check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Christine Muff

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Oceanfront Penthouse Studio, free Wi-Fi and computer! Specials!

23 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Special rates! Available dates-Now through September 2016 only $140 night plus tax and $90 cleaning!

No additional VRBO fees when you book with us!

Our Penthouse-level ocean front studio is remodeled, personally decorated, and complete with all the amenities you expect for a relaxing vacation. We offer all the comforts and conveniences of an island home, as we ourselves have been renters on Maui and know what is expected to make a memorable vacation.

Our condo comes with a fully equipped kitchen, an entertainment center with TV, DVD, VCR and CD player, a computer with free high speed DSL internet connection for e-mail & games (plus photo editing software for perfecting any digital photo’s you want to send), plus many other amenities to ensure your vacation is a relaxing one. The condo has a queen size bed, as well another queen size pull-out.

Keep your cool in air-conditioned luxury as you relax. The sensational sunsets, cooling tropical breezes and unparalleled ocean views of the islands of Moloka'i and Lana'i will create memories to treasure for a lifetime. Enjoy sitting on the lanai with a 180 degree view of nothing but turquoise water, blue sky, and the neighboring islands. During whale season, you'll watch in amazement as these gentle giants play right in front of your eyes.

Maui Kai is located on the sunny West Maui coast, on world-famous Kaanapali Beach, just minutes from the West Maui-Kapalua Airport and the famous whaling town of Lahaina. Once the whaling capital of the world now the whale watching capital, Lahaina offers some of the finest shopping and dining in the Pacific.

Kaanapali and Kapalua offer spectacular, world-class golf courses and fantastic snorkeling and swimming is available up and down the coast.

For the daily necessities, there's a shopping center with a large grocery store nearby, plus on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays there's a local Farmers Market just minutes away by foot.

At Maui Kai’s private recreational facility, you can dive into the pool or relax in the Jacuzzi. It's there that you'll also find gas barbecue grills for easy island-style cooking, an enclosed cabana with complete kitchen, ping-pong table, and just in case you forgot your bestseller at home, a lending library.

Our condo includes :

• Central Air Conditioning

• Fully Equipped Kitchen incl. microwave & dishwasher

• Cable Television with DVD and VCR

• Stereo with CD player

• FREE Local Telephone Calls

• FREE Computer with high speed DSL internet connection

• Access to Heated Pool and Jacuzzi

• Access to Gas Barbecues

• Access to Pool-Side Cabana with Kitchen, Ping-Pong and

Lending Library

• Laundry Facilities – located directly across from our

front door

• Free Parking

• Guest Activity Services

• Golf, Tennis, Fishing, Sailing, Scuba Diving, Restaurants

and Shopping just minutes away, Snorkeling and Swimming at

your door

• General Manager's Orientation

• On-Site Resident Manager

Come experience the Aloha!

Property Managed by: Maui Rentals and Realty, LLC

HI TAX ID#W01339056-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Christine Muff (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much, Christine. We had an absolutely wonderful time. This condo is amazingly well equipped. We were astounded at all the amenities. Please extend my thanks to the owners also. You and the owners certainly know how to perfectly manage this unit. It is nice to deal with people who are good at what they do. Thank you again.
Aug 2006
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

5
based on 23 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Penthouse Studio, free Wi-Fi and computer! Specials!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
5

Heavenly sounds of the ocean

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in July 2016, although tropical cyclone Darby tried to upset our plans but over the 5 days we only had half a day of solid rain and a few days of strong winds. We loved the sound of the waves crashing on the shore and looked forward to going to bed to listen to the soothing sounds. We saw a couple of turtles from our balcony and saw quite a few snorkeling at the rock wall at Ka'anapali beach south of the Royal Lahaina.

The condo was well equipped, great to have beach towels. The view was just amazing!! loved sitting out there after our morning walk and a takeaway coffee....yet to find coffee in Oahu/Maui which is the strength of Australian standards and got strange looks when asking for a quadruple shot in a small takeaway cup lol! The murphy bed was very comfortable and also the fold out lounge great for the other adult in our group.

It's a 5 minute walk to a group of shops, there's a Safeway, Subway, Paradiso Pizza (delicious!) Snorkel Bobs and lots more. The local Bus also just in front of shops to Whaler's Village/then change buses for Lahaina. If looking to snorkel with turtles, most likely to find them straight from the beach at Napili and Kapalua. If looking to connect up with the beach walk footpath, you can access along the sand in front of Maui Kai if not high tide, otherwise it's a 10 minute walk the longer way round to the start of the walk to head South. It took us a brisk 35 min walk to Whaler's Village if taking shortcut on the sand (5 mins on sand to footpath).

We love that this condo is in a quieter area, we found Whaler's Village just a little too busy and decided one night to celebrate my daughter's birthday closer to the condo at Duke's 10 mins away along the beachwalk path.

