check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Irene Jeannides

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

BEST LOCATION, Lease or BUY! Golf Course, First Floor Condo, Idlewild

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 - 90 nights

Overview

Fort Myers Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Rents are rising fast! This Coach House is in such an ideal location, it a desirable rental with all maintenance included and with prices on the rise, we are accepting offers over $225,000 fully furnished, turnkey, if you are interested in purchasing before we secure one of our prospective tenants for future leases. Easy living in this most prestigious gated golf community is full of recreation. Bordering on the Orange River and just minutes from the fabulous Calloosehatchee River. This is also your opportunity for a maintenance free lifestyle so you can enjoy the great year round weather that Southwest Florida has to offer. Outdoor fun and fitness is easy here with so much to do. Step outside and just a few steps away is the Idlewild Amenities Center where you will find an inviting swimming pool, relaxing hot tub, restrooms, a workout facility with TV and weights, and an entertainment room with kitchen (for meetings and social gatherings) that is exclusive to our street of coach homes. Our association fees cover all maintenance so all you have to do is enjoy your beautiful surroundings.

There are nine miles of trails for biking or hiking through the nature preserves and wetlands and along the golf courses and riverfront. Brand new his & hers bicycles are in the garage waiting for you. Ride over to the River Village and there are kayaks and canoes to take out on the river. Fresh air, sun shine, but wait, there's more. For serious boaters, Verandah has SweetWater Marina, a full service wet and dry storage facility. Just 5 minutes away, they will gas up and drop your boat into the Caloosahatchee River for a boat ride to the Gulf of Mexico, or across the state westbound through the locks to Lake Ockechobee or all the way to Palm Beach. Of course if you are water sports enthusiasts, as we are, water-skiing, wakeboarding or jetskiing along the river is the place to be.

If you are looking for a private country club experience in a community of many multi-million dollar homes, Verandah is for you. Two professional world class golf courses, a fabulous tennis club with state-of-the art fitness center, and private dining overlooking the Orange River and hundreds of acres of preserved wildlife. Our Verandah Club membership is transferable to our tenants for a $50 fee.

Keywords: Coach Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Irene Jeannides (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english

About Irene Jeannides

Irene & Paul Jeannides, Hometown, Lake Forest, IL. Married 41 years, parents of 4 adult children & 4 grandchildren. We love nature and the great outdoors.

Irene Jeannides purchased this condo in 2005

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

BEST LOCATION, Lease or BUY! Golf Course, First Floor Condo, Idlewild
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
Niagara Falls, NY
5

Happy Snowbirds

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the condo the past two years? It is like living in paradise. We met and have continued to be friends with several of the other residents. The condo is everything you could hope for and more. All you need to bring are your clothes and personal items. They have thought of everything that will make this a most memorable. The pool is literally right across the road and heated so a fresh swim in the morning is a great way to start your day. There are bikes at the condo for discovering new areas. There is a service road that takes you to the grocery store and other local shops, just down the road is a fresh market with wonderful fruit and veggies. The condo is just a short drive to get to the hustle and bustle but home is peaceful and calm like country living. Illness is keeping us away this year and we will really miss going down but you will have a wonderful time meet new friends and just enjoy the condo, the lanii, the pool the events planned by the association to get everyone acquainted. The months just fly by. We were fortunate to have our family fly down to stay a week or so and my grandchildren refer to it as grandma and grandpa's condo. The loved everything and there was enough bed and bath for two or three families at a time. I think the property is a little piece of heaven.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Toronto, Ontario
5

March 2010 review

  • 5 of 5

This is a charming unit, tastefully decorated with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. It is located conveniently across the street from the community centre with swimming pool, hot tub, small fitness room and BBQ. Very dog friendly area with lots of trails. There are plenty of dogs so it is a great way to meet people. There is a dog park not far away although we did not tend to go there. There were times for larger dogs and smaller dogs.

We took a temporary membership in golf club and fitness club which provided access to unlimited golf on 2 great but challenging courses, the fitness centre has a super pool and fintess facilities. The club house is lovely and has a very reasonbaly priced dining room, great food and nice bar area.

There is a Publix nearby, which you can acess without having to go out onto highway. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and movie theatre within a 20 min drive.

we very much enjoyed our stay.

The weather was dissapointing early part of March but improved toward the middle and end of March

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

A wonderful escape! I rea...

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful escape! I really enjoyed my stay at Veranda. This condo is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything from a comfy recliner to 2 new bikes. There are miles of cool paths right out the front door. Some even take you through the woods via boardwalks. The pool and workout room are across the street from the condo and they have outdoor power outlets so you can plug in the laptop while sunbathing (if you need to). The nearby shopping center has a good Chinese take-out place that I enjoyed almost every night on the screened-in lanai. Next time, I want to bring my husband and rent a boat on the river.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Chicago Illinois
5

The Veranda is a natural ...

  • 5 of 5

The Veranda is a natural preserve, that provides walking trails, golf, excellent dining and just all around relaxing community. The condo we stayed in was decorated very nicely and was comfortable and provided plenty of space. Located on the golf course, the view was great and the pool was just across the street. I would return anytime and recommend this particular condo as first rate

Diane Geiser

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Veranda is a lovely golfi...

  • 5 of 5

Veranda is a lovely golfing community with lots of areas to walk and enjoy the wildlife as well as the beautiful plantings. The condo is beautful as well. We are across the street from the pool as post pick up and in back of us is part of the 36 hole golf course. The home is decorated in the Tommy Bahama motiff and has a well furnished kitchen, abundent linens and towels and a very nice office set up. Our experience here has been very positive

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Regional Southwest Florida International Airport
Car: recommended

Boating down the Calloosahatchee River only 5 minutes away. SweetWater Marina has full service & storage. Adjacent Shopping can be accessed by Verandah's hidden private road. EVERYTHING you need. Publix grocery store, Walgreens, Liquor Store, Cleaners, Hair & Nail Salon, Restaurants, Asian Carry-outs, Gas Station w/Car Wash, Banks, Insurance agencies, etc. So close you can ride your bike there! Or your golf cart.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Myers Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2016 - Nov 15 2016
30 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
High Season
Nov 16 2016 - Apr 30 2017
90 night minimum stay
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rental Application Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pet Fee $300
Cleaning Fee $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

No 11% tax on leases longer than 6 months. FL state charges 6% Lee County charges 5%. SMALL DOGS ONLY! Application Fee converts to security deposit upon move in. No taxes collected or paid for leases longer than 6 months.

$1000 personal check mailed to owner holds your dates, Formal lease will follow. This deposit will convert to your security deposit upon move-in and if no damage is incurred during your stay, it will be refunded to you within 30 days of your departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Myers Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 Queen Sofa-bed in Living Room, 1 Full Sofa-bed in Den.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties