check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kristen Butt

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private Pool and Hot Tub -Puerta Azul View Home, Flat Screen TV'S

18 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms plus Den/Bedroom and 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our beautiful, Spanish-style villa is was built in 2005 and is located in the small gated community of Puerta Azul, in South La Quinta adjacent to PGA West. Our home has 12' ceilings and is all on one level and features two bedrooms plus a den/bedroom and two bathrooms. Our home features:

- Private Pool and Hot Tub

- Central Air Conditioning and Heat

- Gas Fireplace

- New furniture, bedding towels and dishes

- King Bed in Master, Queen in 2nd Bedroom and Queen bedroom in 3 Bedroom/Den

- Single level living

- Western exposure with views of the mountains

- Built in Gas BBQ

- 42'' Plasma in Living Room with Blueray and HD PVR

- LCD Flat Screens in all bedrooms and den

- Access to all Puerta Azul amenities including two amazing hotel like pools, tennis court, fitness centre, bocce court, putting green and fitness centre

- Located right next to PGA West and very near Trilogy and Silverrock

- Wireless internet

Our beautiful, Spanish-style villa is was built in 2005 and is located in the small gated community of Puerta Azul, in South La Quinta adjacent to PGA West. Our home has 12' ceilings and is all on one level and features two bedrooms plus a den/bedroom and two bathrooms. The master bedroom is furnished with a king bed, the second bedroom has a king bed and the den/bedroom has a queen bed.

The private gated yard features a private pool and spa, a built in gas BBQ grill, new patio set and two chaise lounges. It has western exposure and has views of the mountains.

The home is air conditioned and has fantastic light from the numerous west facing opening windows. The kitchen is modern with granite tile and stainless appliances and features an island with seating for light meals or hanging out. The master bathroom features dual vanities, private toilet, tub and frameless glass shower. The second bathroom has a walk in glass shower, single vanity and toilet. There are flat screen TV's in the both bedrooms and the den. The living room is equiped with a new 55" Samsung LCD HDTV, Blueray player and a HD PVR.

Our house also has a private one car garage for your use and a washer and dryer for those longer stays!

Puerta Azul is a resort like community and has two large hotel like community pools & spas (one only one house away and the other only a 4 minute walk from our house!). Puerta Azul features a modern fitness center, tennis & bocce ball courts, putting green, clubhouse, with a walking trail (paseo) running through the center of the resort. The resort setting features spectacular mountain views and a convenient location to the golf at PGA West (right next to Puerta Azul) and the restaurants in Old Town La Quinta.

Search keywords: La Quinta rental Puerta asul rental home luxury home rental la Quinta private pool

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kristen Butt (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kristen Butt

We are a young family who loves the Puerta Azul resort is excited to share our vacation property with you. We think you will love our private pool and spa and finishings.

Kristen Butt purchased this house in 2009

Why Kristen Butt chose California Desert

We vacationed at Puerta Azul and absolutely loved the resort feel of the property including the amazing pools, fitness center and clubhouse. The location is very private but we are only one house from one of the pools. There is also a tennis court, bocce ball court and a putting green.

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Private Pool and Hot Tub -Puerta Azul View Home, Flat Screen TV'S
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect for a private, quiet, relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5

As a single traveler, I was hoping to find a smaller, private residence I could call headquarters while shopping for a home in the area. The private back yard with it's own pool and spa cinched the deal for me. The space is light and bright, especially the master bathroom, and there could easily have been another 4 people staying with me in comfort.The home had everything I needed to cook meals at home and it was very quiet at night, unlike some hotels I could have stayed at. Amenities were close by and the rental process was very easy. I recommend this place highly!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
vancouver, b.c
4

Fantastic!!

  • 4 of 5

I can't say enough good things about this place. It was even nicer than the photos portrayed. Very spacious and it had everything you could want for supplies. Lovely lady named Candy met us to show us the ropes and she had made out a list of all the restaurants close by with comments on price, happy hours etc. The pool and spa were a huge bonus especially as it was in the 90's most days we were there.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed all aspects of this rental from initial contact with Kristen to our departure. The house is larger than the photographs would indicate, very roomy. Beds comfortable, spa and pool excellent. Candy, our on site representiuve couldn't have been more helpful. The critical question, would we come back.....yes!

I read a comment that the garage is very small, it's a little tight but I reversed my Toyota 4Runner into it with room to spare.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spanish Peurta Azul house provided a spacious modern, retreat for our family and friends

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a month long stay at Puerta Azul and can't say enough about the house. The property was exactly as described, clean and well-maintained and spacious. Candy, the property manager, met us at the front gate and showed us around the property. Kristen, the property owner, was in touch with us prior to our arrival and during our stay as needed. They both went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The hot tub was perfect after a day of golf, especially on those cool, desert evenings! We often golfed at Greg Norman (PGA) or Silver Rock which were close by but drove to other courses in the area. In addition to golf, we were able to take in a number of hikes as well as the Polo. The Village and Old Town in La Quinta a five minute drive, was a favorite destination and I think we ate at every restaurant Kristen recommended. The Saturday outdoor Art Show in the Village was also fun. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives and would stay there again. This was our first time staying in the La Quinta area and thoroughly enjoyed everything it has to offer.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our house as much as we do! Please come again. Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

the perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

My wife & daughter and I had a great time. Kristen contacted us so quickly, Jean helped familiarize us with the unit. The place was great, well-kept and the pool was our little private oasis. We have already checked for the Spring in hopes of coming back soon.

We jogged along the main road (and got strange looks from people, 98 degrees! lol) and enjoyed night time walks around the community. Loved swimming in the lap pool at the resort. Very positive experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We hope you can come again! Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Calgary Alberta
5

private paradise

  • 5 of 5

My Husband and I were in town for a wedding and didn't want the usual boring hotel. Man were we ever happy we chose to stay here! The house is very private and in a location with 5 others at the end of the community. Which makes it a little quiet paradise.

It was huge for the two of us but we didn't mind. There is everything you need at this home away from home. Spices for cooking, towels, dish soap, wine glasses everything! We bought our groceries at Ralph's a short 10 minute drive away and spent most our days lounging in the pool. It is quite clean and well kept, the only down side was we found the master bed very uncomfortable and the pillows are tiny and hard to sleep on. Besides that we were pleased with our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a rental in the area.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Located in La Quinta which is in the Greater Palm Springs area. This includes Rancho Mirage Palm Desert, Indian Wells and La Quinta. La Quinta is a very high end community and features numerous exclusive homes and several of the areas nicest golf courses and resorts. The home is approximately 25 miles from the Palm Springs Airport and is located right next to PGA West in La Quinta..

Golf: Our home is right next to PGA west which has several public courses available to play. It is also very near The Golf Club at la Quinta (formerly Trilogy), La Quinta Resort and Silverrock.

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Quinta House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
May 2 2016 - Oct 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
Festival
Oct 6 2016 - Oct 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
November
Oct 18 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
6 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
January
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$215
$1,500
$5,000
 
 
High Season
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
$230
$1,600
$5,250
 
 
Festival
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Off Season
May 1 2017 - Nov 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Departure Cleaning $125
Pool Heating (optional) $70
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please email us for quotes on shorter or longer stays or last minute discounts.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Quinta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , tub , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , shower
  • Both bathroom showers are walk in with frameless glass doors
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Open to Living Room
  • Pack n Play is also available for toddlers / infants
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The home also features 12' celiings in all rooms which makes it feel very spacious

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties