Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Lise Mackey

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews

103 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

East End Villa Rental Photos and Description

Sleeps 6, 2 Floors each with its own balcony overlooking the ocean 2 Full Baths

This beautifully decorated two floor Villa is located in the center, (building C) of beautiful Sapphire Beach Resort and Marina on the East end of St. Thomas...giving it some of the most amazing views! Sapphire is a quiet and low key condo property. You will enjoy spectacular views from our two private balconies overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea, steps away from a beautiful white sandy beach.

You have your choice of two beaches to swim or snorkel,or you may choose to enjoy the fresh water multi- level pool located directly on the beach overlooking St John. The top level is shallow and perfect for young children.

Your front yard is Sapphire Beach a half mile of beautiful white sand. Enjoy complimentary beach chairs, beach towels and snorkeling gear. Just steps away from the front of the villa are two active coral reefs for outstanding snorkeling. Other beach activities are available.Towels and linens are provided along with exit cleaning and Free WiFi.

Beachfront: The Sapphire Beach Marina is located right out your back door, where you can arrange for water sport activities, sailing, boating and fishing charters as well as jet ski rentals.

Charter a boat for the day to enjoy both the Virgin Islands and the British Virgin Islands

Newly remodeled villa is air conditioned with new units and beautifully tiled throughout. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances. The first floor living space also includes a sleeper Queen size sofa, a 40' flat screen TV w/cable, DVD player, Beautilful tiled full bath and spacious deck with outdoor dinning. On the second floor the master bedroom suite includes, gorgeous full bath with hardwood floor and granite counter, king size bed,queen size sleeper sofa, 32' flat screen TV w/cable . Enjoy our master bedroom suite private balcony. Dine on the lower deck and watch the sunset and sip a tropical drink after a beautiful day in paradise.

Restaurants and Shopping: Red Hook Village, with several bars (including the famous Duffy's Love Shack), numerous restaurants, Marina Market grocery store, and the ferry to St. John and Tortola are less than 1/2 mile away. Red Hook also has a drug store, hardware store and several retail shops and boutiques.

St. John's is 15 minutes away by Ferry from Red Hook.

Enjoy A Round Of Golf At Mahogany Run

Only 15 minutes from Sapphire Beach is a golfer's thrill of a lifetime. The Mahogany Run Golf Course is a 6,022-yard, par-70 course, designed by George and Tom Fazio. The course offers 18 of the most beautiful holes in the Caribbean, culminating in the spectacular Devil's Triangle, the world renowned Signature trio of the 13th, 14th and 15th holes on the Atlantic Ocean.

All golfers who play The Devil's Triangle without a penalty stroke (e.g. out of bounds, lateral hazard, water hazard, lost ball) receive a Certificate of Successful Completion in the Pro Shop.

Golfing and Beaches: Tee times may be made up to 48 hours in advance of the date of play. Prepaid tee times may be made for up to two months in advance for two or more golfers.

Magen's Bay

National Geographic Magazine called it one of the top 10 most beautiful beaches in the world! Enjoy the turquoise waters, beautiful white sand, and the palm arboretum. Just 15 minutes from Sapphire this beautiful, breathtaking bay, is ideal for swimming and snorkeling with all the conveniences of parking, lifeguards, equipment rental, freshwater showers, restaurants and bars.

Beach amenities are included, i.e; snorkeling gear, beach chairs, cooler and beach chairs to take to other beaches Beach towels are supplied.

Daily maid service is $80.00 extra.

Airport pick-up and drop-off:

Taxis from the airport to Sapphire run about $13.00 per person.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lise Mackey (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lise Mackey

We have been going to Sapphire for 27yrs and have owned for the last 13yrs our family's favorite place to spend time together!

Lise Mackey purchased this villa in 2002

Why Lise Mackey chose East End

We fell in love with it 27yrs ago. The Best Beachfront property in St Thomas!!

What makes this villa unique

Beachfront...the Caribbean is your front yard just steps to the water. An active coral reef with some of the best snorkeling in St. Thomas.Georgeous views from our two decks of the British Virgin Island.

Reviews

4.9
based on 103 traveler reviews

Beachfront Villa in Paradise...Free WIFI...Five Star Reviews
average rating of 4.92233 based on 103 reviews
5

Paradise on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Without question my husband and I recommend THIS villa for your stay on St. Thomas! We wanted a special place for our 30th anniversary. Something ON the beach, with views, sea breezes, comfortable accommodations, everything the listing said would be there. HOLY COW were we blown away!

The villa itself is beautiful! Charming! The bed was the most comfortable of any bed we've had at someone else's home and almost any hotel. Gorgeous appointments, full kitchen. We felt at home, and very welcome by the owners. There were flippers, snorkeling stuff, for our use. Just great.

The view from the two balconies is unsurpassed. And, get this: you can see the sun rise AND the sun set from the top balcony, where the master bedroom is. Breathtaking!

Each day, after a morning on the beach, we would hop on a Safari open-air taxi that stopped often at the top of the hill. Cost us a dollar each to get into Red Hook where we could shop, buy groceries, or eat out at one of several restaurants. We highly recommend Pesce where we had our anniversary dinner. Wonderful food, lovely presentation, great staff, and most reasonable for the cuisine!

We also recommend Off the Grid that is a food truck located at the entrance to Sapphire. Superb BBQ, coleslaw, steamed vegetables! A MUST!

Twice we took the ferry from Red Hook over to St. John (15 minutes, $14 each). We shopped, ate lunch, walked the town. SO easy to do!

Do you need a car? We didn't. We took a taxi from the airport for $15 each. Dropped us off at the front door. We checked in, got beach towels from the desk, and were off and running. To return to the airport, or to go anywhere, really, there was always a taxi-van waiting near the resort office. The island has a standard fare, four or six dollars, depending on where you are going, or $15 for longer runs, such as to the airport.

Yacht Nightwind. DO THIS! The Nightwind is a gorgeous sailing boat that 'lives' right there at the Sapphire Beach Marina. Captain Rick and first mate Debbie are funny, skilled, generous, and knowledgeable. We spent the day, with six other great folks, sailing the islands. We swam with turtles, snorkeled, drank great rum punch, and had wonderful meals and dessert. BOOK IT.

Finally, we can't say enough about our hosts. Before traveling we emailed and one time spoke by phone. These are real people with an incredible villa that is, out of 78 condos, in THE BEST spot of the whole resort. Thank you, Lise!

SEE YOU NEXT YEAR - and many years after!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments and sharing your experience! I am so happy you had a wonderful 30th Anniversary celebration at our condo. It was a pleasure sharing our little slice of heaven with you. Would love to have you return...I look forward to it!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fun in the sun!!

  • 5 of 5

Wake up. Drink coffee and have breakfast on your balcony overlooking the palm trees, crystal blue waters, mangrove trees, and islands in the distance. Put on your bathing suit and head to the beach for sun, snorkeling, swimming, or beach hop all day-- rinse, repeat!!

The condo was exactly as described. My husband, his son (27) and I spent five nights and could not have been more comfortable. Son stayed on the first level and we were upstairs. The balcony was heaven for sitting in the morning with a cup of coffee. One small suggestion is to place a small "hightop" table on the second level balcony between the two chairs for placing coffee cup, because I liked having my breakfast out here too. We stacked the two smaller ones and that was fine. Loved that the chairs were high to allow the full view.

Full kitchen with convection oven (we didn't cook meals- used oven as mircowave a few times), but plenty of dishes and utensils. Having the beach chairs and coolers was wonderful, to take along to the beaches. We brought our own snorkeling masks, but there are plenty available. Wii-fi worked fine in the condo. DISH//satellite was experiencing some difficulty affecting the entire complex. The bed was comfortable and lots of space in the bathrooms. No issues with hot water or water pressure.

The complex is on a beautiful beach, we really couldn't believe how pristine it was every morning looking down on it from the balcony. I say "complex" because even though the Sapphire bills itself as a resort in name there are not a lot of amenities as one would expect at a resort. Our expectations were in line with this. If you need full beach service every day and a pretty pool, it might not be for you. There is the Banana Cabana (great frozen drinks!!), and it is good, definitely on "island time". Lise provided so much information that we knew exactly what to expect. We started referring to her document as "Lise's list" and would not leave home without it! You could not ask for a more responsive owner- she gives new meaning to "insta-reply"!

Some days the far left side of the beach can be heavy with cruise ship passengers, but they don't stay long, and the attendants guide them away from the condo areas. Renting a car made it so easy to explore other beaches, shop, go out to eat, ferry to St. John and exploring beaches there. But the beach you will be on is perfectly lovely also!!! Still craving the milkshakes from "udder delite"!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice comments! I'm glad you enjoyed our condo. Good idea for a small hightop table for the upstairs deck, I'll have to start looking for one. I look forward to your next trip back to Sapphire, it was our pleasure having you as our guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Hadley, Ma
5

Another Great Visit

  • 5 of 5

We have made staying here a tradition. We can go straight to vacation mode. it has everything you need, with great places to go for dinner just a short drive away! We plan on going same time next year! Thanks for sharing your

Villa in Paradise! Definitely a great place to get away, only problem is you don't want to go back home.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure sharing our villa with you again...look forward to your stay next year!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roswell, GA
5

St Thomas condo review - March 2016

  • 5 of 5

The condo was right on the beach with spectacular views. We never went to the pool but it looked nice. The 2 BA, upstairs/downstairs set up was perfect for our needs. Our 23 year old daughter slept downstairs, while my wife and I slept upstairs. Very un-crowded the entire trip and we had lots of space to ourselves on the beach. Condo was really nice with everything we needed. Took our car on the ferry to St Thomas and it was a great trip. We loved everything about St. Thomas, St. John and this condo. All the info supplied by Lise regarding things to see and do was very helpful. - - Matt from Roswell, GA

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you nice the nice comments.I am so happy you and your family enjoyed our condo and had a wonderful stay! Would love to have you return to Sapphire in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, relaxing week

  • 5 of 5

This property was just like it looked on the website. It was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed all the space and having a full bathroom on each level. We purchased groceries at Moes in Red Hook, and did some simple cooking each day...the kitchen had everything that we needed. We started every day with coffee on the balcony. The view was just amazing. The beach was beautiful with nice shade available, always a nice breeze blowing. All the folks who worked around the resort were very friendly and helpful. The snack spot between buildings was a great place for a grilled fish sandwich or burger, and they made an awesome rum punch!

We loved the location of this resort. It was a very peaceful spot, yet only a few minutes from Red Hook with many dining choices. We love Fishtails and recommend the Greek Pizza at Senor Pizza! They will also deliver which is nice after a full day in the sun!

Also recommend the ferry ride to St.John. There are many dining and shopping options. The Lime Inn, Fishtrap, and Joes Rum Hut are a few of our favorites from past visits, and they did not disappoint! and it is just a beautiful ride there and back!

This was our third visit to St.Thomas and we agreed that Sapphire Beach was our favorite spot. Look forward to a return visit!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and had a great vacation. Sapphire is a easy place to fall in love with. I look forward to you returning In the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Ozark, MO
5

Beautiful View, Updated Villa, Sounds of the Ocean

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I traveled to St. Thomas to celebrate his 40th birthday. We had a bit of delay in our arrival time, but working with Smitty and Kaya they were at the airport when we arrived. Smiles and full of information. We arrived in the morning, stopped at the grocery store and bought groceries for the week and arrived at the Villa. It didn't take us long to unpack and get out on the beach. We played a little volleyball the first day. The water is so warm. The snorkeling at the beach is fantastic. We enjoyed that we had a nice kitchen to cook our meals and a great deck to eat each meal on. We spent a lot of time on our deck when the sun wasn't shining. The Villa is very clean. There is a bathroom with shower on the main level. The kitchen has everything you need. The refrigerator is a full-size. It is safe to make ice and use it in your drinks. We never drank the water out of the tap, but I would imagine you could. We just used the ice and filled water from a gallon jug. We really liked the grill. Also downstairs there is a sitting area with TV. Upstairs is very nice. There is an upstairs balcony as well. We had a king-size bed and a nice bathroom with shower upstairs. Everything was clean and lots of extras. Had everything you need!!

We walked the entire Sapphire Beach area - very safe. Neat to walk the docks and look at the boats. We enjoyed walking around. We used the safari quite a bit. Would highly recommend taking it all the way around. We enjoyed taking the ferry to St. John. We visited CInnamon Bay Beach - beautiful!! All in all - great vacation, the location was great and Lise was amazing. She always answered my questions from the day I booked to the day I left. She was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to share our condo with you and your husband for his 40th birthday! So glad you had a great time and had a wonderful vacation. Thank you for all the nice comments. Would love to have you back to Sapphire in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Magens Bay
"Beautiful beach...must spend a day here!"
Mahogany Run Golf Course
"Designed by George and Tom Fazio, this course has 18 challenging holes culminating in the sp..."
Gladys's Café
"Our favorite place to stop when in town shopping. If you are lucky. Glady's might be there a..."
Bolongo Bay Beach
"Has great nightly Island entertainment. "
Havana Blue
"Excellent restaurant. "
Bumpa's
"Great place to grab lunch or sandwiches to take to the beach!"
St. John
"A must to spend the day at one of the beaches and go over for dinner at night!"
Virgin Islands Ecotours
"Can do this on either St Thomas or St. John ."
Duffy's Love Shack
"A must...Fun place to go. Good food, music. Great nightlife!"
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Cyril King Airport (STT)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

Our Villa is located right on the water of Sapphire Beach, located in the desirable East End of St Thomas 1/2 mile from Red Hook allowing easy access to St John and the British Virgin Islands by Ferry.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa.

Photos

Rates & Availability

East End Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
May 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$290
$1,750
 
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 14 2016
4 night minimum stay
$265
$1,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2016 - Nov 27 2016
6 night minimum stay
$325
$1,800
 
 
Early December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
$380
$2,475
 
 
High Season
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$365
$2,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$365
$2,275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates based on 4 person occupancy. $15 per day for extra person if all adults up to 6. All 7 night rentals at full rate include exit clean and full use of beach amenities.
Discount for 10 nights or more.
Until confirmed, rates subject to change without notice
Accept PayPal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East End Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms beautifully renovated. 1st floor bathroom spa like with stone floor in shower. Masterbath gorgeous granite counter with hardwood floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Master bedroom suite has King size bed with pillow top mattress along with a queen size sleeper sofa and 32' flat screen TV Queen size sleeper sofa on first floor
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Perfect for Families and Romantic getaways. Directly on the Beach, Outdoor Pool located on the ocean, air conditioning, ceiling fans, FREE wireless Internet access available.Volleyball, Beach Chairs, Snorkel Equipment, Beach Towels.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote