Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7BDR, 5BATH in Conway NH in Conway

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

7 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps 18

Ideal for family reunions, wedding parties, skiing, hiking groups, canoe trips, Fryeburg Fair and Foliage peekers, shopping at the outlets, etc. Rooms are all tastefully done. Snowmobile trail across the street. Saco canoe rental across the street. Within mile from Conway Lake and Saco River.

It has a huge kitchen/dining room with two full tables and is in wonderful shape with nice bedrooms with many private baths. It has a nice back yard for volley ball, picnics, fires.

There are 5 queen, 1 king, 6 twin and 2 full beds and 5 bathrooms. Blankets and pillows are provided. Sheets and towels are available at an extra cost.

Owner lives next door and is available for questions/ issues.

More Details

Property Manager
Jeanette Lauder
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

Amenities

Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Sunset - 1 queen , private bath
    Ocean - 1 queen , gas fireplace/private bath
    Macintosh - 1 queen , private bath
    Forest - 1 queen , gas fireplace/shared bath
    Lavender - 1 king , gas fireplace/private bath
    Peak - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , shared bath
    Butterfly - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , shared bath
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
We have a full sized kitchen, dining room and living room, games and books to borrow. Easy to use gas fireplaces in living room and 3 of the bedrooms.

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
30% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
7BDR, 5BATH in Conway NH in Conway
average rating of 3.5384614 based on 13 reviews
1

Good design, bad service!

  • 1 of 5

It’s a good designed house. At the first glance, we all loved it. However, when we started to enjoy it, we found terrible shortcomings. First, all of the pillows and quilts had no cover sheets! Especially dirty dots on the pillows! Oh my God! Second, the heat on the 2nd floor didn’t work at the cold night! We just could choose to sleep on the beds with our coats! I booked several times on VRBO and suggested my friends to use it. But this time, I must frankly summarize in this words: good design, bad service!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If you had just asked me, the heat did work. It was the thermostat in the McIntosh bathroom. Sorry you had a bad stay, but I was available if you had only asked. If you had read the welcome note you'd also have got that information.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

The house was old but kept very very well . The kitchen and dining room were great for our large party. Very clean and neatly organized. Relaxing living room and front porch . Like going to stay with your grandparents. The owner was supper nice to work with .

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

We liked our stay here. We visited storyland which is not far from this place. We enjoyed 2 days stay. The bathrooms were not that clean, and don't forget to bring your own towel and bedsheets.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Our 4th year staying here! We love it! Always have have a great time

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
2

Okay for a night with a big group

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here for a big group only for one night. There was enough room for everyone, if you have a group that's okay roughing it - like sleeping on an old mattress on the floor. Was very disappointed that we had 10 people flying in from all across the country, and on the morning before checking in I was informed sheets and towels were an extra $200 - for just one night. Kind of thought it's implied that we would need sheets to sleep in a towels to shower with. Also there weren't the little things like trash cans on the top floor. This place was fine for a night, but wouldn't stay there for too much longer.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Planning on returning

  • 4 of 5

This is our 2nd year staying at this house! It is the only house in the area that can accommodate such a large party, allows dogs, has a hot tub, private bathrooms and large kitchen/eating area. We have no complaints. Everything was great! Contrary to what other people have said, having the Landlord next store was not a problem. We didn't even know she was there. She allowed us our privacy and I didn't even see her until the end of our stay. HOWEVER, it wouldn't have mattered because she is a really nice person and gave us tips on a wonderful hiking place on our way home. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! And I loved having you. Glad the hike turned out great. I love recommending hikes. :) you guys are super great!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
53 Miles
Portland, Me
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
302
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
North Conway Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
302
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Cranmore Mountain
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Conway Lake

We are close to Conway Lake, Saco River, Fryeburg Fair, shopping on the North Conway 'strip', outlet stores at Settler's Green, downhill skiing at Cranmore, Shawnee Peak and King's Pine, cross country skiing at Mount Washington Valley in Conway, Monkey Trunks, Sacobound, snowmobile trails, the Kangamagus Highway for hiking, snow shoeing, crosscountry skiing, site seeing. Snowmobile trails across the street.

Other Activities: Miniature golf, shopping, snowmobiling, canoeing, kayaking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%

Sheets and towels are only provided with an additional $250.00 fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties