Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book Now... Holiday Special

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths

Located at the base of Canyon Lodge, this condo is a two-story unit located on the second level of the building. Downstairs features a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, living room with a real Wood-Burning Fireplace and balcony. There is a TV with DVD and VCR and the large L-shaped sofa opens to create additional sleeping space.

There is a downstairs bedroom with a queen-sized bed and TV. Finally, there is a full bathroom downstairs. The upstairs bedroom features one queen bed and two twin beds, a TV with DVD and VCR and a full bathroom.

The Chamonix complex is a beautiful, recently renovated complex with many amenities. Among them are a recreation room which includes a large TV area with a fireplace, a reading area, a kitchen, pool table, ping-pong table and foosball table. The sauna and laundry facilities are also located in the recreation area. Additionally, there is a business center with computers, laptop stations and internet access. Outside of the recreation building are two large Jacuzzi's, swimming pool (summer only), BBQ area and Fire Pit.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

About The Owner

We originally purchase a one-bedroom, one-bath condo at Chamonix in 2002. As our family grew and we realized the need for more space, we did not consider any other property before purchasing a larger unit at Chamonix. It is a beautiful complex with a great location. We hope that your family will enjoy your stay in Mammoth as much as ours does.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Mammoth Lakes

Whether you enjoy hiking, biking, fishing, skiing or sledding, you will find it all in beautiful Mammoth Lakes. It is truly an all-season vacation destination.

Map

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Book Now... Holiday Special
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
5

All we needed!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was really confortable for my family! Spacious enough just like is shown in the pictures. Clean as expected. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

could be better maintained

  • 3 of 5

unfortunately very uncomfortable master bed. tv upstairs did not work and no pot holders in kitchen to remove hot food from oven and no hand soap. carpet is very old and condo had a very unpleasant smell from moment of arrival. the couch was comfortable and had very cute decor. fireplace was very hard to start. no kindling. lock box very difficult to open. hard to find unit. directions should indicate that unit numbers are only marked once inside. nice rec room and spa and sauna. decent location but didn't see the value for the amount paid.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: With regard to the master bedroom bed, we received a review back in 2015 complimenting the unit, with the exception of the master bed. Because of that review, we replaced the bed with a new bed. No complaints about the new bed until now. The upstairs TV is also brand new and I have not had any complaints about it not working, before this guest's stay or after. Yes, the carpet is old, but was just professionally cleaned before the start of the season. Many reviewers have complimented us on the comfort and cleanliness of our unit as that is very important to us. The association lockbox can be a bit tricky to open, but there are directions posted on the wall and, if followed, it does open. We also have backup lockboxes in the event that someone locks themselves out of the unit during their stay. I'm sorry that our guest found the unit hard to find. My instruction letter does state that the unit is upstairs and in which building it is located. Although this guest experience appears to be an isolated one among many favorable reviews, it is our hope to make every guest comfortable and happy. To that end, I will forward this review to our cleaning company to make sure that plenty of hand soap is provided for our guests as well as a clean fresh unit for every arrival. I will also provide for pot holders which must have gone missing as they were just replenished after another guest review in the past stated that there weren't any as well. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to make changes when necessary to provide every guest a great experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ideal Location

  • 4 of 5

My co-workers and I had a lovely time at Christine's condo. She was very responsive whenever we had a question and the condo truly is just a short walk to Canyon Lodge. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable Stay in Mammoth

  • 5 of 5

Our Chamonix condo was just as described and pictured in the photos. The place was nicely decorated, warm, and comfortable—a great place to come home to at the end of a day on the slopes. We will definitely be returning to Mammoth and hope to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

White Christmas

  • 5 of 5

The condo was was well stocked and comfortable. Close to Canyon Lodge which was great for us. We arrived Christmas Eve and left after Christmas right after it dumped a couple feet of snow and light furries on Christmas Eve. We literally had a White Christmas. We didn't have to move our car until we left. We walked to the Gondola to go to town. Perfect location.

Our only con was the the lockbox we needed to open to get our keys. We followed the directions to the T but it took several of us and several tries to open. I read other reviews about this problem. Be sure to follow directions and read carefully. Perhaps the Condo Association should update these boxes. Beside this issue, the condo was perfect for our family. Thank you for a perfect Christmas and stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anaheim, California
5

Clean, spacious, really nice Condo.

  • 5 of 5

We spent Father's Day weekend in this condo. It was a men's fishing trip. A total of 5 of us relaxed at this condo on our trip. It was spacious and had everything we needed. Plenty of sleeping room and room to relax. We really look forward to coming back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
CLEANING FEE $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Business Tax Certificate #61

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties