check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Julia Marsh

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Mt. View Home Minutes from Slope and Village, Hot Tub

27 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Stowe House Rental Photos and Description

Three levels with 4 bedrooms and 3 ½ baths. Sleeps 10 max.

Winter's finally here so take advantage of our $1,200, two night weekend special -- $200 off the regular rate. Add a third night for only $400 more. Stowe Mountain has packed powder and there's more white stuff to come.

Our mountain view home is one of a few private residences just minutes from Stowe Mountain. The house is convenient to Stowe Village and the slopes, yet set back from the noise on a wooded bluff. (The house is 3.3 miles from the mountain and 4.2 from the village).

The secluded property has beautiful views of the mountains and a brand new, large outdoor hot tub. Close to restaurants, shops, galleries, the bike path, and outdoor activities. This custom built home has 3 levels with 4 bedrooms and 3 ½ baths. There are 2 master bedrooms with king beds, 1 en suite bath, 1 bedroom with twins, 1 with twins and a bunk bed. It's great for families or groups from 8-10 people, yet cozy enough for 5-7. The home is beautifully decorated with fully equipped gourmet kitchen with cherry cabinets, inviting living room and dining area with wood burning fireplace. TV/DVD/Wifi.

Please note: we will never ask for wire transfers via email or any other personal financial information.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Julia Marsh (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Mt. View Home Minutes from Slope and Village, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

This was a great experience. The property is clean, well-maintained and spacious. And Julia was very accommodating to our inquiries.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reading, PA
5

A beautiful vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful house was a key ingredient to a wonderful vacation. The house was very clean when we arrived and well equipped with cooking and dining utensils and other amenities. It’s a private setting, yet conveniently located near Stowe and the many places we were looking forward to visiting. There were plenty of windows and natural light, lots of space to spread out and relax, and a great view from the back deck. We really enjoyed relaxing here at the end of a busy day, hanging out on the deck, cooking dinner on the grill, soaking in the hot tub, or sitting by a fire in the outdoor fire place. All in all, a very nice vacation rental and great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brewster, MA, USA
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful, large, clean house. Perfect for several families, because there was plenty of privacy (and bathrooms!) but also enough common space. We had several children ages ranging from 2-7 with us, and the house was perfect. The stairs are a bit steep, but the owner provided baby gates so it was no problem. One thing people should be aware of is that you cannot connect to netflix or anything like that with the TV in the living room. This was not a problem for us, but others might want to know ahead of time.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I wasn't aware of the Netflix issue as I know past guests have been able to hook up Roku and Apple TV. I'll look into it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Feels like home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent the week of Christmas at the house and ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! The location is great because if you take a right on the main road you are minutes from the ski resorts, golf course, and Spruce Peak Village. If you take a left you are minutes from Main Street, tons of restaurants and bars, and cute shops. The house was very homey and the kitchen super well equipped! The appliances aren't state of the art but everything worked well and we were able to cook a delicious Christmas turkey. We didn't have to bring any special kitchen equipment... everything was there. The bedroom sizes are nice and were well stocked with linens, towels, etc. Check-in/check-out policies were straight forward and easy to follow. Home owner was a pleasure to deal with. My family is already talking about when we can go back to Stowe again!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed our home in Stowe over the Christmas Holidays! We are gradually updating which will include the appliances. Happy New Year and we hope you consider returning to Stowe in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place, Has everything you need, perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house, it had everything you needed, very well stocked, everything worked great, highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful View and Great Set Up!

  • 5 of 5

The house was truly a wonderful place to spend a weekend. Julia was incredibly responsive and helpful. The house was well appointed and equipped, right down to having kitchen equipment for cooking up anything you can dream of. We visited in the summer, and the outdoor deck was stunning. You could see the ski trails on the mountains across, and relaxing in the hot tub after a day of hiking was wonderful. I highly recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Burlington International Airport
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Waterbury
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-89
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Stowe Mountain Resort

Our home is under 1.5 miles from the ski slopes, under 4 miles from Stowe Village. A free shuttle stops at the base of the house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Stowe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$750
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Holidays including Christmas, New Years, MLK and Presidents are $950 per night and $5,800 per week.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Stowe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Full private bath, walk in closet.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , En suite bath.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Mountain View.
    Bedroom 4 - 3 twin/ single , River View.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Three levels with 4 bedrooms and 3 ½ baths. Two master bedrooms with king beds, one en suite bath, one bedroom with twins, one with twin and bunk bed. Great for families or group from 8-10 people, yet cozy enough for 5-7.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Additional amenities include snowshoes. Beautifully decorated with fully equipped gourmet kitchen, inviting living room and dining area with wood burning fireplace. Maple floors and cherry cabinets, family room with large screen TV, DVD, CD stereo, high speed wifi, linens and towels provided.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties