighbor next door. It seems the neighbor is upset that there is a vacation rental next to them. One night we were in the driveway loading bags because two of our family members were leaving. The neighbor was taking picture of us and just starring at us from her driveway. Outside of that, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeff, So glad you are able to look past the behaviors of that neighbor. No sense letting her ruin your stay in San Diego!!! Next Monday- October 23rd there should be a vote with the San Diego City Council to review Vacation Rental ordinances that are outdated. It looks quite promising that Vacation Rentals will not be banned. Hopefully, we as the Owners will have some rights and can protect our guests from troublesome and interfering neighbors. Oddly, she even owns a Vacation rental! Thanks to the leadership of Councilmember Chris Cate, and recent guidance from councilmembers Ward, Kersey, Sherman and Alvarez, the City of San Diego is exploring common-sense regulations for short-term vacation rentals. On Monday, October 23 at 10:00pm, the San Diego City Council will consider a series of proposals that will guide the short-term rental industry for years to come. It is important that you plan to attend the council hearing and speak in favor of the ideas put forth by councilmembers Cate, Ward, Kersey, Sherman and Alvarez. The Council will also consider other proposals, which are more restrictive, significantly limiting your private property rights. It’s critical that short-term rental supporters show up and voice strong support for Councilmembers Cate, Ward, Kersey, Sherman and Alvarez. TAKE ACTION now by emailing or calling (844) 478-6543 to stand up for property rights and short-term rentals, and please attend the October 23, City Council hearing in Golden Hall, 202 W C St, San Diego, CA 92101. Sincerely, HomeAway Government Relations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We absolutely loved this Point Loma home. The outdoor living spaces were gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5

The house was extremely well organized and exceptionally clean. The pool area and patio were utilized all week - couldn't ask for more. At night you can enjoy the city's skyline from the upstairs balcony. Food shopping is an easy walk down the road. Wonderful shops and restaurants all within a quick drive (some less than 5 minutes away). Beautifully and safe neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flagstaff, AZ
1

Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5

We had a large group and were met by someone who was very nice, showed us all around and how everything worked and the house seemed wonderful! The problems began after that. The house is obviously rented out a lot since things were broken and beat up, although it was pretty clean. The pull out couch in the loft literally had screws falling out if you tried to use it, so unusable. The pool heat did not work right and we had to pay more per day for that feature, they did send someone out next day but on vacation when you find out the pool heat is broken on your only planned pool day is disappointing. Then you get to meet the neighbors, the lady to the left has a warning about her in the welcome book they leave for you and it says how hostile she is towards anyone at the house, you don't find that out until you get there! She has cameras pointing right at the house so you have to go and pull the gate shut so it's not so creepy. Luckily the only interaction we had was her calling us stupid for backing out of the driveway, which was weird, but oh well. The neighbors to the right are the real problem, you can't use the patio or barbeque area because if you go out and make any noise the neighbors ask you to be quiet and then complain to the property manager. It was 1 in the afternoon sunday or 6pm on friday night. Didn't matter. Then the property manager will blame you for trying to barbeque and making any noise since that neighbor is apparently " a doctor". We left on Saturday morning so Friday morning, our last full day the landscapers showed up, they were very polite and kind but were blowing leaves and planting and we had to wait to use the pool. I'm not sure why they couldn't have come just a day later or before we got there so the grounds were clean. I would not stay here again

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In spite of the fact that we have a 4.7 average review rating with Homeaway.com, unfortunately for the rest of the Vacation Renters worldwide, it is groups such as yours that give fodder to the City of San Diego legislators who are considering banning Vacation rentals here in San Diego. According to your review, you were happy with our management representative who greeted you upon arrival, our home was wonderful and clean, our landscapers were polite and kind, and that we responded immediately to pool issues. We are aware that there are always two sides to every story and we are always willing to settle issues in a fair and reasonable way. Your negotiations however began in a very off putting and disrespectful manner by demanding that we refund you a very large sum of money in exchange for not writing a really negative review. The people to the right (the doctor, wife and two young children) happen to be the most lovely and kind people that anyone could ask for in a neighbor. In all the years that we have managed this home, they have never once complained to us about the continuous loud music and noise, such as they were experiencing from your group. We honor everyone’s rights to a peaceful and enjoyable environment. However, in this very specific case we interpreted the neighbors version of the story to not only be sincere but to have merit. We encourage all future renters to call us and have direct and honest dialogue about the nature of our home, our neighborhood and all that we have to offer. We are respected members of our San Diego community as well as to our Homeaway community and we look forward to hosting your families and friends in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful home & grounds. Well maintained & clean. Very private as tucked away. Great location. View from master bedroom balcony is stunning.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jean. It was our pleasure having you and your family. Regards, Susan and Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Point Loma is a FANTASTIC location, close to ocean beaches and the bay. A short drive away to the Famous San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Balboa Park, Coronado Island, Lego Land, Wild Animal Park, Downtown Convention Center, SeaPort Village

Other Activities: ParaSailing, Shuffleboard, Shopping, Boating, Rock Climbing, Racquetball, Kayaking, Basketball Court, Miniature Golf, Hot Air Ballooning

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Add pool heat $50 day $1 + Tax
Cleaning $275 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Convenience fee 3% $1 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

3 car Maximum
Optional additional pool heat $50 per day.

Online reservation system has an additional service fee for credit card usage.
Payment via Credit cards carry a 3% transaction fee for domestic use.
Rates are slightly higher for international guests.
Very firm 10am check out requirement.
Sorry- no large events, or group parties.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.