Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Next to Aspen Mountain, newly renovated and fitted out

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Ideally located with mountain and park views. Timber Ridge is the closest to Aspen mountain that you can get. Exceptionally large 1 bedroom apartment with lots of room. There are many restaurants and bars near-by. Bus to Snowmass, Highlands and Buttermilk stops outside our building. On the second floor of a small residential block. Suitable for families, couples and quiet singles.

Large open plan design with wood fireplace. Recently renovated with everything including appliances, furniture, linen and utensils. Bosch washer and drier in concealed cupboard. Very big bedroom with queen bed and desk. Balcony from bedroom overlooks the park. Wireless internet.

Living area has queen leather sleeper and room for 2 areobeds (supplied). Huge wall mounted TV and DVD. Ski locker next to front door

Keywords: Condominium, value, large apartment

More Details

Property Manager
Lynette Gregory
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2018

About Lynette Gregory

We live part-time in Aspen and the rest of the time in Sydney, Australia. We are very active so have mountain bikes available for your use

Lynette Gregory purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Lynette Gregory chose Aspen

As soon as we saw the apartment we bought it. Perfect postion for skiing as well as summer, Fall or Spring holidays. It has a great feel to it and makes you feel like you are at home straight away.

What makes this apartment unique

Perfect position and great neighbours

Guestbook comments from the manager

"It was an excellent location (it was great to be so close to Lift 1A ], comfortable, clean, and quiet. And I appreciated your accomodating me on the rates and the short stay.

Regards,

Reuben
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Aspen Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Aerobeds - deluxe rating, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Next to Aspen Mountain, newly renovated and fitted out
average rating of 4.428571 based on 8 reviews
5

Great aspen location. Walking distance to everything.

  • 5 of 5

My son and I enjoyed a short stay for skiing. We were close to everything at aspen and make the short bus connection to snowmass as well. Lynette was a great resource and our stay was very enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David It was a pleasure having you stay at our condo. Thank-you so much for leaving it incredibly clean and tidy - You can definitely come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Okay for only 2 people

  • 1 of 5

If you have more than 2 people, do not book this unit. Main bed is comfortable - but the pullout in the living room is so terrible we were forced to sleep on the air mattresses. Not a great way to sleep after a long day of skiing.

Like I said, if you only have two people this unit would be fine... but nothing spectacular.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anja Cilla Very surprised at your review as you booked for 2 people not a group. When you arrived you asked if it was OK for your sister to stay a night or 2. This last minute request made it very hard for me to say no. You used every piece of linen in the apartment and left so much trash - how many people were actually staying?? We never rent to more than 2 people during X-Games which is when you stayed. I should have used the same rule as everyone else in town and said no more than 2 people during X-Games - no exceptions. We rent our spectacular apartment to numerous "spectacular people" who come back year after year. Read the reviews, they love us, they love our place and we love them. Next time you are in Aspen please don't book with me or any other VRBO owner who entrusts their home believing that it will be looked after by honest people who will stay and respect our home and our town.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect condo for a ski trip

  • 5 of 5

Lynette’s place is very nice and cozy. She gave us a warm eelcome. It is very convenient to town the bus route and you can walk to aspen mountain. Ideal location. Very clean and cozy unit

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Asha It was a pleasure having you and your family stay. Glad that your flight was not cancelled with all the snow we had!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroeville, PA
5

After my first trip to Aspen, I now plan to visit ever ski seasons and I'll stay here each time.

  • 5 of 5

Ive skied almost everywhere in Colorado and this was my first trip to Aspen! I loved everything about it. Most importantly Lynette's condo. It was exceptionally clean and cozy and perfectly located in the town of Aspen. EVERYTHING in town was within a short 5 to 10 min walk. AND the bus line to and from the other 3 resort stops within 50 feet out front of the condo. The real fireplace was also a nice touch. And the heated bathroom tiled floor and the towel warming rack were also a wonderful surprise. The owner, Lynette will do anything for you. She showed us around town and helped us line us special lift tickets. She also managed to get me a 20% discount on new ski goggles. This condo and the owner are why I will stay here everytime I visit Aspen! Which will now be every ski season!! Fantastic place and experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Randall. It was a pleasure having you stay at our condo. Thanks for being so easy to deal with and for leaving our place clean and tidy. Looking forward to seeing you again next season. Aspen is also fantastic in Summer and Fall so don't limit your trips to the ski season!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location in an amazing town

  • 5 of 5

We spent 5 days in this great condo and enjoyed every moment. We came to Aspen for the mountain experience and this spot delivered. You're a few blocks away from an upscale hotel lounge, a few more blocks still to the heart of Aspen with its bougie boutiques, great restaurants and bars. Every night was different, totally up to our moods: cozy French, pub with Pizza, grocery stores for cooking in. The bus stop is very close as well.

Lynette was a great host, she waited up for us to arrive and was always cheery and helpful. When we arrived she explained the ins and outs of the appliances (what buttons to hit on the remote: always good to know!), made it clear that whatever was in the pantry was up for grabs, and gave some tips about what restaurants to go to. Lynette was kind enough to check in a few times during our stay and make sure everything was in good shape. We also ran in the neighbor who had a spare key in case we locked ourselves out. It felt like we had the local's connection!

Our only criticism: The pans were a little small for cooking typical pancake breakfast goods. Some larger non-stick pans or a griddle would be useful. A larger baking pan would be good too.

Also: we loved the warming towel rack!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Off to buy some more pans. We can't have our guests compromising on a pancake breakfast! Glad that you liked the Expresso machine. Thanks Xavier for leaving our apartment so clean and tidy. Lynette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakewood, Ohio, USA
5

Aspen Experience

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in this condo for a week and had an amazing time. I am a snowboarder and my wife doesn't ski or snowboard so having a place in the town of Aspen is a must for us. My wife was able to run right from the condo and walk to yoga, shopping and hop on the bus for cross country skiing.

The location is just a short walk to silver queen gondola and an even shorter walk to the bus station to catch a ride out to snowmass and other mountains.

The unit was spacious and great for 2 people for being a 1 bedroom. The kitchen had everything we needed to make dinner in a couple of nights during our stay.

The owner is accommodating and friendly. She provides a local manager if you have any issues. However, we didn't have any issues because the condo worked out perfectly. If you want a convenient location at an affordable price this is a great choice. I enjoyed staying here more than Aspen Square Hotel.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Aspen

Perfect location, next to park, trails and ski lift as well as 2 blocks from restaurants, bars and shops

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.