My only suggestion would be another one of those neck pillows as we had a squabble over that LOL We'll be back, I prefer to be there for whale season, so hopefully February 2017 we'll see you again :D Thanks Christine Is there anywhere to post photos?

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Still dreaming of this stay!

  • 5 of 5

I'm not sure how I haven't written a review earlier for this unit. My husband and I stayed in Christine's condo for nine glorious days in August 2015 for our honeymoon. Unfortunately, during our stay there were some tropical storms that forced us to stay inside a few times. Lucky for us, the condo had everything we needed!

First of all, there are not enough words to describe the incredible view as soon as you walk through the front door. All you can see and hear is the ocean! It left me speechless on multiple occasions. The kitchen was fully equipped and stocked with all of the essentials. We didn't stay in and cook dinner much, but anything we needed for breakfast or lunch was there (minus the food itself, of course). In addition, there was snorkeling gear available in the closet, extra sheets and towels. The bathroom was beautiful!

I was a little nervous about having a murphy bed, but it was surprisingly very comfortable and when folded up, you'd never know it was there. Even with it down, the unit seemed roomy and comfortable. I honestly felt like I was leaving my long time home when it was time to check out and head back to New Jersey.

I enjoyed being able to read the reviews and suggestions in the guest book that was in the unit and the computer and free wifi were great - I was able to check out the sneak peeks of our wedding photos as soon as we checked in and keep an eye on the weather.

In addition to the unit being perfection, the grounds were beautiful. Despite the rain, there were people working every day to keep Maui Kai looking wonderful. The front desk staff was kind and easy to hold a conversation with.

Overall, I cannot say enough wonderful things about this unit. I look back at my pictures very often and it breaks my heart that I am not there enjoying that view every day. From my initial inquiry months in advance, to emails back and forth while at the condo, Christine was excellent. She responded quickly and the whole process was a breeze. I HIGHLY recommend staying in Christine's unit and experiencing the magic of Maui Kai!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montreal, Canada
5

A gem!

  • 5 of 5

I had hesitated a lot before I book this condo. We travelled with our two teenage girls and at first, I was not sure if it was better to stay closer to the Whalers Village. We were all happy that I had picked this condo. We visited the Whalers Village area where stores and restaurants are but it was too crowded and noisy. This condo is located in a quiet area and is perfect for us to relax. The condo itself is exactly like the pictures, it was decorated with taste and has everything you need. The view from the lanai is amazing, it is very relaxing to sit at the lanai and watch the ocean, you couldn't be closer to the water. Thank you Christine for sharing your condo with us. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
honey brook
5

Picture Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just spent 7 glorious nights in this condo!! We were in Maui last summer and stayed in Honua Kai-which was gorgeous, but we preferred Maui Kai. Christine had EVERYTHING we needed-beach towels, chairs, coolers, snorkel gear, even condiments!!

Parking is free, and some of the locals that lived in the condos gave us some great "insider" advice!!

The condo itself was SPOTLESS and beautifully decorated. The murphy bed was extremely comfortable, and sleeping with the sounds of the ocean right out your door was perfect!! The view from the lanai was just gorgeous, and we were greeted with a rainbow arching over the blue sea the moment we walked in. Also, the condo is on the top floor, which was extremely private (no overhead sounds). The lanai is also very private, and we never heard another person once!!

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful piece of paradise!!

We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Could Not be Better!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this unit recently as we celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary. We could not be happier with our stay and the condo. The view is indescribable (no picture can do it justice). We enjoyed watching the turtles in the water right below us and the incredible sunsets every night. The bed is very comfortable and being able to fold it up each morning to get it out of the way for the day was a bonus. The condo has everything you would need for a day trip to the beach (chairs, cooler, beach towels, etc). The centralized location is convenient to many activities (Lahaina, beautiful beaches right outside the door or a short drive away). We enjoyed the pool each evening and used the grills frequently. There are many bars and restaurants within walking distance at the other hotels in the area. There is a great taco spot right down the street with the best fish tacos (Ohana Tacos). We would definitely recommend this unit to anyone and will hopefully stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

syncronized whale shows

  • 5 of 5

The view from this fabulous studio condo was incredible. Every morning we'd wake up, get comfortable on the lanai and watch the whales jump and play right in front of us. The condo was well stocked and comfortable - they used a great wide angle lens when shooting the photos, but it was just spacious enough for two. The Murphy bed was comfortable and they supplied beach towels & snorkel gear - there was even a little cooler to take on a picnic lunch. Grocery stores (one big and one small local store) within walking distance - but you definately need a car to see the sights. I'd definately recommend to a good friend.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Value season
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
High Season
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
Value Season
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

One time Cleaning fee $90
Tax Rate 13.42%

NO resort fees!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Murphy Beds (1) Normal mattress & frame in Murphy Bed cabinet
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Washer & Dryer directly across from front door, access to Private Pool, Free Parking, access to Gas Grill (BBQ), Computer with Free high speed DSL Internet Connection

Partner Offers